Need more information about booking Property 2243076 ?
From $197 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 7 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 7  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 16  Type: House

4 Unknown types

KH007-Sea Spirit
TripAdvisor property ID 2243076

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom house in Kitty Hawk today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1375 to as high as $5575, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kitty-hawk Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Very Good

“Partly Good”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2015

Pros – View of ocean was beautiful and access to beach. Had a gas grill, accepted dogs and the pool is always nice to come back to after going to the beach. Had a lot of pool chairs to lounge in. Cons – Very bad experience with washing machine. It ruined our towels and a handmade blanket along with the towels from the rental agency. It actually, tore holes in the blanket and towels. There was massive buildup of rocks, globs of lint, dirt and trash under the drum. My husband cleaned it out the best he could. I contacted the rental agency and they put a work order in but we left before anyone showed up. My blanket cannot be replaced as it was made by my son-in-laws grandmother who passed away. We obviously did not wash anymore clothes in there. Also, some of the kitchen drawers had food crumbs in them so we did not feel comfortable using anything in there until we washed everything again. Now I know you don’t come to the beach to watch TV but come on only having DVD or VCR capability in the master bedroom on the top level is a little ridiculous. Then there were the families that live on the street behind the rental that believe they have the right to walk through the back yard and cut through the driveway and use it as a beach access. Our cars are parked there and about 10-15 of them dragged their beach stuff by our car everyday back and forth from one of their houses. I am paying a lot of money to rent this home and if the owners want to allow it as a beach access then they can pay to fix my brand new car that was marked up by the beach carts those people hit as they walked through. My husband and daughter had to go buy special cleaner to get it off. Even when we said something they didn’t care they kept coming back and forth. The owners need to post signs on the back and front of their property “No beach access” like others do. Would I rent this home again – NO. Even though I loved the ocean view my experience with the washing machine and ruining our grandmother’s blanket and the people on the back street have left a bad impression in our mind for this home. You want to have a vacation without any stress or issues and with the amount of money paid for the week it did not turn out that way.

“We had a wonderful time”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2013

Loved the house.. Had plenty of space for the whole party.. The views were great and everything was awesome! Definitely would stay there again.

“Excellent! We love the house and the beach.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

We have been renting this house every year for 9+ years. The location is perfect, the views are wonderful and there is enough room for everyone. It is right across the street from the beach, which makes the view fabulous and it has a wonderful pool and entertainment area downstairs with a pool table. The latest upgrades on the pool-deck and TVs are perfect! We look forward to another 10 years of summer vacations at Sea Spirit!!

“House was definitely not as advertised!!!”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

This was our family's first trip to outerbanks, my cousin has raved about the place so we were super excited to go. Well we were completely shocked about the house!!! The keyless entry didn't work, we were told someone would be out and we'd get another one, never got a new code. I have emails where I inquired about the master bath adn the advertisement of "whirlpool tub". I was told if it's advertised as whirlpool then it's a jetted tub, you can't see the jets in the picture though, that's why I wanted to make sure before we rented the house. Well it's a soaking tub, so that was very disappointing, on top of that you couldn't use it unless you wanted to soak in cold water, because the hot water would run out before you could even fill it half way, called about that also and that was never fixed. Also when complained about the tub not being jetted, all we were told was, I'll have to tell the people advertising so it could be corrected. They didn't offer us anything, for any of their mistakes, not even pizza coupons!!! I mean I have emails documenting that I was told it was a whirlpool and clearly its not and they could care less. On top of that some of the minor things...the towel rack in the master bath was broken and hanging off the wall!! the microwave handle was broken, only the top portion was connected to the microwave!!! It's advertised as having a blender, it's not a blender it cleary says smoothie machine on it! On of the other bathrooms had hair on the floor, so the cleaning crew didn't seem to do a great job, but what would you expect seeing how they can't seem to repair a towel rack and microwave handle, and cleary are incorrectly advertising the house. I know I'm not going to back to outerbanks for a long time, and if I do I'm not using Outerbanks blue reality, and wouldn't recommend them to anyone!!! Oh and the hockey table in the basement wasn't usuable either.

Response from the manager Ms. Wright, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for "Sea Spirit." As we indicated in our conversations with you during your stay we apologize for your discontent, but we do not solve guest issues with refunds. We provide service to solve the problems. The fact is that some of the issues you outlined were actually not issues at all. We dispatched a technician to the property and found that the keyless entry worked perfectly. We were told that you arrived at the property before check in time and of course the code does not work until after you are supposed to check in. The hot water does actually work in the property. A plumber was dispatched to the property at your request, and found nothing wrong with the water heater. The issue seemed to be that you were filling the tub while at the same time others were using other baths and showers in the property. The towel rack was never reported to us during your stay, but it was fixed after your departure as our cleaners found that issue. Finally we do not advertise blenders in our homes (and never have in 20 plus years in the business) so we apologize for your misunderstanding about that. We would have gladly replaced the item however if you had advised us. We are sorry you had such a bad experience, but frankly we didn't have such a great experience with your party either. N the interest of trying to satisfy you we wasted well over $200 in labor and outside vendor costs to solve emergency problems that were actually not problems at all. You also did not leave the house in very clean condition so your future stays will involve a second thought on our part as well.

“the view was beautiful and the weather was great”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2011

we had a great time,and we would stay at the same house again,and we have never did that.we have been coming down to the outer banks for the last 20 years and this is the first time we stayed in your houses and it was great,we did have a little proble with the house it leaked in the master suiet.but that was fine.i just cant belive the house was not damaged by the storm.great job we will see you in 2 years,we come down every other year.

“Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday!”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2010

We stayed here during the week of Thanksgiving with our children and their families, and had a wonderful time. The weather was pleasant, and sitting on the deck looking at the ocean across the street was unbeatable. Great views of dolphins in the morning and moonrises in the evening! There were 17 of us and nobody wanted to leave! Everyone liked the house from the moment we walked in. Plenty of private space for everyone, yet common places where we could all be together. The location on the beach road is great, plus it has easy access to Rt158 and the stores and businesses when needed. We had an issue with the clothes dryer, but a serviceman came the day we called the rental office, and the basketball hoop was broken :( . We definitely want to go back and would consider renting this house again.

“Excellent view!!”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with an unobstructed view of the ocean and easy access to the beach. The house was clean and comfortable, but needs to update kitchen supplies a bit. Extra sheets and pillows for the pullout beds would have helped as well. All in all, we had an excellent stay and would use this house again.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties


261 properties

Kill Devil Hills

138 properties


110 properties

Emerald Isle

86 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Atlantic Beach

70 properties


58 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

45 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search