From
$145 / night
Total guests, Nights

Modern Two Bedroom Holiday Apartment in Camps Bay with Private Terrace – Home 2417679 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Modern Two Bedroom Holiday Apartment in Camps Bay with Private Terrace – Home 2417679

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from manager

Description

This property has strict cleaning & hygiene practices in place.

A comfortable, two bedroom apartment high up on the hills of Camps Bay.

Tucked away in a security complex, Driftwood is the perfect holiday hideaway to enjoy hot summers swimming in the communal pool or leisurely sunsets from the private sea facing garden.

Driftwood is a double story apartment.

Please note that the garage is suitable for small cars only.

Air-con is not available throughout the property.

A comfortable, two bedroom apartment high up on the hills of Camps Bay.

Tucked away in a security complex, this lovely holiday apartment is the perfect holiday hideaway to enjoy hot summers swimming in the communal pool or leisurely sunsets from the private sea facing garden.

The spacious entrance hall leads directly onto the first level of the apartment.

The sea facing master bedroom complete with en suite bathroom and air conditioning, is furnished with a large king size bed and has fitted cupboards with ample storage space.

Step out onto a long balcony from which to enjoy the splendid Summer sunsets unique to Cape Town's Atlantic Sea Board shoreline.

The second bedroom with two single beds has sea facing views and a dedicated bathroom with shower.

On the lower level of the apartment is the living room area.

With raised open plan kitchen and spacious sunken lounge which has an air conditioning unit, this space makes for cosy evenings and comfortable gatherings with friends and family.

Prepare delicious meals effortlessly on the modern 4 plate gas top stove.

Intimate dinners can be enjoyed at the large 8 seater dining room table.

There is an electric awning ( with automatic wind sensors ) to provide some extra shade on warmer days and a communal swimming pool available for guests.

Whether on the comfortable lounge suite or outside in the garden, relax and unwind - the perfect home away from home.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Twin beds
  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $614.48
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Nox Rentals
Response rate:
94%
Calendar last updated:
28 Nov 2021
Years listed:
12
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, German

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
17 reviews

Excellent
8
Very Good
4
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Perfect place to stay close to Cape Town.”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2016

Driftwood appartement is a perfect place to stay when visiting Cape Town and the surrounding areas. Beautiful beach view and very specious for the 4of us. Great view over the ocean from the bedrooms ,… More

“Great Stay!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

This property is great for a family stay. The location to Camps Bay beachfront and all it's shops and restaurants was perfect! The apartment itself was spacious, clean and modern. The only issue … More

Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review of Driftwood. It is a bit of a steep driveway leading up to the garage but fortunately there are Vistor's bays as well if need be further down the hill. All the best team nox

“Response to review ELP of 6/2/14”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2014

Hi, previous guest We went to this property the week after you and were shocked at the last of security at this property. The agent that hand over the property blamed the previous people (you) braking… More

Response from the manager We thank you for your review and for the purpose of our readers we do need to highlight that after much correspondence pertaining to the perceived security risk of the property, the ultimate conclusion here was to offer an agreed upon refund. The property itself is situated in a complex and to date we have not had any security concerns. That said, we value and respect all guest opinions and we have done what we can to rectify this situation. As to the cracked glass: This has been repaired. The general security features of the doors are under discussion with the owner. with kind regards Team Nox

“Spacious but not worth the price”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

The apartment was well situated in Camps Bay. Unfortunately the interior did not impress. The decor was lovely but for the price we were paying we expected that there was at least a coffee machine. So… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review on Driftwood. We are sorry that the property didn't meet expectations. All properties come with plungers, with only a few featuring coffee machines. We have suggested this to the owner. As to the bed, we will look into this, but as yet have not had complaints. Cape Town is currently in High Season so the rates are usually somewhat higher this time of year. That said, your rate per night is industry related and well within the norm. Kind regards Team Nox

“Great Camps Bay location,stellar views”

Reviewed 28 Nov 2013

Nox Rentals was a pleasure to work with and the flowers and wine on arrival were a nice touch. Unit is very nice, enjoyed the deck off the bedrooms for views of bay and Table Mountain. Parking garag… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we are in fact working at the moment to attend to the maintenance issues raised. We are sad to hear that the safe did not work - there is more than one at the property and we will check what happened. The swimming pool is communal and is sadly not heated. That said, the complex features two swimming pools and gorgeous views from the gardens and balconies, and given the heat at times the cooler pools are just that much more refreshing. We do look forward to welcoming you back to camps bay again in the not too distant future All the best Team nox

“Great view, loads of space, but needs a few things”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2013

The service we received from Nox Rentals was fantastic. Unfortunately the unit had limited Mnet channels and the account was suspended on the 2nd day we were there. It also did not have any mirrors … More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Driftwood. You have raised some very valid points, especially pertaining to mirrors and plug points. As to the outdoor garden furniture, we have replaced this and will also request sun loungers. This would make a lovely value add. The apartment is situated at the top of a hill so the driveways are steep. That said, you are able to drive straight into the garage. Despite the initial challenges, we are pleased you enjoyed the property and your stay with us. All the best team Nox

“Amazing family vacation, luxurious yet relaxing”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2013

Excellent quality, location and service! Highly recommended

Response from the manager Thank you for the recommendation! Looking forward to welcoming you back All the best Team Nox

“Great apartment, great location, great views”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

4 of us stayed for 6 nights in august - Mum, Dad and 2 teenage sons. Met on arrival at the gate and checked in smoothly - remeber to ask how to reset a safe if you want to use it. Nice touch of a bo… More

Response from the manager That driveway is quite something! however means you are among the cream of the crop where views are concerned! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back again soonest All the best Team Nox

“somewhat ok”

Reviewed 19 Nov 2012

We will never rent this apartment unit again!! The drive up the very steep roadway to the single car garage at the very top of the hill was horrendous!!! Nerve wracking experience! Once we finally … More

Response from the manager Dear Jan Thank you for taking the time to review Driftwood. I think, for the benefit of our readers, we should address all your points individually: * We will never rent this apartment unit again!! That’s an absolute shame, as it’s actually a great option in a quiet block. It’s an ultra secure apartment with both bedrooms enjoying breathtaking views. It’s also one of the few complexes in Cape Town with two swimming pools. Also, the apartment has a garden – also not a given in an apartment complex. Pity you did not appreciate this. *The drive up the very steep roadway to the single car garage at the very top of the hill was horrendous!!! Nerve wracking experience! Selecting Camps Bay as your holiday Bay of choice you will have noticed upon researching the bay that it is not flat. In fact, from the coastline, all the way up to the highest road in the Bay, you are only looking at about a 5km stretch, going uphill. The famous Table Mountain/12 Apostles Mountain Range is a bit of a give away. Driftwood is in an apartment complex which does have a steep driveway – not uncommon in Camps Bay properties. It saddens me to hear that because of a driveway you choose not to rent the property again. Whilst I can respect your opinion on not wanting a steep driveway, you should have said so and we could have offered an alternative. Also there is ample parking in the complex, parking has not been an issue to previous guests. That said, each to their own. *Once we finally parked the car, we found the 2 Staff helpful but one of the Staff I found impatient to leave the unit and rush out the door as we had a number of questions to ask about the unit and Camps Bay. Very rushed for my likes. I'd like to point out that usually there is one GR team member at a check in. You happened to have two. I have spoken to both of the girls that checked you in and both have independently confirmed that they spent a substantial amount of time with you upon your arrival. Both were more than happy to do so and are incredibly surprised that you felt rushed. According to our records, you arrived at 5:20 pm and the girls only left just after 6:00pm. Bianca tells me she sat with you and your map (with pre-selected venues circled) of Cape Town and explained every circled restaurant to you. She said she also recommended local shops for you and your daughter to visit. With both our GR girls there (Leonore and Bianca) doing the check-in meant you had double the info and assistance. *The TV did not work at all which was not great as we wanted to relax at night watching some TV before we headed for bed. This was reported and we tended to this immediately. Occasionally, the signal goes due to heavy winds or other technical glitches. *I don't know whether the clothes washer or dish washing machine were in working order as we never used them but I found it odd that there was a clothes washing machine but no clothes drying machine...we could therefore not wash our clothes even though we had a clothes washing machine as there was not way of drying the clothes...kinda crazy not to provide a dryer!! All machines are in working order. The property does not have a tumble dryer but you may have noticed the drying rack. Not all properties come with clothes dryers as they are incredibly heavy on electricity use and many Cape Tonians are conscious of electricity use and expenditure. Again, had this amenity being a deciding factor, we urge you to let your rental agents know, so that the best suited property can be offered. *Also, the shower door just about fell off and needed repair...I would suggest that Nox Rentals needs to do a regular check of all electrical equipment after each occupant vacates as there should be no excuse for the TV to not be in good working condition...it's just a given that a TV should work. Thank you for highlighting the TV issue again. Agreed and it was repaired. As to the shower door, it’s a wear and tear issue and as with most things, they sometimes break. It’s not for lack of checking and according to my property manager we had this repaired quickly. *The beds were comfortable and all other aspects were great but finding the above issues noted was a disappointment and I would never return to this apartment (mainly because the steep roadway is a nightmare!) Sadly, I doubt anything we say will make you want to return to Driftwood and I respect that a dryer, a steep hill and a malfunctioning TV could have swayed your opinion negatively. I do however urge you to please let your next agent know of your exact requirements so that Property Managers like ourselves can make sure we get you booked in the best option available. Regards from Blue Flag Beach Camps Bay Eva and Team Nox

“A wonderful relaxing experience”

Reviewed 29 Feb 2012

Driftwood turned out to be the ideal location in Camps Bay , not too far away to enjoy the delights that Camps Bay has to offer but far enouigh away to enjoy peaceful , quiet and relaxing times as wel… More

Response from the manager Thanks and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Review 1-10 of 17

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Cape Town Central

320 properties

Camps Bay

284 properties

Bloubergstrand

104 properties

Constantia

78 properties

Noordhoek

74 properties

Gordon's Bay

71 properties

Bakoven

63 properties

Hout Bay

55 properties

Somerset West

52 properties

Simon's Town

46 properties

Strand

46 properties

Muizenberg

45 properties

De Waterkant

41 properties

Green Point

37 properties

Table View

37 properties

Clifton

36 properties

Fish Hoek

34 properties

Bantry Bay

28 properties

Newlands

24 properties

Milnerton

22 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.