Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $545 to as high as $1305, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 15, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Perdido Key Resort Management
Perdido Key Resort Management
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 15 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private indoor pool
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
My spouses ended up in the ER so our stay was not as planned but the accommodation was fine, the weather good and the view/beach wonderful.
“A little disappointed!”
We were disappointed in this condo It was very lowkey and did not look like it had been updated in quite a few years. We were moved to another condo on Saturday and really loved that It was nicely decorated and much more upscale.
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback although the review should not be rated this low. This guest called to find a condo following tropical storm Isaac. They needed a place for the same day they were calling about. We had them stay in this condo for a night until they could move to a larger two bedroom condo. This condo has been recently updated as we had a large flatscreen LCD television installed in the living room on a new TV stand. The decor is made up of palms and brown wicker to provide a beach-feel to the condo. The style preference is carried throughout the condo with the natural wood finish cabinets and wainscoting down the long hallway. The laminate countertop found in many of the condos was replaced with a tile countertop in this condo as well. This is also one of only two condos per floor which has corner windows in the living room which allows for more light in the condo. JD Hallam, PKRM Rental Manager
“We had a blast!”
Our stay at Perdido Sun Resort was amazing. The service was great and staff was very friendly. The condo was very nice and clean. It was very family oriented and kid friendly. We look forward to staying here next year.
“July at the Beach!”
This condo was nice, but lacked a few things. We stayed at the Purple Parrot last month and the condo there had everything that you could possibly need. We didn't have linens for the pull out sofa. Also, the TV was fuzzy in the living room. Thankfully we weren't in the room that much to worry about it, but there needs to be instructions in case it gets on the wrong channel. I'm sure someone technically enclined could have figured it out, but I couldn't. It was overall a pleasant stay. Great view. Enjoyed our stay.
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. We checked the TV, but couldn't duplicate the problem. We just recently put a new flat screen TV in the condo so this may have been before we installed the new television. If ever you need linens while here, please let us know and we can get more to the condo. These are usually kept in a hall closet or in the bedroom closet so that they're out of the way when not in use. Glad it was a good stay overall and hope that you will be back to see us again soon. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“A nice getaway”
Location was good and a nice view. It looked nice everything worked.
Response from the manager Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We're glad you chose to vacation with Perdido Key Resort Management and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
we have stayed here for 10/12 years and everyone of the units we stayed in needed better/more cutlery and dishes and updates in the kichen such as fridges and stoves. the social aspects are what brings us back to this building. the indoorr pool is also a plus.
Response from the manager We're glad to have you part of the Perdido Sun family for so long. I'll pass along the feedback concerning the flatware to the owner. Thanks again for the feedback. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“We Had Fun at the Perdido Sun !”
The Code to the Door Did not work.. I had to call an Owner and get a code to get in. the Door to the patio was almost impossible to open. Love the King size Bed !
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. We checked the door code and all is well. No other complaints that it wasn't working, so perhaps someone had pushed the incorrect code in before this guest arrived. It does take a couple minutes to clear if the incorrect code is entered. The patio doors are tight, because we do not want small children to be able to go out on the private vacation home balconies as a safety precaution. Maintenance went up to check and lubricate the track on this door upon reading this review. Glad it was a good time otherwise. I agree, the bed in this condo is comfortable. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“a great stay”
the unit was very clean and had everything furnished to make our stay relaxed and comfortable would not hesitate to ask for this unit again
Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback! Let me know what I can do to make your next stay a 5-star one with us! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
A very nice condo right on the beach and far away from the Gulf Shores zoo. Perfect.
Response from the manager Thanks for the great review! I take it you did not want to be too close to the zoo? It's about a 45 minute drive down the beach and north from us. Glad you had a good time and we hope that come back to stay again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
306 was comfortable although smaller than I have been used to staying in. I enjoyed the view greatly. I have to agree with another traveler who I read before renting this room: the bed and the dining table and chairs make the accomodations smaller. they are fairly large for such a small area. Just getting around the table and four chairs you had to turn side ways. In the bedroom just getting over to the front corner to open up a childs suitcase meant a little manurvering. I believe if these two were replace with an appropriate room size selections it would appear and be much bigger. But everything was very nice. Enjoyed.
Response from the manager Thanks for the allowing us to help you with your vacation. The condo owner will see this and appreciate the feedback. The one bedroom condos are 832 square feet which is larger than most one bedroom condos, but our two and three bedroom condos are a good bit larger at 1100 and 1932 sq ft. Glad you had a good time and we hope that come back to stay again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager