From
$126 / night
Total guests, Nights

Oceanfront in Negril....please message before you book for availability..thx.;) – Home 3016407 Apartment

  • 2 sleeps
  • 5 nights min stay

Oceanfront in Negril....please message before you book for availability..thx.;) – Home 3016407

  • Apartment
  • sleeps 2
  • 5 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

The former Point Village is a fabulous private residence now which is in a safe gated community..here you will find the best private beach in Negril right in front of the studio apt...plenty of chairs and no hassles...priceless!...the apt is located in a quiet place on the 14 acre property...there is also an adult beach a short walk away....Granville the manager or our housekeeper Milda will be on property to check you in when you arrive. We will help you with your visit here if you are coming for the first time or a returning guest.

There are many good things here to enjoy with all the conveniences of home..big fridge, microwave, oven/stove, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender. crock pot, flat screen tv, cable, hi speed internet, newer Panasonic a/c, and a big comfy king size bed...this is living in Jamaica!!!..there's a swimming pool, tennis courts, and the reef is alive with plenty of fish!....all you need is a mask and snorkel here for a morning look at the underwater aquarium ...this is a perfect place to read a book on a holiday.....or maybe you want to hang out at the rock pools ....or go for a beach walk?...at Point you do what you want when you want....if you want to go out for supper there are restaurants that come pick you up .....what about a night at Margaritavilles? ...they have a bus that picks you up too!...Theres a convenience store, cooked food, craft market, Scotiabank ATM and a fruit stand just down the road...at Point you will meet people from all over world Europe, Canada, U.S, Jamaica..etc...Come discover how wonderful this place really is.......and the place keeps getting better...Repeat guests have stayed with us several times..The Point family is warm and welcoming you will not be disappointed staying here.

Here at The Point if you like snorkelling we have a huge buoyed off area for this ...a stretch of buoys that run from the main beach all the way to the rock pools in Pirates Cove.... safety for our guests as the boats are kept away....don't feel like snorkelling today...what about this?.......the apt has 2 sea hammocks.....how about floating on this nice stretch of ocean along the shore ....taking in the sun... a very nice way to spend an afternoon having that peaceful easy feeling......floating away drifting away.......just once is not enough that is for sure!

This property is a true diamond in the rough. The privacy here is priceless!..The calmness and serenity of this place is hard to describe..like they say..once you go...you will know!.. If you decide to choose us for your next vacation in warm sunny Negril we are confident you will enjoy your stay with us...Thank-you to our returning guests as well...we look forward to having you back again!

We would like to welcome you to the Point and a guest of 153 very soon!

Kind Regards,

Barry

Update-Dec 31st 2016- New arch window installed allowing for ocean views on bedroom side of apartment and a nice breeze through the screen at night with no mosquitos! A 20 gallon hot water heater has also been installed with a new hand held shower head offering 5 different settings! The view of the ocean can be enjoyed a lot more now out the window in the shower as well!

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fans

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Local Transportation Route taxi cheapest on main road...120js beach road pp..130js pp west end Lots of private taxis they will try to get as much as possible it up to you how much you want to pay..fair is 1000js there...1000js back for an hour or less hire?..Time is money in Jamaica to the drivers..

Interaction with guest

It's totally up to guests how much interaction they want..I am available by email or phone to answer any questions and help guests but the interaction is up to you..Granville is the manager and Milda is the housekeeper they will be available to help you at check in ..We provide guests with a cell phone to use on your holiday as well...Exploring Negril will take several trips and many years to accomplish so we encourage guests to go find what you like to do..There are many adventures waiting for you!

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

IMPORTANT..$100 Cash damage deposit at check in. The apt is No Smoking. I am a cancer survivor and 2nd hand smoke in the furniture makes me ill. We don't care about a broken dish or plate but smoking cigars or cigarettes in the apt is not allowed. Guests will get 100% of their deposit back when they check-out if apartment is left in reasonable condition. Thanks for understanding in advance.

More

About the owner

Barry T.
Calendar last updated:
19 Jul 2021
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
7 reviews

Excellent
6
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Condo in the sun”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2017

Loved our Vacation . Excellent trip set up with owner. Berry was a dream to speak with and has a very nice condo. He takes care of your needs and has everything in place for an excellent get away. Al… More

Response from the owner Good day Hollie... It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Appreciate the comments and think the reason we keep getting repeat guests year after year is we care about you being comfortable on vacation. It was also nice meeting you in person before check in as I happened to be there while you were at another resort at the beginning of your holiday. I don't often meet the people who stay at my place in person so thanks for taking the time to come over and say hello!...Earl picked you up and your check-in went well didn't it?...The fact that apt is clean when you arrive is because good people work for me there. I'd like to take this opportunity to inform others in this response that I also live in the apartment twice a year. Usually Sept-Dec and March - May making sure everything works, always making improvements and like being comfortable too when staying there. My home is also your home. We just had another couple re book that vacationed there over New Years this year when they extended their vacation by 4 days at The Point. They have already booked for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Years for 2018-19. Reason being is they loved the place, the location, the atmosphere.. and all the extras the apt has. All the little things mean a lot people say; so does knowing you also had an excellent trip so thanks again Hollie!..Sorry that other couple took the time you were thinking of for this year but know you will be back again someday too!..;)..The apt books up because of these great reviews from guests like you and again would love to welcome you back someday..For others reading this there is nothing better than to go to The Point and experience it for yourself ....Once you go..you will know!...Thanks again Hollie..stay warm. irie. Kind Regards, Barry

“Point village negril”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2016

Beautiful setting fantastic apartment with lots of good food places to eat both Jamaican and European food within a short taxi drive. Apartment had everything you could need and located very close to the beach at point village for sborkling and swimming in the sea along with tidal rock pools to sit and relax directly opposite the apartment.

Response from the owner Dear Morag and Andrew. Thank-you so much for leaving this positive review for us. Glad you found some great places to eat just down the beach road from the resort. Was really nice to hear from you on email the first morning you were there watching the sun come up on the balcony.....and the a/c worked good after that long 10 hr flight from London! Earl told me about the tours you went on to YS Falls, Black River and Roaring River. I owe a lot to Earl and the maid for this 5 star review on here as they take pride in making sure the apartment is ready, clean and you are comfortable staying with us...Right from the start with your airport pick-up I heard it all went well so thank-you again for choosing to stay with us on your holiday...we loved being your host! Kind Regards, Barry T

“Decent apartment, terrible local contact”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2016

We've been to Jamaica many times over the last 24 years but had never been to Negril. Our apartment at the Point was clean with a decent kitchen and bath. We had a nice balcony overlooking the oc… More

Response from the owner I just got off the phone with Earl and talked to him about this review. We are very sorry the Yapp's didn't have a very good experience with us but thought I'd address some comments. First of all guests that stay in the apartment will be offered a discounted airport transfer for $60 and sometimes we include this for booking early with us. This is a private transfer and would normally be at least $70-80 with anybody else. Transfers are available at the airport for $25 per person but these are not with private taxis who give you a ride by yourselves..stop for groceries along the way and carry luggage to a 3rd floor apartment. When it comes to transportation in Negril a route taxi is the cheapest way to go but you have to walk out to the road to get one..and transfer to go to places like Ricks Cafe and Catch a Falling Star for dinner on the cliffs at the west end..so 2 people paying for a night out with a private taxi..., go out to Ricks to watch the sunset..then go for dinner and have the driver wait for hours..not minutes is going to cost a lot more than a route taxi. Anyone travelling to Jamaica from North America should ask themselves how much a taxi for the night would cost back home? I've been going to Negril many years and have to pay $20 myself to go downtown and back with a private taxi. As far as the apartment goes the toilet is not in the state of disrepair this guest says it is..It was a new toilet last fall. The shower base made in the reno is still much lower than stepping into a bathtub. We are sorry that the instant on hot water heater has temperature fluctuations due to pressure changes especially at peak times but it is what it is. We installed this to save energy but at the same time provided more space for a bigger fridge. In closing I would like to say to anybody reading this that although we would like to be all things to all people sometimes we can't be. There is a reason that Point Village is a quiet place and that's because of our location. Yes, there is way more action further down the beach but people also stay at Point Village to avoid getting hassled all the time. We are not here to hustle anybody or rip anybody off and neither is Earl..I'm glad there are other reviews about the apartment and how good Earl takes care of our guests there because he is still my manager. Best Regards, Barry T.

“Very nice and peacsful stay”

Reviewed 25 Dec 2015

I stayed at Barry's place in December and it was everything and more I could have asked for. The room was perfect with very comfortable furniture. The view of the Ocean and the property is amazin… More

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2015

We spent 6 days in this apartment. It is very clean, comfortable and very quiet and relaxing with all the amenities you need. Tap water is drinkable also has a brita. Barry T the owner was very helpf… More

“Great place to unwind!”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2015

We got to spend a couple of weeks in Barry's little slice of Paradise this January. The apt was clean, comfortable, very quiet and very relaxing with all the amenities you need. Even had a brit… More

“Peaceful, Comfortable, & Relaxing!”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2014

My husband and I had the privilege of staying at Barry's condo last July. It had everything we needed, was very comfortable, and clean. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the balcony every… More

Review 1-7 of 7

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Barry (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Barry (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Barry (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Barry the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Barry (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Barry (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Barry (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Barry (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Barry (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Barry (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Barry (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Barry (the owner) a message.

If Barry (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

St. Ann Parish

572 properties

St. James Parish

315 properties

Kingston Parish

297 properties

Westmoreland Parish

180 properties

Negril

127 properties

Trelawny Parish

104 properties

Portland Parish

102 properties

Saint Elizabeth Parish

89 properties

Saint Catherine Parish

81 properties

St. Mary Parish

72 properties

Manchester Parish

32 properties

Hanover Parish

26 properties

St. Andrew Parish

17 properties

Bluefields

14 properties

Saint Thomas Parish

10 properties

Savanna La Mar

10 properties

White House

9 properties

Little Bay

8 properties

Cave

5 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.