Gull Cottage West
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, 5 BR, 3 B. Island Club linen service with beds made. Oceanfront 12β x 28β swimming pool (shared). Heated pool is available for an additional $400 per week. Dishwasher, 4 cable TVs, 2 DVD players, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans throughout. Spiral stairs to top floor cupola BR with deck and beautiful ocean views. Covered and open decks with porch furniture, outdoor grill, enclosed hot/cold outside showers. 50 ft. oceanfront dune deck with benches, covered gazebo. No smoking. Pets allowed with $150 non-refundable fee per pet (2 maximum, 40 lb. limit). 4407 Ocean Drive.EAST: K * Q * Q * Q * D, S. 42β flat screen H...Read more
Gull Cottage West
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$850 - $1,175||$850 - $1,175||$2,735 - $4,345||$0||7 nights|
|May. 5 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||$850||$850||$2,735||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$1,145||$1,145||$4,200||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$1,175||$1,175||$4,345||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||$1,145||$1,145||$4,200||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||$850||$850||$2,735||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a wonderful family experience at EI. The home was well decorated and pretty clean. There were a few things I would have wanted that was not available at the rental home. #1, dishwasher did not work the entire week we were there and we cooked in the entire week so that was very disappointing. #2, wish there were screens in the windows to keep out the huge waterbugs that kept invading the home, although pest control showed up while we were there, it didn't stop them. And #3, my mother has been to EI 4 times but first time staying at Gull Cottage and we expected more beach equipment than was there, i.e., umbrellas, chairs, and kid buckets and shovels (not a biggie) but she said they always had them in the other rental she stayed at so we had to go out and purchase these items.
The location and beach access was great and the kids enjoyed the pool immensley! All in all, we had a great family vacation.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 11/08/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. I'm happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at this home. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment when you found that beach items weren't included with your rental. Most of our homes don't provide these items and we're happy to give suggestions of things to bring. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Comfortable and relaxing
We have been coming to Emerald Isle for many years, but this was our first time at Gull Cottage. The location was great, right on the beach. We all loved the bright and airy decor, and the layout was very accomodating for our extended family of 10. The first floor living space was where we hung out every night, plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed the pool every day, and love, love, loved the dune deck and the gazebo--so enjoyable to sit out there any time of day! Most of the beds were pretty comfortable. We had to call about a couple things--shower curtains and mattress pad--but the problems were fixed. Some things could stand to be replaced, like the silverware and glasses, which have seen better days, and we had to rewash the dishes, but overall it was a very enjoyable stay
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/07/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. It sounds as though you and your family enjoyed a most pleasant time at this duplex and I'm so happy to know that. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope you will revisit soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We had a wonderful time and the house was perfect for us.
We were disappointed upon checkin when we found trash items on the floor in several rooms of the house. There were tags off clothing, hairballs and several pieces of torn paper. The Realty office was quick to respond and clean the carpets. This was good as we had a crawling baby with us!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 04/24/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. I am sorry to hear of our cleaning oversight, but I'm glad you called us and we were able to quickly remedy the situation. I did see that you've already made reservations with us for 2012. Please call us if we can be of additional assistance as you plan your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Relax & enjoyable vacation time with families
Very nice place and enjoyable property to provide the cookware & linen. Kids just loved the pool.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/14/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. It pleases me very much to know that you found everything you needed at the property and enjoyed your vacation.
Nice Beach House
The house was a great fit for our family. The living area is on the first floor that included a queen bedroom, perfect for the older parents. The walkway from the house had minimal stairs which also worked for us. The kids loved the pool and the dune deck was fabulous. The "captain's" chairs were a big hit with everyone and the perfect place to sit with your morning coffee or your evening cocktail. Everyone remarked how quiet the rooms were and how nicely furnished. Definitely not the typical beach furniture! The king bed in the master had some sort of memory foam topper and was super comfortable. The upstairs loft bedroom is perfect for kids, but the spiral staircase is not for the faint of heart. There's no door, but it was still pretty private. They have a really nice gas grill downstairs which we appreciated. Nice beach cottage!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. It pleases me to know that this duplex fit your family's needs and desires so nicely. Please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Great place and location
Very spacious and very family and dog friendly. The owners thought of a lot of little things that help make the vacation very pleasant, such as gates for the dogs on the decking, outside privacy walls from the adjoing unit, a very comfortable pool setting, neatly decorated and lively inside and ample room to put the car in the shade of the house.
family week at beach
We really enjoyed the wide beach at the house and the pool.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. The beach is very wide in this area and I'm glad to know that you enjoyed it. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
New Bern NC
Wonderful Beach Vacation!
We loved this house it was clean and beautiful. All accomadations were lovely just remember to bring along some of the extras for instance no beach towels were provided. Otherwise the location, set-up and pool were great - we'd love to go back:)
The BEST Beach Vacation-EVER
I had never been to Emerald Isle before so this was my first experience. What a great one it was. The view was extrodinary, and accomodations were beautiful. It was so nice to be oceanfront and have the pool and get to have my dog with me. He's a member of the family too...going on vacation without him, was not an option.
Emerald Isle Realty was a joy to work with. The check in and out process is smooth as silk. While we had no issues during our stay i have no doubt that the Realty would respond very quickly to resolve them.