Need more information about booking Property 4303677 ?

from $125 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Mountain Splendor Log Cabin
TripAdvisor property ID 4303677

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Gatlinburg today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $852 to as high as $1104, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

About The Smokies Cabin Rentals
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Be Back Soon!”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

It was an amazing experience! This was our first stay with this company however, we come up every year. This is an amazing value for your money. I can't believe how much I could have saved over the years if I had tried aTS sooner! Great location, clean, comfortable & affordable. The only thing that might confuse a first timer would be the location of the office. I wish they had a sign on the building, but I called them and they helped us find it. I would definitely recommend this company and particular cabin to anyone wanting an amazing view and relaxing time in Gatlinburg.

Response from the manager We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is an awesome cabin with an incredible view, there's no doubt about that. We also enjoyed looking at the pictures that you took, they are beautiful ! ( might even steal one of them if you don't mind), just kidding. Hope to see you again soon and by then we should have our sign in place where we have been reserving our spot where the other tenant left. This way you will have no problem seeing our location. Thank you, Denise.

“It was an amazing vacation that I will never forget!”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

Hi, this was our second time at this amazing cabin! We hope to be able to come again this fall but due to some financial issues it may not be possible. The service was great at this company and the cabin is just "splendid"! The location is perfect for everything we love to do. Thank you!

“Average Cabin, older, but great view!”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2012

I'm going to be brutally honest here for both good and bad. This cabin was a little bit run down. The price was okay, there were broken items in the cabin when we got there, missing dishes, and I had to completely scrub the kitchen, wash dishes, and clean up the bathroom sink from dirt before we even could use anything. The cabin was difficult to find, however, we got there late in the evening on a November night. The gas fireplace emitted gas fumes and we couldn't even use it, not to mention the flame was so low that all you could see was a tad of blue flame. It was kind of pathetic. The view was great! The mountains were beautiful. This and the hot tub were the only plus. I really wouldn't recommend this cabin to anyone because of the cleanliness, broken down ammenities, and difficulty finding it.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we did not hear from you while you were here on your stay, therefore we are not sure what the "broken items" were that you are referring to. Had we know, we would have been more than happy to correct anything that you had problems with. We did just check the cabin for missing dishes and are not sure what specifically you were referring to. The dishes and glass selection looked to be complete sets, however the owners of the cabin were here just recently so they may have replaced and/or added more items because items do break here and there on rental houses. As far as the cleanliness of the kitchen-the house was checked before you arrived and appeared to be very clean so again we are not sure what specifically was found because no call was made to our office. We checked the fireplace for odors and it was typically what a gas fireplace would smell like which was not very strong at all and there is a carbon monoxide alarm located in the cabin for any potential problems that would have alerted if there were a safety issue. Yes, cabins can be a little more difficult to find when coming in the dark, but overall this cabin is easy to find(as Im told by the the hundreds of repeat guest that have come to this cabin), when compared to others in the mountains. Im sure that is was much easier to find in the daylight. We are sorry that your stay was not to your expectations, but If you would have called us, we could have tried to at least address any issues that would have made things a little more satisfactory or given any explanations. Actually, Im very surprised that you had these issues because this cabin is one of our most requested cabins with the most repeat guests. The proof is right there in the guest books that the owner and her husband have left over the years. By the way, the owner has just redecorated the bedroom and have added another fireplace upstairs plus wifi to upgrade this cabin. They did a great job and in all fairness, they really put their effort into this cabin when things begin to need updating and replacing. Again, we apologize for any issues that you had but this is not typical for this cabin, otherwise we would not have so many repeat guests.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Sevier County

2,981 properties

Sevierville

1,076 properties

Pigeon Forge

868 properties

Davidson County

630 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

35 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

19 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search