Need more information about booking Property 2295033 ?
from $108 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
OCEAN MELODIES 10B
TripAdvisor property ID 2295033

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $648 to as high as $1473, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (2)

Very Good – based on 2 reviews Very Good
2 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Purple Parrot: Ocean Melodie”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2012

How great was this home! We went down for the Thanksgiving Holiday. We have family living in Pensacola and used the fully equipped kitchen to cook a turkey dinner for 10 people. The complex is not on the beach but it is only a two block walk. You can still here the waves crashing on the shore at night while enjoying the large screened in porch or the walkout balcony off the master bedroom.thisnis a two story unit so not good for anyone who can't climb stairs. The complex has a heated indoor pool with hot tub, dry sauna and gym. We used the pool/hot tube every day. The outdoor pool area is a resort paradise with waterfalls and bar. The outdoor season was over so the bar was closed and the pool was too cold to enjoy but we did use the outdoor hot tub! A word of advice, make sure you go to Hub Stacie for dinner. Best food, best atmosphere and best. The Tanger's Outlet Center is 20 minutes away so bring an extra suitcase for all the great shopping you will do. In the summer there are plenty of farmer's markets for fresh fruits and vegetables. Enjoy! You will not regret picking this unit or this complex.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Summer getaway”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

The condo was beautiful. We had a great time, visited many places while we were there. The pool was nice, never crowded, but very dirty. The outdoor hot tub wasn't working properly half of our stay. The pool lights didnt work the last 2 nights we were there, so we weren't able to night swim. Which was a bummer. The condo didn't seem very clean or not quit ready when we arrived. The towels were still i'n the dryer- I folded upon our arrival and put those away, the bathrooms upstairs needed swept- I did that as well. The dining room and living room also needed swept, very dirty... I swept and mopped myself. Would have liked to had a few extra things in the kitchen. Most places you go to stay have dishwasher soap, dishsoap, trash bags, and a roll of paper towels for the guests - not here. For the price you pay to stay, they should atleast have these basic things and the condo should be clean and ready to move in. This is my second time staying at the Purple Parrot, I was disappointed this time. Don't know that I will stay again next year. I did like the convience of this condo to the parking lot. The kids had a great time and I liked the fact of the gated community, so the kids could just walk around and comeback when they liked. It would be nice to have a basketball court there and maybe a fun slide at the pool. But all n all we had fun, and it was relaxing. The management people were not there on site, so ck -in was not very convient.

Response from the manager I appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough review. I am glad you mentioned that the condo is beautiful, that you had a wonderful time and that this is your second visit. This arrival was before our check-in time and the laundry is what takes the longest to complete which explains linens in the dryer. Also, the last thing the housekeeping does is sweep and mop their way out of the condo. Since we're on an island with sand everywhere it would not make sense to sweep until completely finished with the cleaning as there are several people going in and out during the day working on the condos. Our start up supply has been the same for all check-in's since 2005; we supply all bathrooms with a bar of soap, a roll of toilet paper and garbage bag in all trashcans. If a guest asks for an extra roll of tp we likely have one and will gladly give it to you. Our office is open Monday through Saturday at 13700 Perdido Key Drive and open on days of high volume (Friday and Saturday) at the resort. We also have a 24 hour after-hours emergency line available to all current guests. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your review. -JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider

Clearwater

567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search