Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $545 to as high as $1200, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Perdido Key Resort Management
Perdido Key Resort Management
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
Friendly staff, very clean, indoor pool!!, Great Beach, seafood and sights. Pkrm was very helpful and efficient
Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“More than wonderful !”
My eldest son recommended Perdido Sun. I was taking the boys to Perdido Cye since 1988. My last visit was prior to " Ivan". I was so impressed by the rebuiling. Your property was just what my son from Germany and I were looking for a short vacation. From the managment to the condo was " Great, friendly and helpful". Our visit was wonderful. Again, Thanks !Hope to return next year ! Garey E. Ware and son Jacob. P.S. Thanks for your choices of resturants...Great, Thanks
“Beautiful and relaxing!”
I arrived very late at night and with some pre-coordination from the resort management the entire process was hassle free. The location of the condo is ideal, just across the bridge from the mainland on the Florida side of the island. The building itself is well-maintained and my party enjoyed the pools and spa very much. The beach access was fantastic and the views from the 7th floor balcony were breathtaking. The unit needs some attention to the furnishings, though. The buttons on the microwave are nearly impossible to press and it tends to turn itself on at random intervals. The shower curtain in the bathroom had been ripped and should be replaced. All of the closet doors are showing their age and are difficult to keep closed. Also, the hot water is very hot, so be careful! Overall this unit is a fantastic value and provided my family with a very relaxing five day vacation on Perdido Key. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit or the resort management to my friends and family!
“Great Beach Front”
We had a great stay at Perdido Sun. Our condo was in the process of a much needed update! But since the weather was nice we did not spend much time in the condo. Hopefully the owners will continue to update the condo. We have not stayed at Perdido Sun since 1988, and some of the furnishing, diswasher, bathroom definitely need to be updated. However, the staff, the pool, beach chair service at Perdido Sun and the Resort Management company were super! We enjoyed our stay and since we booked on such short notice we were happy to have a place to stay. The deli and the shopping area across the street were very convenient. Perdido Sun is a great location, we will be back!
I loved the location of the rental and also liked everything about our condo except for the bed. The bed was so uncomfortable, hard like sleeping on a board. They ready need to invest in purchasing a new mattress. The view and and sound of the gulf coast was worst it all.
The location of the condo and the balcony was great.The room had a bad smell in the first night when we arrived.The some bed linens need replacement .Toilet paper holder,towel holder,soap holder field down. The curtain was flawed. Usually the kitchen furniture were outdated.The Perdido Resort Management, Particularly Mr. John Hallam was very helpful and easy to get along with, great. Again,thank you so much John. Unfortunately, We have missed the front desk friendly helpful Mrs.Paula. We did have a good time in spite of the units problems. Guerol-Christa arkan-Germany
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. We were able to correct everything while the guest was staying with us. No odor was detected by the staff or mentioned by the renter again. We deemed it likely a result of having turned on the heater for the first time in a while. On the beach, we don't use the heater often, but the first time it gets turned on sometimes there is a little dust on the coil. Just for good measure we later had all of the carpets professionally cleaned as well. I appreciate the kind works about me and good news is that Mrs. Paula now works in our office, so you're welcome to stop by and visit with her on your next stay. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“Disappointed in the accomadations”
We carried our 2 granddaughters with us to Perdido Key Sun. We understood there were bunkbeds for the girls in the room and also a washer and dryer available in the room. The pull out sofa was very very uncomfortable. It had broken springs. The mattress pad was dirty. The washer and dryer that was available for us was in the basement and we had to put money in them to use them. The view was great. The balcony was great. There was nothing wrong with our kitchen.
The location of the condo was great. The condo smelled terrible as if the carpet had mildew. Carpet needs to be pulled up and replaced.
Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. We aim to provide all of our guests with a great vacation experience. If there is ever anything which is in need of attention we hope that you would let us know immediately so that we can ensure your time here is a pleasant one. Just after reading your review I walked through the condo, but did not smell anything like mildew. Nonetheless, just for good measure, we had the carpets professionally cleaned. Again, if ever there is anything which needs attention please let us know and we will make it right - every time. I am glad that mentioned the location being great. The private balcony and beachfront location make this condo perfect for a quick affordable escape. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager
“It was a great place to stay, we enjoyed our week.”
The service was great, the front desk workers were wonderful. The condo was nice, I liked the location. The sofa bed was the worst! The mattress was totally wore out and hung through the bottom. We had to buy an air mattress for the kids to sleep on. I liked the security there, the code was great, I felt like not just anyone could come in and out. I do wish there were washer and dryers in the room.
“Good for short stay”
We went to Walmart to buy air freshners.The condo smelled stale. I was disappointed that it did not have a washer & dryer in the condo. But all in all it has a great view and the pool was nice and we enjoyed our stay.