May "Sea Spirit" lift you and take you away to an unforgettable experience filled with ocean breezes. 2015 guests will be welcomed by new carpet throughout the house. The unique & exciting location will amaze you with the most awesome views from two levels and all decks! Just a few feet from the beach access for an easy day in the sun and surf or you can relax by the pool listening to the waves lap on the shore just across the street. There is plenty of room to stretch out with the large rec room offering a full size pool table, wet bar and second full size refrigerator for drinks and extra groceries. Both King Master suites have deck access with incredible ocean views. Soak in the hot tub after a long day on the beach, while gazing at the stars in a crisp, clear coastal evening. Comfortable for families with kids, just unpack, relax, and recharge! Very convenient to two premier golf courses on the Outer Banks, and just minutes from several golf courses in the area. Pier fishing, shopping, movies, kid activities, groceries, and restaurants are all just minutes away. Explore historic Kitty Hawk Village, take a kayak tour meandering down the canals or spend the day at the Wright Memorial...home of the First Flight! Central location for many local attractions.Top Level: Great Room with INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEWS, Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV, VCR, Wet bar, Dining Table (12), Table (6), Bar (4), Kitchen, King Master Suite, Soaking Tub and separate Shower, Deck Access with Ocean Views.Mid Level: King Master with TV, Deck Access with Ocean View, Queen Bedroom with TV, Deck Access to Hot Tub with Ocean View, Queen Bedrom with TV, Deck Access with Ocean View, Queen Bedroom with TV has private access to Full Hall Bath, Deck Access, Half Bath on Landing to Top Level.Ground Level: Rec Room with Sofa, Full Size Pool Table, Wet bar with Full Size Refrigerator and Microwave, Access to Pool Deck, Full Hall Bath, Bedroom with Duo Bunk, TV, Bedroom with Duo Bunk, TV.Extras: Private Pool (12 x 24), Hot Tub (6), Multiple TVs, VCR, DVD, 2 Wet Bars, 2 Refrigerators, Wireless High Speed Internet, Basket Ball, Pool Table, DOGS ALLOWED, No Smoking, DTB: 135 ft. Parking: 5 Cars.
Additional amenities include: baby equipment: w, hot tub: full, basketball goal, pool table: gas, non-smoking home: 1224, dog friendly property....Read more
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jul 18, 2013Stayed Jul 2013
We have been renting this house every year for 9+ years. The location is perfect, the views are wonderful and there is enough room for everyone. It is right across the street from the beach, which makes the view fabulous and it has a wonderful pool and entertainment area downstairs with a pool table. The latest upgrades on the pool-deck and TVs are perfect! We look forward to another 10 years of summer vacations at Sea Spirit!!
Left on 09/06/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Sep 6, 2012Stayed Aug 2012
This was our family's first trip to outerbanks, my cousin has raved about the place so we were super excited to go. Well we were completely shocked about the house!!! The keyless entry didn't work, we were told someone would be out and we'd get another one, never got a new code. I have emails where I inquired about the master bath adn the advertisement of "whirlpool tub". I was told if it's advertised as whirlpool then it's a jetted tub, you can't see the jets in the picture though, that's why I wanted to make sure before we rented the house. Well it's a soaking tub, so that was very disappointing, on top of that you couldn't use it unless you wanted to soak in cold water, because the hot water would run out before you could even fill it half way, called about that also and that was never fixed. Also when complained about the tub not being jetted, all we were told was, I'll have to tell the people advertising so it could be corrected. They didn't offer us anything, for any of their mistakes, not even pizza coupons!!! I mean I have emails documenting that I was told it was a whirlpool and clearly its not and they could care less. On top of that some of the minor things...the towel rack in the master bath was broken and hanging off the wall!! the microwave handle was broken, only the top portion was connected to the microwave!!! It's advertised as having a blender, it's not a blender it cleary says smoothie machine on it! On of the other bathrooms had hair on the floor, so the cleaning crew didn't seem to do a great job, but what would you expect seeing how they can't seem to repair a towel rack and microwave handle, and cleary are incorrectly advertising the house. I know I'm not going to back to outerbanks for a long time, and if I do I'm not using Outerbanks blue reality, and wouldn't recommend them to anyone!!! Oh and the hockey table in the basement wasn't usuable either.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for "Sea Spirit." As we indicated in our conversations with you during your stay we apologize for your discontent, but we do not solve guest issues with refunds. We provide service to solve the problems.
The fact is that some of the issues you outlined were actually not issues at all. We dispatched a technician to the property and found that the keyless entry worked perfectly. We were told that you arrived at the property before check in time and of course the code does not work until after you are supposed to check in. The hot water does actually work in the property. A plumber was dispatched to the property at your request, and found nothing wrong with the water heater. The issue seemed to be that you were filling the tub while at the same time others were using other baths and showers in the property. The towel rack was never reported to us during your stay, but it was fixed after your departure as our cleaners found that issue. Finally we do not advertise blenders in our homes (and never have in 20 plus years in the business) so we apologize for your misunderstanding about that. We would have gladly replaced the item however if you had advised us.
We are sorry you had such a bad experience, but frankly we didn't have such a great experience with your party either. N the interest of trying to satisfy you we wasted well over $200 in labor and outside vendor costs to solve emergency problems that were actually not problems at all. You also did not leave the house in very clean condition so your future stays will involve a second thought on our part as well.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paradise Pa Lancaster Area
“the view was beautiful and the weather was great”
Left on 09/30/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Sep 30, 2011Stayed Sep 2011
we had a great time,and we would stay at the same house again,and we have never did that.we have been coming down to the outer banks for the last 20 years and this is the first time we stayed in your houses and it was great,we did have a little proble with the house it leaked in the master suiet.but that was fine.i just cant belive the house was not damaged by the storm.great job we will see you in 2 years,we come down every other year.
Left on 12/11/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Dec 11, 2010Stayed Nov 2010
We stayed here during the week of Thanksgiving with our children and their families, and had a wonderful time. The weather was pleasant, and sitting on the deck looking at the ocean across the street was unbeatable. Great views of dolphins in the morning and moonrises in the evening! There were 17 of us and nobody wanted to leave! Everyone liked the house from the moment we walked in. Plenty of private space for everyone, yet common places where we could all be together. The location on the beach road is great, plus it has easy access to Rt158 and the stores and businesses when needed. We had an issue with the clothes dryer, but a serviceman came the day we called the rental office, and the basketball hoop was broken :( . We definitely want to go back and would consider renting this house again.
Left on 07/12/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Family ReunionReviewed Jul 12, 2010Stayed Jun 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with an unobstructed view of the ocean and easy access to the beach. The house was clean and comfortable, but needs to update kitchen supplies a bit. Extra sheets and pillows for the pullout beds would have helped as well.
All in all, we had an excellent stay and would use this house again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.