Need more information about booking Property 2295309 ?

from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 2295309

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $510 to as high as $1125, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Stay in 37c”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

I was very surprised that the condo was better in person than on the internet. Everything was great except for the bed. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. It should be replaced asap. It was quiet and clean and all the items you need to survive on vacation. We would definitely stay at the Purple Parrot again, maybe not in 37c though.

“Great stay at the Purple Parrot.”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

We loved the cottage style of the Purple Parrot. It was convenient to the beach but you had to drive. I wish they would have told us our condo was upstairs. The staff at Perdido Key Resort were great!

“Like the Resort, Hate This Unit”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was our second stay at the Purple Parrot. We like to stay in Perdido Key because while it is close to Pensacola, the beach, and the navy base, it is somewhat removed from the crowds you sometimes encounter on the coast. However, unit 37CU is possibly the most uncomfortable place I have ever stayed in. The living room only has a worn out sofa bed couch for seating. So if there are more than 2 people in the unit, some will be relegated to sitting in the hard wood dining chairs. The mattress on the bed should have been retired years ago. The master bedroom tv has only about a 12 inch screen, making it require binoculars to see from the bed. The porch had holes in the screen, which is kind of pointless if you don't want to get eaten by mosquitos. The plastic shower curtain liner was covered in mildew and had to be removed. And over all the decor made the average dorm room look inspired. The only thing that made this unit preferable to 11B, where we stayed in November 2010, was that this unit had a wine opener. Which we needed to use often to cope with the depressing decor. We will look closer at the pics before we book the next unit, but will definitly stay at the Purple Parrot again.

“Great atmosphere!”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2011

My husband and I stayed in Parrot Bay 37CU in June 2011, celebrating our 30th anniversary. We had a wonderful stay! The condo was actually prettier than the pictures, very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. (One thought though - there are a lot of steps to get up to this particular condo, so that is to be considered.) Service was fantastic! Easy check-in/check out. Also, we locked ourselves out of the condo one evening and JD Hallam was only a call away - he came immediately and let us in! Thanks JD! We have stayed in Perdido Key before, (right on the beach), and wanted to try a different area this time. We loved the pool and Tiki bar - what a treat! It was like having our own backyard party, but we didn't have to host - and could go to our quiet condo anytime! We also enjoyed the public beaches through the day (not far away, but I wouldn't walk). One day we discovered we were the only ones on the beach! It was lovely. We ate at several local restaurants and enjoyed every one. Some of them were Cosmo's, Fishermans Wharf and The Oyster Bar - all great food and locations! We will definitely be back!

“Being from the Chicago area, the sunshine was appreciated!”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2011

Too many steps at night in the dark, definitely need to be lit!

“Cozy environment”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Perdido Key. Very family oriented facility. We enjoyed pools, both indoor and out. The screen porch was relaxing, great place to chill and read a book.

Response from the manager Thanks for such a great review! It was a pleasure having you stay at the resort. Please let me know what we can do to make your next stay a five-star vacation! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager


Reviewed 10 Sep 2009

We only stayed one night due to the high volume of travelers during the holiday weekend. JD, the resort manager, is very professional and personable. The condo was very clean. Unfortantely, we did not get to spend any time in the pool because we were at the beach collecting seashells and working on our burn =) We are sooo looking forward to our next stay adding a few more days!

Response from the manager Thanks for leaving us your review! Next time we'll have to try and squeeze in a couple more days to really enjoy the place! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

“Great location for an easy getaway.”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2009

We not only enjoyed the spot in the Purple Parrot, but also its location on the island. The Purple Parrot was convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, and beaches. Our particular rental unit was perfect for what we wanted. Quiet, yet close to the pools. If you are a couple or a small family, this is a great rental unit.

“Lovely Condo! Perfect for a beach weekend!”

Reviewed 29 May 2009

My husband and I were very impressed with this condo, and also with the friendly service of the staff handling the rentals. The staff easily arranged for our late arrival and was very helpful, flexible, and easygoing throughout our stay whenever we had a question or needed anything. The condo was perfect for a couple's weekend. We LOVED that there was a pass to the nearby Johnson Beach right on the fridge- perfect touch! The wireless internet was very convenient and the flat screen TV was nice. There was a lovely little breakfast table that wasn't pictured in the photos online, and the condo had windows everywhere, which made it very cheery and beachy. The covered, screened porch was also nice with two cute chairs. The location was great- it is not right on the beach and does not have an ocean view, but it is a very quick drive to the beach, situated in a nice little condo complex that feel like beach houses, and convenient to several restaurants, grocery and drug stores, and about 20 minutes from Pensacola. The only thing we would change is to make the bed pillows firmer and fluffier! We would happily return here!

“Great place, great price.”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2009

Get 5 miles out of Orange Beach and the scenery is just as beautiful with cheaper rates. We had a great stay, and we found everything to be exactly as described. The indoor pool was extremely handy as the final cold snap and blustery winds stayed most of our trip. Our place was CLEAN, QUIET and RELAXING. Johnson Beach is absolutely wonderful and literally only 2 minutes away as described...they give you a beach pass for that. The ONLY negative I can tell you about is an over-zealous maintenance guy that reveled in telling us what we couldn't in the hot tub, pool pass, enforcement...typical powertrip behavior that I had to just get over and understand that interpersonal skills are not delved out equally. It really is a great place to take your family and well worth the rates....don't miss the chance to stay here.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider


542 properties

Daytona Beach

383 properties


101 properties


45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Crystal River

21 properties


20 properties

Bal Harbour

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search