Sea Maiden East
- 5 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- sleeps 10
Description from the manager
Duplex, 5 BR, 3 B. All BRs are oceanfront or ocean view; cupola with 2S. Dishwasher, well equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, 6 cable TVs, surround sound, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans throughout, water softener. Bay window in dining room offers spectacular views. Private decks up and down with porch furniture, Weber charcoal grill, enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Outstanding view from high lot with paved drive and parking area. Beautifully landscaped. Close to Emerald Plantation shops and restaurants, water slide and miniature golf. Off-peak AARP discount. Available year 'round. No smoking. No pets. 9323 Ocean Drive.
Sea Maiden East
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 27, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Aug 17, 2013 - Sep 06, 2013 ||$1,895|
|7 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Linens Provided
- High Speed Internet
- Gas Grill [?]
- Nightly rentals in Off-Season
- Nightly rentals in Summer
- Non Smoking
- Gas or Charcoal Grill
- Pet friendly - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Awesome family time at a place we've been enjoying for years.
Home is very well equipped for most needs, especially the kitchen. It's a quiet beach area...dolphins daily. We always plan our trip to include the seafood festival in Moorehead City. Emerald Isle realty staff are all very friendly and helpful..thanks.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Worn out but nice
Disappointed in the shape of the place and the cleanliness. Garage area had grease coming from a garbage can that you walked into getting out of your car. Furniture was worn, toilet seat broken, frying pans very worn. Upstairs bedroom was a sauna. We needed to fix several door knobs to get them working. Even the 6 ft hose to wash your feet off at the end of the walkway had so many holes,it was useless and we needed to fix it just to use it. One BBQ for two units. Have rented much nicer places for less money.
Union city Pa.
perfect place to just relax and enjoy life.
We had a great time .Everyone loved the house and the location.We enjoyed drinking coffee and watching the dolphins in the morning. We are talking about going back this Nov.My son inlaw says the best Vac.he ever had!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/12/2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your time here and we'd love to have you again in November. Please call us and we'll happily assist you in making plans for your stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Always fun & relaxing in Emerald Isle, no matter where you end u
The Sea Maiden East is decorated nice...we loved the artwork and style! Plenty of privacy even though it's a duplex and we had neighbors. Other than receiving the wrong linens, the frig not being real cold and the trash cans full upon arriving, the only recommendation I would have is to clean up the kitchen cabinets...this kitchen has two or three sets of everything. Every cabinet was full. There wasn't any place or room for groceries. It was also a constant reminder to the children that the outside shower was downstairs by the cars. After climbing the steps from the beach, we had to go down another flight & back up again in order to be showered off and not drag sand thru this beautiful beach house. Bed configurations works great for a large family!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Maiden East and for your suggestions as we're always looking for ways to improve the experience of the many families who vacation with us each year. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed a fun and relaxing vacation and we look forward to your next stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
Very nice property for a beach wedding or family event!
Pleased with the rental. We had a pleasant experience and was glad to find it looked exactly like it was shown.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/05/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Maiden East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle while staying at this duplex. We do maintain our website regularly and strive to keep all pictures and descriptions up to date and accurate. I'm happy to hear that everything was just as you expected it to be at Sea Maiden East. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily reserve this duplex for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
One happy family
Our family very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, well-equipped house. The location is great, the layout is wonderful, and it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The owners obviously take pride in this house, and we appreciate them letting us have the use of it.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/14/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Maiden East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in this home. I agree, the layout is ideal and the home is well-equipped. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Well-appointed, well maintained, excellent direct beach access, less crowded part of Emerald Isle. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Wonderful Wedding Weekend
We loved our stay at the Sea Maiden East. The house is decorated really nice and beachy! We were here for a beach wedding and we all loved the location too. We would rent this one again!
south bend, indiana
This place is ausome, would like to rent it again for next year. This is our 6th year and we have rented a different place each year and everyone wants to rent sea maided again
Loved the location! Had a blast!
We had a great time-lots of room and well all of the thinks we like at the beach.
Relaxing time at the beach
Sea Maiden East is located at a great place on the island and we enjoyed the time we spent there relaxing with family members. With the nice open floor plan (kitchen, dining and living area) we could spend time together when we wanted, yet with a TV in each bedroom room we could also have time alone if desired. The beach is beautiful and, of course, it is always fun to look for shells!
Recommend with caution
This home has a great kitchen! It is roomy, fully stocked, and the appliances
are newer and function excellently. The bedrooms were a bit inconvenient, in
that we had a toddler and three couples, so one couple had to stay with the
child in a bedroom. Not a knockout factor, but a caution. The spiral staircase
to the third floor was precarious. Thankfully there are three full baths. The
porch is nice, but the house is set back with houses on either side set forward,
so the view is somewhat impeded. The living room furniture was sparse, and
the glass top table challenging to keep clean. Parking under the house was
tricky as well. This is a great beach location, convenient to shopping, and
quiet, wide and loads of soft sand. Walking was fabulous. A drawback was the
huge number of trucks on the beach, most without permits. A neighbor had a
tent stolen one night. This is a well cared for home and I would recommend it
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/18/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Maiden East. I'm so happy that you found the kitchen to be well stocked, roomy, and functional. i am sorry to hear that the layout of the bedrooms didn't work well for your family. Please let us know what type of group you are travelling with and we'll happily find a property to fit your needs, right down to the bed sizes.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to host you. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Everything was great as usual. We really didn't have any complaints. The weather was wonderful. Some of our group found the turtle nest and talked to the volunteers, which was very interesting.
We always come with family and for some, it is the only we see each other. We like Emerald Isle because of it's quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
The house was nice and met our needs. We did have to order sharp knives, but that was all. The beach is perfect at that house. Can't wait until next year.
Comfortable Home, Great for Relaxation
Longing for the warmth of the sun, my friend and I headed south, with two of her three children. They had stayed at Emerald Isle the year prior.
We arrived to a lovely, spacious home, where we could all spread out and have our own space.
The home had everything we needed. We'll be back!
This is a wonderful house! We had so much fun! The large living area gave us a chance to play games and work puzzles all week. It had spectaular views. All the rooms were spacious and clean and well situated in the home. My oldest daughter especially loved sleeping in the cupola. We cooked in every night and the kitchen was well stocked and organized. It is also large enough for several people to cook in comfortably and right next to the living area so you were still part of all the fun. We loved this house and would stay here again without hesitation.
Really Nice House, but.
I can not complain about the location of the house or the cleanliness or furnishings; it's a very nice house. Our issue was the small bedroom on the 1st floor. We took my parents (in their 80's) and they had to sleep on the sleeper sofa because they could not get up and down the stairs to the upstairs bedrooms. The bunk bed in the small bedroom on the first floor would not work for them either. Neither of them slept well on the sofa and I felt really bad about this. We are looking for a beach house with more bedrooms downstairs for our vacation house this year.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/18/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Maiden East. I'm so happy to hear that you did enjoy the location of the home and found it to be clean on arrival.
I am sorry that you weren't aware of the layout of the home prior to your arrival and that it caused your family discomfort. Please let our vacation planners know what exactly you're looking for in a rental and we'll be sure to find the perfect home to fit your needs and desires.
Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.