|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This is a 1 bedroom 1.5 bath seventh floor privately owned vacation home at the Perdido Sun Resort located directly on the beach. This condo comfortably sleeps a family no more than 2 adults and 2 children. The living room is equipped with a television, DVD player, internet and a sleeper sofa. The bedroom also contains a king size bed and television. The kitchen is fully furnished with all appliances and this condo has a private beachfront balcony.
Perdido Sun Resort 706
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$185||$185||$545 - $1,200||$1,155 - $1,848||3 nights|
|Mar. 16 2013 - Apr. 8 2013||$140||$140||$800||-||6 nights|
|Apr. 9 2013 - May. 22 2013||$125||$125||$750||$1,680||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$185||$185||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$130||$130||$780||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$130||$130||$780||$1,320||7 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$99||$99||$545||$1,155||7 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$99||$99||$545||-||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||-||-||$1,680||7 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||$140||$140||$800||-||7 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - Apr. 20 2014||-||-||-||$1,848||7 nights|
|Apr. 21 2014 - May. 21 2014||$125||$125||$750||$1,680||7 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 21 2014||$170||$170||$1,020||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$185||$185||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$130||$130||$780||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 18 2014||$130||$130||$780||$1,320||7 nights|
|Oct. 19 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$99||$99||$545||$1,155||7 nights|
|View all 17 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Maybe the most peaceful and relaxing vacation ever!
We spent the whole time either wearing bathing suits or pajamas! The condo had everything we needed plus a private balcony. The beach was fabulous and when it rained for an hour, we headed to the indoor pool. The outdoor pool and hottub we inviting. The surf and sand were absolutely perfect! The location was close to The Shrimp Basket where the food and atmosphere were inviting and near the Publix grocery store where the beer, wine, ice and sandwich makings were plentiful! What a stress free and relaxing experience!
Steve and Elena Boyd
Great hospitality,and located only minutes from main attractions.Home has nice accomodations and we look forward to returning to the resort soon.
A few changes, but an amazing week as always.
As repeat guests, we missed the convenience of on-site check-in that has recently been changed. We had to get our key across the road from the management office. Since we checked in on a Sunday, we had to get a packet from a lock box and had not been informed as to the time our packet would be available, so we had to wait a couple of hours to get our key. We were only given one key this year instead of two that we were accustomed to in previous years, which resulted in our having to juggle the key between varying schedules and activities. The Perdido Sun staff remain friendly and helpful as always.
We were welcomed by updated bedding and television. We love the lay-out of the Perdido Sun one-bedroom condos: bedroom sits opposite living area and is quiet and dark for sleeping in. We always enjoy the balcony and fantastic view of the beach. We mostly eat out, but kitchen is very clean and suitable for simple meal preparations. We continue to return to Perdido Key because it is scenic and not over crowded. There are great local restaurants. The more we return, the less we venture towards Pensacola or Gulf Shores. Perdido has everything we need!
An average condo in a spectacular location
Picking up the keys to this condo was easy, they are located across the street. The condo was clean and stocked with towels, and all the neccesities. I have stayed at this complex before and love the location. That being said, I'd chose a different unit. The bed was huge, but terribly uncomfortable. The tv in bedroom was tiny, and the place as a whole could use an update. The toilet seats will not remain in their upright positions which is very frustrating. Great view, great beach, and 2 great pools. For the money, I'd pick another unit. Check in was 4 and check out was 10, which may be common but rushed us out the door.
We enjoyed our stay. A few things to work on...bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned, a list of area channels on the TV would be nice (search feature was very slow), may want to protect the code for wifi by laminating it, only had one key (managment office said the lady at the desk at the unit would have another key to give us - not so)
There was enough space for my son and a friend to join us. Thanks for the stay.
Perdido Sun Resor 706
This unit was comfortable, however the carpet was dirty in the living area and it was kind of like going back to the 70's. The wireless did not work, so we hooked up the cable directly to our laptop. The dishwasher door was sprung and the electric outlet next to the patio door was coming out of the floor. The half bath toilet seat would not stay up for the man. Other than that, the complex was nice, the beach was great and pool areas were good. The location was pretty far from other things, but it was doable.
Kellie and Barry
This condo has everything you need. My husband and I rented this condo in March 2012, we had enough room for the 2 of us and the veiw was breathe taking. Thank you for sharing your place with us. I look forward to returning.
Jon, Jane Lundberg
fort dodge Iowa
Felt back at home
This was our second vist to the Sun. We are from Iowa and like to vist our children and grand daugther who live in Pensicola. The loacation of the Sun makes it easy to do, without alot of roadtime. The staff of the Sun have always been helpful when asked upon. I like to surf fish and my wife likes to walk the beach and shop. there are very good places to eat nearby. We will be booking for next spring again soon
Relaxing beach getaway
Very nice 1 bedroom with great corner sweeping view of beach/coastline.Very comfortable, niceley decorated.
Relaxing, Stressfree week!
Love the Perdido Sun! We have enjoyed the family like atmosphere and quiteness for 22 years! Coach is always welcoming guest with a fresh unbrella & chairs. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are well maintained, the condos are always neat and orderly & the location is close to great eating spots without getting in the Gulf Shores congestion.
We had Perdido Sun withdrawals after Ivan! Glad everything is back to our normal.
St. Louis, MO
Location, location, location
We were originally booked at the Purple Parrot resort down the street but the day before we arrived we were told there was a problem with the unit and would it be okay to move us to Perdido Sun? We said sure, it's on the beach! The management folks were wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. The unit had a gorgeous view of the Gulf and was comfortably appointed. Nothing fancy but plenty of room for us and our kids to sleep and eat. Cable and wifi were provided, a minimum of cookware but plenty of dishes and flatware. You might want to bring some extra towels. We ran short every day. You walk right out the back door onto the beach. There are lounges and umbrellas for rent ($20 per day.)
We stayed the first week of april and despite above normal temps the ocean was a bit too cool for my taste. Fortunately, the indoor pool, while nothing spectacular, provided the kids with a swimming opportunity. We were centrally located to lots of attractions (Orange Beach, Gulf Shores, Naval Base) all less than 20 minutes away. I only had two real complaints. First, the grill area. Two grills for the whole complex? No tables or seating in the very large grill area? Time to update guys. However, if you don't care about grilling it won't detract from your enjoyment. Second was the laundry facilities. Waaay down in the bowels of the building, four sets of coin-operated washers and dryers in a dungeon of a room. The dryers need to be replaced. It took a minimum of two runs to get anything dry. Again, just need to update. We'd love to come back.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 04/12/2012
Sorry about the trouble with the condo initially booked, but glad that you liked this condo. We'll pass along the info regarding the grilling area to management. The charcoal grills have not a real big draw for the resort in the past, however we always want to get constructive feedback from our guests. Same goes with the laundry facilities. The two and three bedroom condos have washer and dryers in the condos, however the one bedroom condos do not and guests are welcome to use the laundry facilities on the lobby level (there a ramp down form the lobby to the laundry area). Thanks for vacation with Perdido Key Resort Management and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Condo 706 was perfect and the discription and pictures very accurate. The condo was very neat and had everything we needed! I would return again for sure. Good for a couple and maybe small family. Location was close to what we needed although we did not venture out very far. Thanks for your excellent office staff also!
Brett & Daye
Beautiful Place to stay!!!
Beautiful uncrowded beach. Loved the view from our balcony. Everything was nice and clean, easy access to the beach and pools. Condo had everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be back again next year!!
Beautiful and Comfortable
This was our first stay in 706. We were delighted with the view and location of the Perdido Sun, as always. This condo was clean, comfortable and adequately equipped for our weeks stay. We enjoyed the recent addition of wireless internet capability.
Alan & Janice Baker
Rosemark, TN 38053
Location and check-in were top of the line. The unit itself could use a little updating but for the money it was a good value, clean and neat. Most of our time was on the beach so the location was wonderful. Check in was the simplest we've experienced down there.
Worth it for the location and the pools.
The building is kept in good shape. The pools are always clean and the indoor pool is kept at a nice temperature. Located on the beach so that is nice. View is not bad. As for the condo itself, furniture is pretty old and not that comfortable. The sleeper sofa is horrible! Good thing we took an air mattress for our son to sleep on. The cafe table on the balcony was broken and not usable. The television worked but the remote needed new batteries. All the kitchen things worked and the air conditioner worked. The carpet strips in the hallway and the kitchen slid around so we rolled them up and shoved them in a closet for the time we were there to avoid accidents. Overall it was very serviceable. Don't think I could I have stayed longer than a week but then I didn't rent this expecting a home away from home. If you plan to spend most of your time out and about or on the beach or in the pools, then this is place will do as well as any other.
Newly Married Couple Honeymoon Experience
Total comfort, incredible beach view
This location was chosen for our honeymoon for its price and location. We wanted a location close to Pensacola FL, Gulf Shores and Foley aL, private, quiet, a great beach view, and convenient beach access. We got exactly what we wanted.
Highs: The lobby was very impressive, the condo very clean, comfortable, and ready for us to move in. Even though we had viewed the pictures on line, we were not prepared for the incredible view from the balcony. We actually spent more time on the balcony looking at the awesome view than we spent on the beach (keep in mind, honeymoon!). When we did want to be on the beach, we were only steps away, it was very clean, and even though it was June with perfect weather there were not the big crowds like we saw at the public beaches. We were surprised by the king sized bed which was very comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked. There were plenty of extra linens, towels, and cleaning supplies. The resort is in a quiet area and we didn't hear hardly anything from neighboring occupants.
Lows: It is a very nice condo but just a bit dated and could use some updating in the kitchen and bathroom areas. Two very minor complaints; the cable TV had very limited channel selection and the shower head was very basic with no adjustment. The condo had no wireless internet, only wired with just 1 wire. We fixed that problem with a $35 wireless router which we left at the condo along with instructions for use.
About Perdido Key Resort Management (Pkrm) - be sure to read and follow all directions for a late check in. They do have a great late check in process which we did not correctly follow. Even so - our check in experience was really rough. We arrived late on a Sunday night, and it took at least an extra 45 minutes to get an emergency number for Pkrm where a really helpful person finally did help us get into the unit.
Overall an excellent stay. Five Stars!
Had a wonderful time. The beach was great. We drove to Lamberts resteraunt in Foly and enjoyed it.
Great Labor Day Weekend
This was our second stay at Perdido Sun but our first time for Labor Day weekend. The weather, water and Perdido Sun beach were awesome. We are avid beach bums and really appreciated the view, amount of beach space available, and the fact that the beach is not overcrowded as it often is at other Florida beach locations. Only suggestions would be that more than 2 keys are provided-- 2 adults and 2 teenagers having to share 2 keys is inconvenient. Also, more carts available to guests when checking in and out would improve convenience.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 09/27/2010
Thanks for leaving us a review of your stay here at the Perdido Sun. I am glad that you had a good time again over the Labor Day weekend. I bet the lack of carts was as a result of the busy weekend. The Labor Day Holiday is our last big weekend which may result in the carts being unavailable. We try to get everyone to return them after unloading, but undoubtedly some wait until the next morning to bring back down to the lobby level. Only issuing two keys is a result of many prior guests not returning all of the keys in the past. I hope that you were still able to get in and out individually with little inconvenience. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you back at the Perdido Sun soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
Baton Rouge, LA
Had a great relaxing stay...everything was perfect...could not have asked for better
For the past 5 years we normally stay at the Sky, this year we tried the Sun because of the pool.
We never set foot in the pool but enjoyed the Hot Tub one time early in the morning.
Management was great in all respects, the condo sucked but for the view.
Disposal, icemaker, toilet in powder room and shower didn’t work properly. Shower curtain kept falling down. Management used the door molding to correct the problem like a wedge. Owners above were doing construction work (it sounded like) from 9 AM to 1 AM every day we were there. The only sleep we got was on the beach!
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 05/20/2010
I appreciate you leaving a response, but a one-star review is rather unexpected and unfair to the owner of this condo. I appreciate the kind words concerning our Management staff, but in that regards none of this was ever mentioned while you were here. We work very hard to keep our properties in good condition everything was working properly following a departure cleaning inspection and prior to your check-in. We do often turn the ice maker off (a switch in the freezer on the icemaker itself) when no one is in the condo. The disposal switch is to the right of the sink and perhaps you had trouble locating it. If in the event it did have a problem we would certainly have someone out to correct it immediately. I have since checked it and was unable to note anything wrong with it... The shower is often a hurdle for our guests, because there is a ring which activates it is at the end of the faucet which often goes overlooked. If you come back to stay with us again I will ask that you request o speak to me personally and I will make it a goal of mine to ensure that your stay is second-to-none. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, but please next time let me work to improve your stay. Kindest regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
My sister and I stayed at Perdido Sun for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The entire building was clean and "coach" was out picking up the beach area every morning. He even stopped by several times to see if we needed anything. The price was very reasonable and the location was convenient to restuarants and shopping in either direction. I would recommend Perdido Sun to anyone needing a quick getaway and not wanting to spend a small fortune! Thanks for a great time!
New Orleans, La
Perfect spring break
Our spring break got off to the right start because we didnt have to drive all over the place to pick up the key. We drove right to the Perdido Sun and checked in at the front desk. The bed and sofa bed were comfy and you have plenty of room for 4 adults. There is an internet connection which was a must for me. The kitchen is stocked with all of the appliances and supplies that you need (coffe maker, blender, toaster). You can walk right out of the Perdido Sun, rent or bring your own chairs and enjoy the beautiful beach, water , and sun. Great Stay!
Beautiful Perdido Sun Resort,
Dear Perdido Key Resort Management,
Condo has a very beautiful place. This was pure and the assistants were friendly. Particularly the assistants in frontdesk were very friendly and helpfully.
Unit 706 the carpet was beautifully,grounds(bottoms-carpet) could have been purer. The curtain were not all right. The balcony was very beautiful.
Nevertheless we love this condo very much.
Gurol and Christa Arkan
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/12/2010
Thank you for spending time with us here in Perdido Key! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return. I will have someone promptly look at the curtain. Thank you again! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager UPDATE 03.11.10: The owner of this condo was notified and came in January 1st. Prior to departing she had all new window treatments installed. Thanks again for the feedback! Best, JD Hallam Rental Manager
apartment 706 so-so
The air in the kitchen from cabinets was so stinky all thge time.
Coffe maker never replaced.
The bad bedroom was OK but not very comforable.
Everythink else OK.
From 1 to 10, grade 6.
Response from Perdido Key Resort Management - 03/12/2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. Unfortunately we have small appliances give out occasionally, but the coffee maker was promptly replaced. Next time please let us know if you notice something like this so that we can promptly bring a new one. Concerning the decor of the bedroom, as each condo is privately owned they all have very different furnishing. Feel free to check out our website and thumb through the condo pictures to pick out one that better suits your preference next time. Thanks again for the feedback! Best, JD Hallam Rental Manager
THE MORTON FAMILY
EL DORADO, ARKANSAS
GREAT TIME AT PERDIDO SUN
WE STAYED FOR 4 NIGHTS AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.
ACCESS TO BEACH, SWIMMING POOLS AND HOT TUB WAS SO EASY. THE ROOM WAS ON THE 7TH FLOOR AND IT WAS CLEAN AND GREAT VIEW OF BEACH. I WOULD RECOMMEND PERDIDO SUN BEACHFRONT RESORT #706 TO EVERYONE.
Joe Rightmyer, CRNP
Best on the Beach
Over the past ten years we have stayed at the Perdido Sun multiple times. Our teen aged daughter is in a wheelchair and for a long time Perdido Sun was the most accessible property on the beach. Also one of the few with and indoor and outdoor pool. We have never been disappointed with our visits.
Family of Four
MS Gulf Coast
Great family get away
Our family was looking for a quiet and fun get away place that was
within a drive-able distance. We found Perdido Key through a few
friends and then stumbled onto Perdido Sun Resort. What a find. The
beach was incredible. The condo was great. The pools were a nice
break from the surf or when the jelly fish freaked out my 5 year old.
The management company was helpful in preparing for the trip and
when we left something behind, all it took was a call to John for him
to personally go and look for the item, pack it up, and ship it back.
All-in-all a great place for rest and relaxation.