Need more information about booking Property 4176507 ?
From $245 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Villa
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: Villa

1 Full bath

One Bedroom Poolside Deluxe Villa with Gulf View, A3514B
TripAdvisor property ID 4176507

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom villa in Cape Haze today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1577 to as high as $2221, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Palm Island Resort
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cape-haze Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (27)

Very Good – based on 27 reviews Very Good
27 reviews

Very Good

“2nd Visit not as good as the 1st”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2013

My husband and I were there in 2011 and could not wait to return to Palm Island. The island itself is still beautiful and relaxing but the condo we stayed in this time was nowhere near as nice as the 1st time we visited. The furniture was older and very uncomfortable and (besides the bathroom) the place just seemed outdated. We did get stuck inside for a good part of our stay and the island partially flooded but having a comfortable condo with good furniture would have eased the pain of that. There was no place comfortable to even sit and watch TV or read a book in the condo we stayed in. For $950 for a 4 night stay in a one bedroom villa I expected more comfort. The restaurant RUM BAY is horrible. The food was cold both times we tried to have dinner , one time for a sit down dinner in the restaurant and the other time was their BBQ buffet for $20 per person which had horrible food that was cold right off the grill. . Leverock’s has much better food and service by far so it is hard to believe they are “sister companies”. My husband and I are not sure if we want to return at this time or not, which is a shame because we had counted down the days when we could return to the best vacation spot we had found in Florida!!!! I put YES that I would recommend this island to a friend BUT I would warn them about the differences of our stay for sure.

“No Umbrellas at Beach Resort”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2013

Really relaxing but the place is very outdated and they do not offer umbrellas to thier guests the food at Levorocks was horrible.


Reviewed 23 Jun 2013

Our vacation was phenomenal. The location helps you disconnect like no other. You are just a walk from the beach and in total relaxation mode from the minute you step into the island. The staff was friendly and helpful! The only issue we had was that our back door did not lock. When we called and asked to come fix it they just added some wd40 and it worked for a short amount of time before it broke again. The maintenance staff assured that we were safe on island but coming from a big city we were not comfortable wih that answer. We had two sleepless nights because of this. Without that mishap I would give the island a 10 and its a must go destination.

Response from the manager Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoy the island and everyone was helpful. We do however apologize for the experience with the door maintenance. We have taken your comments to heart and we are taking steps to resolve the issue. We thank you for bringing it to our attention.

“Paradise found!”

Reviewed 11 May 2013

We weren't sure what go expect since we found the property online but we had an amazing time and can't wait to go back. We had a blast walking, biking, boating, playing in the ocean and pools, finding cool shells, sand dollars and shark teeth, checking out super awesome sealife, watching dolphins play, etc. We were worried about being "stuck" on an island but didnt leave once the four days we were there- too much to explore!

“Wonderful and Relaxing 3 day getaway”

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We took advantage of a 3 day special with use of a golfcart and really had a great time. We fished, used the beautiful pool, found many sharks teeth amd nice shells and just relaxed. We will be doing this again in the future.

“The perfect vacation”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2013

Every day was filled with relaxing activities while lounging real close to the beautiful ocean.

“I'll be back again”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2013

Great, plan to return. I have recommended this place to several people.


Reviewed 19 Dec 2012

Very enjoyable!

“Great stay look forward to next year”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2012


“Stuck on an island”

Reviewed 25 Nov 2012

It was a unique experience being at the Palm Island Resort. I liked the island feel and the amenities they tried to have. The problem was that they didn't bother to hype the amenities or tell you how to take advantage of them. We went to ride the water taxi for dinner on saturday night at 6:30 pm only to find the last trip was at 6 pm, though we could not find this posted anywhere. The Leverock restaurant where the water taxi drops off said it takes people back to the resort until later, so why not bring us across? Then the next morning we are leaving at 7-7:30 am only to find the mgmt office is closed until 8am, again without it being posted.

Review 1-10 of 27

Also consider


550 properties


195 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boynton Beach

34 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search