Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $792 to as high as $1494, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Perdido Key Resort Management
Perdido Key Resort Management
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“Loved perdido key village resort”
My family loved the feel of feel of the resort. The indoor and outdoor pools were so nice. The only complaint my kids had were that the mattress were uncomfortable in the two guest bedrooms. Master bedroom one seemed fine. It was very clean and well tended. We will come back again next year.
“Cute place, but too hot”
Our condo was much too hot, and thermostat was not able to be taken off auto, which was set to warm for day and night.
“Family fun to the max”
Coastal Escape was a clean, well-stocked unit for our family vacation. The 2 pools provide entertainment for the children while the unit amenities allow adult convenience. Parking could be impoved but it was only a problem on the weekend. Six of us stayed for a week; more than one key would have been better. Overall this was a vacation of a lifetime for us. Will recommend the Purple Parrot to others.
“Not what it claimed to be!”
We feel that with all the noise right outside our window that took place during the first month not to mention the dust caused by the street improvement was far too much to have happen when your paying good money for some place to relax! The furniture needs attention.The bar stools are useless being to short for the bar and the sofa and love seat are ready for the dump.Try setting in either one and you will understand what I mean. I went to the hardware across from Publix and spent ten $$oN a shower mat for the walk in shower.A very dangerous situation that was suppose to have been done per my request.Other then a parking area half the time most every thing else was ok.I would like to close with one suggestion and that would be that you consider a part time security guard such as you had last year when we stayed with you and it seems to me with a complex as large as yours there should be someone always on staff at your un-used office.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. This review is very surprising. I visited this guest several times throughout their stay and never received complaints. I even helped to bring their luggage into the condo the night they arrived and reconfigure his computer when he could not figure out how to adjust the email server settings. I wish he had mentioned something during his stay as I would have most certainly done everything I could to help accommodate them. The early part of March is still a relatively slow time at the resort as most families do not begin vacationing until mid-March, so we try to minimize the impact on the greatest number of our vacationers by scheduling resort maintenance items which help to maintain the property in good condition during these slower times of the year. We did have folks doing some work during February and early-March and we apologize if it caused a disturbance for those staying with us during that time. The work only effected the units for about a half day each. This guest stayed for several months over the course of which I visited the condo more than 6 times and nothing was ever mentioned about the furniture needing attention. I will pass the along to the condo owner, but upon inspection I found it all in good condition. Prior to arrival a bathmat and shower handle were delivered to the condo for the bathroom with the high-edge tub. We do not leave rubber shower mats in the tub basins as they tend to harbor mildew, but they are available upon request to all guests. I apologize for no having placed a shower mat in the standup shower, as it was my understanding that only the guest bathroom needed the rubber mat. This would have certainly been done had I understood the request better. We do not have a parking attendant as we do not have a problem with any mischief inside our gated resort. The office room in the pool house is staffed on the weekends during the busy seasons for check ins and check outs whereas our office just up the road is staffed Monday through Saturday with someone on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. The resort also has staff on site 7 days a week maintaining the pools, parking lots, and checking parking passes. Thanks for your feedback. Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
very nice accommodations. Pool and Tiki bar were very nice. Very relaxed atmosphere.
nice place, master is a bit small, ac wasnt working well...well equipped kitchen...
“Great value and comfort, but can be noisy”
We stayed here with three adults and four children and there was plenty of room for everyone. It was close enough to walk to the beach, although it was along a busy road with no sidewalks, so I suggest driving. Everything in the condo was in good shape and we found everything we needed. My only complaint would be the noise from the Tiki Bar when there are bands playing - makes it difficult with the kids' bedtimes. Otherwise, I would recommend it!
Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Sorry to learn that the music was a bit too much. We passed this along to the management to get them to quite down sooner. Should not be an issue for your next visit. Thanks again and we hope to see you back at the Purple Parrot again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“Excellent place to stay”
The condo is clean and comfortable. I had some trouble with the air conditioner but no big deal. It was convenient to go beach or museum from the condo, great location! The price is also attractive especially for a group of people like us.
“We had a fantastic anniversary/family vacation.”
We were so excited that friends of ours..owners in the same villa invited us to spend the weekend for our anniversary. My spouse, children, friends, and their children rented this home. It was perfect for our two families and convenience of having the pool close was ideal. Visiting with all our friends was fantastic. However, the neighbors across the way watched us the entire visit. They counted people who came in and out. They called the Sherriff, manager, and rental manager to complain. We have stayed at the beach countless times, but never have we ever had an experience like this! I am still waiting on the manager to call me because I had complaints of our own. I felt very violated and uncomfortable being under the watchful eye of nosey neighbors. Other than that we had so much fun and can't wait to go back.
Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. We enjoyed having your group here with us at the resort. The call to the sheriff was about the level of noise coming form the condo as most are not up as late as your group. It was a pleasure speaking with you and I appreciated you quieting down in an effort to be considerate of the other guests. The condo was left in good condition, you did not have too many people in the condo and we would be thrilled to have you return in the future. Kindest regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
It was a great place, but with little kids the glass furniture made us a little uneasy.
Response from the manager We are glad that you liked the place, but sorry you felt uneasy around the dining room table. Give us a call in theoffice next time and we will steer you to one that dont not have a glass dining room table. Kindest regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager