Need more information about booking Property 2042577 ?

from $154 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Three Sons
TripAdvisor property ID 2042577

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1075 to as high as $3625, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beware of the sand cactus...”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

We reported broken outside chairs and a broken lamp that we found upon checking in. We were quite thrown back by the reaction we got when we reported the broken items. We respect other people's property and would like people's property and would exspect others to of let us know if they found something broken. Also we didn't want something to fall back on us. I did like the convience of the keyless entry so we didn't have to check in somewhere. That was nice. The sticky sand cactus things were everywhere :( on the decks and where you rinse off outside. Not good when you have children. The house looked like it was cleaned very quickly. When we first for there we smelt bleach so we assumed it had been cleaned but upon being there we saw where stuff had been spilled and not wiped up. So definitely not cleaned well.

“Everything we needed and wanted and more!”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2010

Picking out a house for three couples and four children was tough. Everyone had different wants and needs for the home. We found this place on the Outer Banks Blue website and it had everything we needed to satisfy everyone! This house met all our expectations and then some. We we very pleased at the size of the home and the location to the beach, especially with 4 little ones! It was perfect for what we needed! And we will definitely rent this home again!

“What a mess!”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2010

A very dirty house. The door was wide open when we arrived and the house was filthy. I t took us calling three different times with people coming out on three different occasions with us also having to clean as well. This was our third time at Three Sons and we love the house, but not sure if we will go back and use Oter Banks Blue because the place was a mess when we arrived. The deck had beer bottles left on it, the place was not wiped down or vacuumed. It would be sorter if I just said the beds were made with clean sheets and there were clean towles. Nothing else was done.

Response from the manager Dear Denandlies, We apologize again for the fact that you walked into a dirty property. You may not be aware but the fact is that the reason you found the door open to the property and the house dirty is because that is the way the previous guests had left the house. Our cleaners had not arrived at the property yet when you arrived at teh home early that afternoon. Yes you did call the house several times within an hour of your arrival, but your arrival was much earlier than check in and the cleaning crew that was assigned to the property was finishing up another property before they got to your house. I know it is tempting to arrive at the property several hours prior to check in in order to beat traffic, but in a situation like this where the previous guests left the door open it really makes for a bad first impression. We apologize for the confusion here, and are glad you had a good rest of your stay. All the best from the beach!

“Best beach trip”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2010

When looking for a place to stay in the outerbanks my daughter and I stumbled upon this gem of a place. We had checked out places before and been disappointed when we saw them in person. Not so with My Three Sons. This house was everything that it said it was. The convenience to the beach was great we felt as if we were ocean front. The pool was nice and was enjoyed frequently. All of the rooms were good. My daughter said the queen room that she and her husband stayed in the mattress was not too comfortable however the room was very nice. Housekeeping does a great job prior to check in so everything is nice and clean. In addition Outer Banks Blue was wonderful to deal with. We would definetly stay here again. In add

“Wonderful week”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2009

The home looked as if it had just been redone on the inside. The decor was very tastefully done. the kitchen was big and bright. The furniture appeared to be new. The pool was delightful. We have always stayed on the oceanfront, this house is semi oceanfront however there was another house directly in front of this one. The views of the ocean were good from the upper deck, but not directly in front. We were impressed with the large open area on the top floor and the ability for the windows to be opened. There was several items missing from the kitchen (lids for the pots and pans) small bowls, and a lack of flatware for the number of people staying in the house. Over all loved the house and it is very well keot.

“my future home”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2009

great service would like to be in before 4 on saturday only complaint. perfect home woould like to live there someday.location perfect awesome ocean view can hear the sound of the waves. nothing we didnt like.

“wonderful vacation home, nice amenities, quiet with beautiful oc”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2009

Outer Banks Blue customer service was excellent. The home was in like new condition, roomy, very clean and a very short distance to beach. Ocean views from all levels of the home. The pool was a plus, well maintained, a larger pool deck with hot tub would be a nice addition. Would return.

“Stunning views and decor!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2009

We recently stayed in Three Sons. Upon check in the house was very clean and the decor was stunning. The pool was great for the days you wanted to laze around or while the kids were having a nap. If you wanted the beach it was a very short walk.

“Wonderful vacation!”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2009

The rental house was great! We stayed with 3 kids and six adults. Loved the proximity to the beach. The town of Duck was very nice with plenty of great restaurants/shops. House was up-to-date and very clean. We would recommend the house to friends and family. Keyless entry was a breeze. Outer Banks Blue was very easy to work with.

“Sounds of the Ocean”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2008

Two summers ago, we stayed at Four Sons vacation Rental outside of Duck. The home was very fresh and comfortable, with plenty of extra bathrooms and space for three families with children. The kithen has wonderful working space as well as plenty of seating for everyone! The pool is a nice added feature for relaxing after a day at the beach. There is just a short walk cutting through the sand to get to the beach which is great when you have alot to carry and small children. At night you can hear the ocean in the bedrooms which is fabulous. Keyless entry and sheets included were one of the nice features of the stay at Four Sons. Strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for Ocean Front without the high ticket price! Great memories and wonderful photos!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,651 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties


745 properties

Emerald Isle

609 properties


212 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

136 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties


6 properties

Start a new search