Description from manager
Description from manager
10 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 10 bedroom house in Southern Shores today! A total of 21 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2025 to as high as $8425, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Southern-shores Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 10 Unknown types
– based on 18 reviews
- Very Good
“best house we ever stayed at well stocked and spacious”
this by far was one of the best houses we have ever stayed at spacious, lots of cooking utensils pots and pans pool hot tub and lots more close to the street but you would not know it, windows get the sound out. close to the beach, one thing i would recommend is taking one of the 10 bedrooms and making it more kid friendly- possibly several bunks. with only one room with two beds it was hard for families to share a room with only one bed.
“The perfect house for a crowd...”
This house is so accommodating. Great gathering spaces and great quiet spaces (for when your sibling gets on your last nerve). The outdoor spaces are inclusive; you can feel part of things from the pool, all three decks, the hot tub. Quick stroll to the beach (safe) with no roads to cross. Love it!
“Very nice home.”
Loved the home and the close beach access. Was a little disappointed that it was not shown in pics or stated that it sits right by main road since we had young children that could not ride bikes that we hauled since it is a culdesac but thats all it is on the main road.
“4 Gneration Family Vacation”
The house was ok ---nothing like the last house we rented through Outer Banks Blue --which was great (Jones Beach House) --- little disappointed that when we arrived we found broken glass around the pool. The airconditioning on the top level didn't seem to cool off the top floor, the washing machine needed a service call and was still not working properly after service call, the oven was slow to heat and burners not label or working right. No propane to use the dirty grill. The service call we made for the airconditiong, we never received a call back or follow up on the airconditioning--- filters had obvious dirt on them not cleaned recently --- washer - repairman came sunday - glad to say that we received extra towels when the washer wasnt working. The house location was good and the access to the beach was nice.
Response from the manager Dear Ms. Moyer, Thanks for posting your review of "Rum Runner." We are glad that you have had good experiences with Outer Banks Blue in the past, and we are sorry to hear that Rum Runner wasn't up to your expectation. We are frankly very surprised to hear this, because this is one of our most popular properties. We have called attention to your comments by the pool and spa vendor. He typically is very good about policing the pool area and ensuring that everything is just right. Likewise we are sensitive to being sure everything is working as good as it can during a guests stay so we do replace all a/c filters and blubs on a monthly basis. The a/c was actually working properly, and the a/c vendor that was dispatched to the property confirmed that it was cooling properly during your stay. We are sorry it was not to your satisfaction. As you are aware we actually replaced the washing machine during your stay which we know was disconcerting since you had a sick child staying with you that week. Please know we tried to get the replacement of the machine done as quickly as possible and with as little interruption to your stay as possible. We do hope your next stay with us will be less eventful, and you enjoyed your week at Rum Runner otherwise. All the best from Outer Banks Blue!
awesome home there was 20 of us from 70 to 6 and there was something for all we had such a great time. all of us are planning a trip again next year.
“The locaton and layout of house was great.”
This was largest hose we have rented. I have been renting beach homes since '94. We have family nearby so give us a chance to visit and have beach-time.
“Good and fun for all.”
Pathway to ocean needs some warped boards replace for safety and over growth cut back. Phone in elevator was replaced and knob on elevator door was replaced. Service was prompt on indoor issues but outdoor pathway had not been attended.
“We really enjoyed our stay at the Rum Runner!”
This home is fabulous! We love the proximity to the beach, shopping and restaurants! The location is perfect in that once you cross the bridge, you drive about another mile and are done fighting traffic! We loved the decks on all levels overlooking the pool! A great home at the perfect location!
“Rum Runner - Best House Ever!”
Once I decided to rent Rum Runner, the Outer Banks Blue staff were very attentive to my questions about the property and desires to make our rental week the best it could be. Well done! And, I thoroughly appreciated the remote check-in and check-out process. Didn't spend one second of my vacation fetching or returning house keys to the rental agency. Rum Runner is such an awesome property. Every bedroom is large and well-appointed, the common living spaces are large and numerous, and the kitchen is to-die-for. The elevator came in very handy for moving in/out and absolutely necessary to one of our guests who'd undergone a recent knee surgery. We simply could not have hoped for a more beautiful home than Rum Runner. The home's location is extremely convenient to grocery and other types of shopping and restaurants. In many past years, I always stayed in Duck or Corolla, and I dreaded the slow crawl up and down Rt 12 to get any shopping done. That is not an issue with this house's location. Also, the private walk to the beach was a breeze. My overall impression about my week at Rum Runner was one of relaxation in a beautiful home and setting. My favourite moment was each morning with a steaming cup of tea in hand, seated on the top deck, watching the sun rise over the ocean. Undoubtedly, the best week at the Outer Banks I've ever had!
“Had a Great Family Vacation”
We had 14 adults and 6 kids staying at Rum Runner. There was definitely enough room for all those people. The only problem was the elevator wasn't working and the air conditioning on the 2nd floor wasn't as cool as the other floors. The pool and hot tub were great.It was very clean when we got there. I would recommend bringing a few extra wash cloths and a 6-8 qt sauce pan if your planning on cooking for a large group. We took a griddle that we used a lot. They supply one wash cloth and towel per person. The house is in a great spot. It was easy to find and easy to get to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.