WOW! Perfect oceanfront home for family reunions, anniversary gatherings, or just a large family that want to enjoy spending time at the beach with all the crew while still enjoying their own private space! Owners have made improvements for you for 2013 in the main house: NEW LIVING ROOM FURNITURE, 2 NEW DISHWASHERS in the Kitchen (one was added for 2013), new WASHER AND DRYER in the large house, NEW FLAT SCREEN TVS IN MOST AREAS, AND EXTERIOR HAS COMPLETELY BEEN REPAINTED. Pool is GORGEOUS WITH BRAND NEW POOL LINER! Enjoy a new concept in family vacationing on the Outer Banks with this fantastic oceanfront complex with 17 Bedrooms, Private P...ool, Hot Tub, and Rec Room and Billiards Room! "Cinco Palmas" is one large family complex comprised of 5 units sharing the same grounds and amenities. This compound consists of the main home "Royal Palm", an 8 bedroom home with Elevator and wide door on one bedroom to help family members with access through the house, private pool, hot tub, and outdoor cabana area with outdoor bar, sauna and fireplace. Plenty of room for dining together in the large kitchen and dining area on the top level. There are 2 refrigerators on the top floor, and a third in the rec room! . 6 Master Bedrooms give everyone privacy to relax. The ground level offers bar area, den style seating with TV viewing area and billiards section all set up for the feel of your favorite pub at home! The additional four units on on the west side of the main house, and are composed of 2 and 3 bedroom duplex units, King Palm, Queen Palm, Princess Palm and Prince Palm. All together, Cinco Palmas boasts 17 bedrooms and 11.5 baths. Located in South Nags Head this is a perfect location for accomodations for weddings in Nags Head or Manteo, family reunions or corporate gatherings with fabulous dining, golf, shopping and attractions to please everyone.ROYAL PALM:Ground Level: Rec Room with Wet bar, TV/Media Area, Billiards Room,Bedroom with 2 Bunksets, wtih TV, Bedroom with Queen, with TV, both share bathroom with roll in shower that also has access to rec room.Mid Level: King Master on Oceanside with Deck Access, with TV, King Master with TV, Queen Master on Oceanside with Deck Access. TV, 2 Queen Masters with Deck Access facing west, both with TVs.Top Level: Great Room with Flat Screen TV, DVD, Stereo, Deck Access, King Master with Whirlpool and Shower, Deck Access, Flat Screen TV, Reading Nook, Kitchen has 2 Dishwashers, , Dining Area includes Large Dining Table (14), Bar (5), Table (4), Wet Bar has another Full Size Refrigerator, Half Bath.ROYAL PALM AMENTIIESPrivate Pool (17 x 24), Hot Tub (6), Cabana Bar, Poolside Wood Fireplace, Sauna, ELEVATOR, Whirlpool, 3 Full Size Refrigerators, Gas Fireplace, Multiple TVs, DVDs, VCRs, Full Size Pool Table, WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, DOGS ALLOWED, NO SMOKING, Parking: 6 CarsKing Palm (Downstairs) Unit A: When rented together, King and Queen Palm enjoy access to all Royal Palm Amenities, Ktichens in King and Queen have Full Size Refrigerators, Gas Stove, Dishwasher, and MicrowavesBedroom with King, Bedroom with 2 Twins, Kitchen, Full Bath.Queen Palm (Upstairs) Unit B:Bedroom with Queen, Bedroom with 2 Twins, Living Area, Kitchen, Dining, Full Bath, there is a queen sleeper sofa in this unit.King Palm and Queen Palm share common Laundry with Washer/Dryer with other duplex units. Laundry is located on ground level of Prince and Princess (Units C and D).Parking: 2 CarsPrince Palm (Upstairs) Unit D When rented together, Prince and Princess Palm enjoy access to all Royal Palm Amenities, Prince and Princess kitchens have Full Size Refrigerators, Stoves, Microwaves, Prince has Dishwasher.Bedroom with Queen, Bedroom with Full Bed, Bedroom with Bunk Set, Living Area, Dining, Kitchen, Full Bath.Princess Palm (Downstairs) Unit CBedroom with Queen Bedroom, , Bedroom with 2 Twins, Living Area, Dining Area, Kitchen, Full Bath.Prince Palm and Princess Palm share common laundry room located behind this unit..Parking: 4 CarsClick here to see some virtual tours of Cinco Palmas ! Outer Banks Blue homes are equipped with: beds made prior to your arrival linens provided at no extra charge one set of towels per advertised occupant hand towels in each bathroom kitchen linens starter supplies of: toilet paper in every bathroom soap in each bathroom paper towels sample size dishwasher detergent and clothes detergentRead more
Left on 09/07/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Jim
The main house was very disappointing. The Tv's were terrible. The wifi was very poor. The carpets were stained and the house was generally not clean. The sauna did not work. The hot tub did not get hot. The two condo's in the driveway were absolutely filthy and the cleaning crew did a very poor job. I would not recommend this property to anyone. It's a shame because it could be so nice.
Dirty, moldy, worn, furnished from the thrift store
Left on 08/27/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | John
We occupied all five units on this site--the main house and two buildings with two units each. Carpets stained and dirty. Porcelain kitchen sink abraded and rough. Mold in ground floor units. Light bulbs burned out. Folding door off track. Sauna didn't work. Sparse utensils, dishes, glasses. One dishwasher, inadequate for this size house. Small units dark.
Shows every sign of an owner trying to cash out.
On the other hand, the beach is beautiful.
Left on 09/29/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Josephine B
Overall it was just ok. Few problems on arrival. Did have them resolved with amber. We thought the house was great but the owner should invest a little money into the place.
Other than that the 3 days we were there and forced to leave because irene decided to stop by it was good.
Josephine Read more
We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Cinco Palmas, but we are happy we were able to respond to your needs quickly and rectify your initial issues.
Hurricane Irene was a big bother for all of us, but we appreciate your positive outlook and we look forward to serving you again soon.
All the best from the beach!
Mathews County, Va
Rough in the beginning but better as the week went along
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Dianne Hall
Thank you for making our vacation a good one!!! Your staff, although facing problems with Irene, was great to work with and we couldn't have been satisfied with your company and our stay!!! I do think the place we stayed need some TLC not just because of the damage from Irene but just maintenance in general!! Thank you.
Nice main house,but the duplexes were outdated and nasty.
Left on 05/31/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Lutricia Moore
The main house was really nice but could have been cleaned alot better than it was. Some sheets were dirty and the floors were not swept or mopped.The duplexes were a mess. It could have been updated like the main house. It had furniture that noone wanted to sit or sleep on. We had 14 couples that went on a couples retreat. We expected the duplexes to look something like the main house but it did not. We were highly disappointed. The gas grills were not usable. The hot tub worked on Wednesday on mid week inspection but then on Saturday it did not work. No instructions were left for the hot tub or sauna. The air conditioning did not work in one of the duplexes. The duplexes had a moldy smell to it. We had to go and get pine sol, bleach, incense and mops and clean them ourselves. It was ridiculous. Read more
We apologize for your discontent with your recent stay in Cinco Palmas. As you know we responded to each call you made about the property, and we are glad that we were able to rectify every issue that you called in within a couple of hours. We however never heard anything about cleaning issues during your stay. We regret that as we could have easily rectified anything that you thought was not prepared properly.
We also regret that you were under the impression that the smaller and less expensive out properties were comparable to the main house. That is not the case, and we apologize for the misunderstanding.
Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to a better experience for you next time.
All the best from the beach!
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.