Need more information about booking Property 2295498 ?
from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Perdido Sun Resort 202
TripAdvisor property ID 2295498

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 42 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $545 to as high as $1305, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (42)

Very Good – based on 42 reviews Very Good
42 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
30
Very Good
7
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Quiet”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2012

I came to clear my head, I wanted quiet and peaceful and that's just what I got. I was a little surprised at how quiet the town was but it was cool and off season. I was alone but felt very safe. The condo was comfortable and the view was awesome. The next time I return, I would hope to have a partner, it would be a lovely place for a couple to spend a week together.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Not bad”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2012

It was clean and nicely updated, but we were without some linens and had a sugar ant problem. None of these are the owner's problem, though. Perdido Key Resort Mgt did answer after hours and someone came and sprayed. However, we never did receive the linens. Glad I brought extra blankets. The indoor pool was very nice and a good temperature. You couldn't ask for easier acces to the beach or being closer to dining/shopping.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. The pest control person reported the ants were from someone spilling a sugary liquid on the counter-top. It could not have been from the rental prior, because the housekeeping sanitizes the surfaces between all each rental. Nonetheless, should not be an issue moving forward as we sprayed and the pest control person sprayed and we have since made sure all of the counter tops were cleaned. We dropped off an extra blanket and placed it in the bedroom closet while the guest was here. This is a great condo and the beach access in this resort is the best. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 17 Nov 2012

Perfect for a couple. Management has always been very helpful. No problems at all.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Great Beach”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

Nicely decorated unit. Good location. Management company was great. Only negative is the balcony is right above the indoor pool but that really didn't restrict the view.

“Overall pleasant stay”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

The room was clean and well furnished-The kitchen had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. We had a really nice view of the beach from our balcony. I only have 1 negative comment-we were given a long email with check in-out instructions. We missed the part about returning the rubber wrist bands when checking out. The clerk at Perdido Key Resort Management seriously wanted to charge me $10.00 per bracelet because I couldn't find them initially. I mean come on, how hard is it to keep track of rubber bracelets on vacation-especially for the kids! I ended up finding 3 of them but my point is, I gave Perdido Sun Resort better than $1,200.00 and they wanted $10.00 for a bracelet that maybe cost them $0.25/ea. I know it's not much money at all but it's the point of it. They weren't accommodating but were more stuck on "the rules".

Response from the manager Glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you back again. The pool passes are signed out upon arrival and have a replacement cost as the Resort's Homeowners Association charges us to get new ones. The $10 charge is what is in our rental agreement as well as being on the sheet you sign when being issued the pool passes. This is why they are signed out upon check-in. Again, glad you had a good time and we hope to see you back at the Perdido Sun! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“We would come back”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

The unit was very nice and we were very pleased. The only thing we did not like was the fact that when the towels were dirty we did not have replacements. Maybe you had a procedure in place that we did not know about to be able to get more.

“Very relaxing.”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2012

The weather was perfect, the accommodations were terrific. I was a bit disappointed because the master bedroom did not face the gulf but it was fine.

“Loved It!”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2012

Had a wonderful time. The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Can't wait to visit again.

“Overall good week.”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

We were pleased with Perdido Sun management and their service--all the folks were helpful and nice. The lobby is lovely. The home was in good condition and very nicely decorated. The couch is on its last legs (it was saggy and there were bars sneaking out from underneath) so we didn't pull it out, but our daughter slept fine on top with nice bedding. The balcony door needed service when we got there. The king bed was very comfortable, and the bedroom and master bath had lots of closet and drawer space. We were surprised just how on-top-of the covered pool the balcony was, but it did not interfere with the view of the beach. The tall balcony furniture made it easy to gaze out at the sea and sunset. The pools and hot tub were in great shape and freshly painted. The hot tub was hot, and the indoor pool warm. Two boardwalks allowed for easy beach access. The work-out room was adequate. This was our third time staying on this strip--we love the location of Perdido Key; it is close to Pensacola airport/Walmart and Foley (Tanger Outlet), and quieter than Orange Beach. There are a few good restaurants and two supermarkets closeby, including sushi at Publix, so we don't have to go far. It was listed as a luxury condo, but we didn't feel that it was; much of the decor was superb, but we felt that a luxury condo shouldn't have things in disrepair (towel rack, leg of recliner, poor run-off from balcony, chipped paint on rails, the couch). What we really didn't like was that Vrbo listed the unit as having a washer and dryer--and it didn't. What we liked best this time of year was the hot tub and covered pool.

Response from the manager Thanks for the thorough review. The staff works very hard for our guests and we really appreciate the kind words! The owners of this condo furnished it as a vacation home rather than simply as investment property and it means a lot when a guest mentions that the bed is comfortable, their is plenty of space for luggage, the view is nice and the amenities were nice. Thanks again for those kind words. When I checked the sofa and part visible from underneath was the mattress cover. The towel rack was loose and maintenance has since re-secured it to the wall. The recliner did not have a broken leg, but rather one of the wheels on the bottom was loose. We've touched base with the owner to get the repaired, but it should be a problem unless a guest is moving furniture. The balconies have drain holes at the bottom edge for run off when it rains. The building is regularly painted to maintain its condition in this Gulf Coast environment. I will report to maintenance that the rail on the balcony needs touch up. All one bedroom condos at the Perdido Sun use the washer and dryers on the lobby level. The two and three bedroom condos have washer and dryers in the unit. Thanks again for the great feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back the the Perdido Sun soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“beautiful condo with a beautiful view”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2011

The condo itself was wonderful and offered us everything that we needed to have a fantastic vacation. However, the young ladies at the front desk should be required to be friendly. No smiles, no "have a nice day", no greetings at all. They were too busy with their cell phones and talking to young guys. Very unprofessional and immature young females. That type of behavior takes away from the overall atmosphere that the condo tries to project.

Response from the manager Thanks for the valuable feedback. The ladies at the front desk do not work for our rental company, but rest assured that I have forwarded this along to their employer. I am glad that you enjoyed the condo and hope that you will call us again for a future vacation. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Review 1-10 of 42

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

378 properties

Celebration

106 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

33 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

19 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search