Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Cape Town today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French, Portuguese, German
- Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cape-town,-western-cape Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Mountain Views
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Perfect place to stay close to Cape Town.”
Driftwood appartement is a perfect place to stay when visiting Cape Town and the surrounding areas. Beautiful beach view and very specious for the 4of us. Great view over the ocean from the bedrooms , fully equipped kitchen and nice sitting room. The staircase can be a problem when you having trouble with staircases in general. Daily cleaning with friendly staff. Welcoming staff was great and explains everything. Great place to stay.
This property is great for a family stay. The location to Camps Bay beachfront and all it's shops and restaurants was perfect! The apartment itself was spacious, clean and modern. The only issue we had was the very tricky parking due to the steep incline of the driveway.
Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review of Driftwood. It is a bit of a steep driveway leading up to the garage but fortunately there are Vistor's bays as well if need be further down the hill. All the best team nox
“Spacious but not worth the price”
The apartment was well situated in Camps Bay. Unfortunately the interior did not impress. The decor was lovely but for the price we were paying we expected that there was at least a coffee machine. Some of the chair fabric was ripped and the air conditioner in the lounge broke on the first day we were there. The king size bed in the main bedroom was also supported by wooden planks stuck in at the bottom. It looked rather dodgy. For R3000 per night we expected the best. But perhaps because it is an expensive neighborhood we paid this price. Also perhaps this type of price is meant for international guests who are not struggling with a bad currency. Lesson learned for us.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review on Driftwood. We are sorry that the property didn't meet expectations. All properties come with plungers, with only a few featuring coffee machines. We have suggested this to the owner. As to the bed, we will look into this, but as yet have not had complaints. Cape Town is currently in High Season so the rates are usually somewhat higher this time of year. That said, your rate per night is industry related and well within the norm. Kind regards Team Nox
“Great Camps Bay location,stellar views”
Nox Rentals was a pleasure to work with and the flowers and wine on arrival were a nice touch. Unit is very nice, enjoyed the deck off the bedrooms for views of bay and Table Mountain. Parking garage is on steep angle, tight turning. Recommend automatic transmission. Unit needs some routine maintenance attention-nothing dramatic, but things like safes didn't work,big bug, loose table legs,etc. Kitchen well furnished if you want to cook a few meals. Pool is ok but not heated and no deck chairs. Easy location for major sightseeing and a snap to get down to Camps Bay for great meals.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we are in fact working at the moment to attend to the maintenance issues raised. We are sad to hear that the safe did not work - there is more than one at the property and we will check what happened. The swimming pool is communal and is sadly not heated. That said, the complex features two swimming pools and gorgeous views from the gardens and balconies, and given the heat at times the cooler pools are just that much more refreshing. We do look forward to welcoming you back to camps bay again in the not too distant future All the best Team nox
“Great view, loads of space, but needs a few things”
The service we received from Nox Rentals was fantastic. Unfortunately the unit had limited Mnet channels and the account was suspended on the 2nd day we were there. It also did not have any mirrors in the rooms, only in the bathroom, but there was no plug points. We had to dry our hair in the dining room. The swimming pool is a bit dissapointing, as its location was not suitable, and there were no loungers around the pull, or on our patio. Our patio only had 3 chairs, but the chairs were worn out and was not comfortable to use outside at all. The garage is very difficult to park in, very narrow and very difficult to get out, so we ended up parking down at the entrance, which is quite a distance to walk. The rest of the features that i could comment on is that its got alot of space, it's clean, has free wifi and it has a beautiful view of Camps Bay.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Driftwood. You have raised some very valid points, especially pertaining to mirrors and plug points. As to the outdoor garden furniture, we have replaced this and will also request sun loungers. This would make a lovely value add. The apartment is situated at the top of a hill so the driveways are steep. That said, you are able to drive straight into the garage. Despite the initial challenges, we are pleased you enjoyed the property and your stay with us. All the best team Nox
“Amazing family vacation, luxurious yet relaxing”
Excellent quality, location and service! Highly recommended
Response from the manager Thank you for the recommendation! Looking forward to welcoming you back All the best Team Nox
“Great apartment, great location, great views”
4 of us stayed for 6 nights in august - Mum, Dad and 2 teenage sons. Met on arrival at the gate and checked in smoothly - remeber to ask how to reset a safe if you want to use it. Nice touch of a bottle of welcoming wine and a bunch of flowers. Some teething problems on first morning with drainage of shower - quickly resolved after a phone call. All utensils, plates etc in good condition. Daily cleaning service on weekdays. Bbq (or Braai) ready for use - for the Brits/Americans it was a Webber kettle BBQ. The hill up to the garage certainly improves your clutch skills if you are in a manual vehicle. A great place to base yourself for a visit to Capa Town. Checked out by phone. Easy peasy. I expect we will be back!
Response from the manager That driveway is quite something! however means you are among the cream of the crop where views are concerned! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back again soonest All the best Team Nox
We will never rent this apartment unit again!! The drive up the very steep roadway to the single car garage at the very top of the hill was horrendous!!! Nerve wracking experience! Once we finally parked the car, we found the 2 Staff helpful but one of the Staff I found impatient to leave the unit and rush out the door as we had a number of questions to ask about the unit and Camps Bay. Very rushed for my likes. The TV did not work at all which was not great as we wanted to relax at night watching some TV before we headed for bed. I don't know whether the clothes washer or dish washing machine were in working order as we never used them but I found it odd that there was a clothes washing machine but no clothes drying machine...we could therefore not wash our clothes even though we had a clothes washing machine as there was not way of drying the clothes...kinda crazy not to provide a dryer!! Also, the shower door just about fell off and needed repair...I would suggest that Nox Rentals needs to do a regular check of all electrical equipment after each occupant vacates as there should be no excuse for the TV to not be in good working condition...it's just a given that a TV should work. The beds were comfortable and all other aspects were great but finding the above issues noted was a disappointment and I would never return to this apartment (mainly because the steep roadway is a nightmare!)
Response from the manager Dear Jan Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood. I think, for the benefit of our readers, we should address all your points individually: * We will never rent this apartment unit again!! That’s an absolute shame, as it’s actually a great option in a quiet block. It’s an ultra secure apartment with both bedrooms enjoying breathtaking views. It’s also one of the few complexes in Cape Town with two swimming pools. Also, the apartment has a garden – also not a given in an apartment complex. Pity you did not appreciate this. *The drive up the very steep roadway to the single car garage at the very top of the hill was horrendous!!! Nerve wracking experience! Selecting Camps Bay as your holiday Bay of choice you will have noticed upon researching the bay that it is not flat. In fact, from the coastline, all the way up to the highest road in the Bay, you are only looking at about a 5km stretch, going uphill. The famous Table Mountain/12 Apostles Mountain Range is a bit of a give away. Driftwood is in an apartment complex which does have a steep driveway – not uncommon in Camps Bay properties. It saddens me to hear that because of a driveway you choose not to rent the property again. Whilst I can respect your opinion on not wanting a steep driveway, you should have said so and we could have offered an alternative. Also there is ample parking in the complex, parking has not been an issue to previous guests. That said, each to their own. *Once we finally parked the car, we found the 2 Staff helpful but one of the Staff I found impatient to leave the unit and rush out the door as we had a number of questions to ask about the unit and Camps Bay. Very rushed for my likes. I'd like to point out that usually there is one GR team member at a check in. You happened to have two. I have spoken to both of the girls that checked you in and both have independently confirmed that they spent a substantial amount of time with you upon your arrival. Both were more than happy to do so and are incredibly surprised that you felt rushed. According to our records, you arrived at 5:20 pm and the girls only left just after 6:00pm. Bianca tells me she sat with you and your map (with pre-selected venues circled) of Cape Town and explained every circled restaurant to you. She said she also recommended local shops for you and your daughter to visit. With both our GR girls there (Leonore and Bianca) doing the check-in meant you had double the info and assistance. *The TV did not work at all which was not great as we wanted to relax at night watching some TV before we headed for bed. This was reported and we tended to this immediately. Occasionally, the signal goes due to heavy winds or other technical glitches. *I don't know whether the clothes washer or dish washing machine were in working order as we never used them but I found it odd that there was a clothes washing machine but no clothes drying machine...we could therefore not wash our clothes even though we had a clothes washing machine as there was not way of drying the clothes...kinda crazy not to provide a dryer!! All machines are in working order. The property does not have a tumble dryer but you may have noticed the drying rack. Not all properties come with clothes dryers as they are incredibly heavy on electricity use and many Cape Tonians are conscious of electricity use and expenditure. Again, had this amenity being a deciding factor, we urge you to let your rental agents know, so that the best suited property can be offered. *Also, the shower door just about fell off and needed repair...I would suggest that Nox Rentals needs to do a regular check of all electrical equipment after each occupant vacates as there should be no excuse for the TV to not be in good working condition...it's just a given that a TV should work. Thank you for highlighting the TV issue again. Agreed and it was repaired. As to the shower door, it’s a wear and tear issue and as with most things, they sometimes break. It’s not for lack of checking and according to my property manager we had this repaired quickly. *The beds were comfortable and all other aspects were great but finding the above issues noted was a disappointment and I would never return to this apartment (mainly because the steep roadway is a nightmare!) Sadly, I doubt anything we say will make you want to return to Driftwood and I respect that a dryer, a steep hill and a malfunctioning TV could have swayed your opinion negatively. I do however urge you to please let your next agent know of your exact requirements so that Property Managers like ourselves can make sure we get you booked in the best option available. Regards from Blue Flag Beach Camps Bay Eva and Team Nox
“A wonderful relaxing experience”
Driftwood turned out to be the ideal location in Camps Bay , not too far away to enjoy the delights that Camps Bay has to offer but far enouigh away to enjoy peaceful , quiet and relaxing times as well. The property itself was ideal for our needs roomy , spotlessly clean , exceptionally well equipped with stunning views from the patio. All in all made my return to Cape Town after 4 years away that much more enjoyable.
Response from the manager Thanks and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
“Great facilities there”
Overall the apartment is well appointed and comfortable . Your staff including Ozzie very friendly a nd informed and clearly aims to please .
Response from the manager Thanks for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay.