Need more information about booking Property 2295066 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
JUNKANOO 14B
TripAdvisor property ID 2295066

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $648 to as high as $1473, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (23)

Very Good – based on 23 reviews Very Good
23 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Was a very nice place and had a good experience, would go back a”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

The only problem was that the condo was advertised as having a couch that was to make out into another bed but it did not. They did change the info after I told them. Was not really a big issue and enjoyed our stay there and would go back again.

Response from the manager Glad you had a good time. I checked everything online and cannot find where this listing says it has a sleeper sofa. Actually in the description on most listing sites is specifically says - the condo has been nicely appointed with a king size bed in the master bedroom, two full size beds in the guest bedroom, and leather furniture in the living room - leaving out mention of a sleeper sofa because it does not have one. Please let me know where you saw it say that it had one and we will correct it. Thanks in advance and I hope to have your family stay with us again! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“had a wonderful time”

Reviewed 9 May 2012

It was excellent I wouldmore go their again but make it last for more than a weekend.It was close to the beach ,and close to the stores I would go back.

“A wonderful, comfortable stay!”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2012

We were enthusiastically greeted upon check-in and right away felt welcomed! Paula was so patient and helpful, full of great tips and ideas for our stay in Pensacola. Loved the free-standing home! The place was beautiful inside and very, very clean! The kitchen was well-stocked and loved having a washer/dryer right there. The screened-in porch was a nice touch to enjoy the outdoors anytime day or night. My only disappointment was the really stained living room carpet (which was quite plush and lovely at one time!) and the grill on the porch was unusable. The pools on the property were easily accessible and the large outdoor pool was amazing!! We had a very quiet stay, and anyone else we ran into was very friendly. Close to the Naval Base where our son was staying, so that was a plus. We would definitely stay again and we would ask specifically for Junkanoo 14B!

Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback! I have since removed the rug. I will touch base with the owner about replacing the rug and grill. I appreciate the review and we look forward to having you back! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Not as relaxing as I had hoped it would be”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2011

I stayed at the Junkanoo 14B and was not as impressed as I had hoped I would be. Areas of my stay were fantastic..I arrived late but JD made sure that wasn't a problem. The pool was beautiful as was the beach just down the road. But there were several things I didn't like about the condo. Junkanoo sits on the cornor, which means when people come flying around the corner (speed limit is 10 mph) you better watch out! It is also not small child friendly with the glass tables and the stairs (which I knew it had, but I wasn't aware my daughter would be so onry!!) The floors/area rug were also kinda dirty as I found out when she was crawling around. Not to mention the several (I would assume) cigarette burns in the rug. The chairs on the porch/balcony weren't very comfortable (similar to rod iron) and the balcony door from the Master was very difficult to open and close. The door had to be slammed, which would wake my daughter since she was in the room with me. Both full bathrooms were equipped with nice big bath tubs, but the water pressure left much to be desired. The resort itself was fabulous! Would I stay in Junkanoo again? No. But there are many more I could check out next time!

“Very Good”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

Nice clean place, beautiful pool, just not on the beach. We did enjoy having enough sleep space for all of us.

“very relaxing”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2011

was very clean,very relaxing and very enjoyable. and we will return in the future. thank yall so much for having a place thats family friendly

“Fantastic condo!!”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2011

We stayed at Junkanoo 14B for one week at the end of May and we loved the condo. Very nicely decorated. It also had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on. The second day we were there we noticed that the air conditioner had frozen up and at 7:15pm we called J.D. to ask him if he could get someone out the next morning. J.D. called the air conditioner man and he was out there (no joke) in 10 minutes. He repaired the unit that night and we were so thankful. We hope to return in September.

“Great time”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2011

I stayed at Purple Parrot with my girlfriends to celebrate my 50th. The condo was very clean ...the only thing we had a problem with was how light the water pressure was in the shower.Everything was great ...we had a blast and plan on doing it again.

“Fantastic condo!”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2011

Junkanoo 14B is beautifully decorated, large and comfortable. The management staff are terrific and we had all our needs met. I liked the beautiful outdoor pool though the time of year wasn't good for outdoor pool use. Our kids loved the indoor pool. The location is great but understand this is not right on the beach. The beach is just a short drive. There is a bar and grill right on the property and I would think spring and summer are wonderful there. We will definitely return. The value is terrific for the price. Thank you!

Response from the manager Thanks for the review of your stay and we are glad you had such a good time. Hope to see you back at the Purple Parrot again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Relaxing & convenient location, very nice would come again”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2010

Enjoyed my 3 day stay. Perfect family setting, something for kids and adults.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review of your stay and we are glad you had such a good time. Hope to see you back at the Purple Parrot again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Review 1-10 of 23

Also consider

Clearwater

545 properties

Daytona Beach

379 properties

Celebration

104 properties

Aventura

45 properties

Coral Gables

31 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

24 properties

Crystal River

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Bal Harbour

18 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

18 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

16 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Alturas

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search