|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Second Row Cottage, 4 BR, 4 B. K * Q * Q * Q * 2B * QSS. Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. 12' x 24' swimming pool and hot tub. Heated pool is available for an additional $500 per week. Master bedroom suite with K and jacuzzi. Outstanding reverse floor plan; beautifully decorated and furnished. Game room on ground level with foosball table; double garage. Dishwasher, washer/dryer, 5 cable TVs, 2 DVD players, stereo with CD player, wireless high speed Internet access, gas fireplace, ceiling fans throughout. Covered and open decks with porch furniture including rockers, gas grill, enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Elevated lot of...Read more
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,825 - $4,395||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$3,665||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$4,395||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$3,965||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$2,825||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have visisted many NC and SC beaches. Greatly enjoyed Emerald Isle. Very peaceful, relaxing get away with plenty to do for adults and small children without being overwhelmed by crowds, traffic and noise. Will definitely return.
Air condition went out on sat night had to wait till MON to get it fixed. Could not use garage, doors wouldn't open. Mold growing under the sofa cushions. Never could get maintenance or main office to return phone calls or emails.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/26/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Beach Buoys. I'm sorry you had a hard time with the garage door. This garage door is manual so you open it simply by lifting it up. I have requested that our housekeeping department go to the home to clean the upholstery as mildew can occur due to our humid climate.
Thank you again for your review. I'm sorry you were faced with some maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay. Hopefully, despite of these issues, you and your family were able to create some fond memories during your vacation in Emerald Isle.
Beth & Tom
Best family vacation ever
This was a very nice, clean house just a short walk from the beach. We were delighted with the accomadations and the entertainment. We will definately come again.
Amenities were lacking
We were very disappointed in the smaill things--there was not enough toilet paper for even the first night. No paper towels, one bar of soap per bath to cover shower, sinks and tubs. None in the outside shower. Lots of ants in the kitchen that we could not get rid of. Carpet was very soiled and stained.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/19/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Beach Buoys. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointments, but I hope you did enjoy your vacation despite these things.
None of our rentals provide soap or paper products for your stay. We do try to verbally remind each of our guests of this, but in case it is missed we do include it in our Vacation Info Guide which accompanies your rental agreement. As for ants and the cleanliness of the carpet, please let our housekeeping department know of such things and we'll happily send someone to address the issues.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will vacation with us again. If we can assist you in planning your next vacation, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.
The Mills Family
A Lovely Beach Home, But...!
Beach Buoys is a lovely beach home which has apparently been mistreated by previous renters. Admittedly we are perfectionists, and the home was not clean enough to suit us when we arrived. There were crumbs & food particles in the carpet, which drew ants to the interior of the home. We found several pieces of furniture broken & a bathroom towel bar broken off the wall. Emerald Isle Realty did respond promptly in regards to most of our concerns.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/19/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Beach Buoys. I'm sorry to hear that you arrived after some guests who didn't treat this property as their home away from home. I am glad we were able to address the issues you did have and I thank you for calling us and giving us the opportunity to do so.
Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Great time at the beach
Gibsonia, Pa 15044
had a wonderful time
Great house to vacation with children enjoyed the ocean and the pool, third floor was great very large and comfortable
Great vacation experience
Great second row home. Has 2 close beach accesses; one does not have stairs like most do which is great if you want to take a beach cart or wagon to the beach. Nice home in a great location which is very close to the bridge to the mainland and island shopping. Does not have outdoor speakers for the pool and hot tub which would be nice. Pool is on the small side, but adequate. Emerald Isle Realty provided a great vacation experience. They take care of their customers. Emerald Isle is a great vacation spot.