From
$115 / night
Total guests, Nights

Villa El Nido-Fabulous Vintage Mexican Style Casit – Home 3159069 House

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Villa El Nido-Fabulous Vintage Mexican Style Casit – Home 3159069

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 241 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet Friendly

Description from manager

Description

This Mexican vacation house has vaulted ceilings, antiques, original art work, folkart, handpainted tiles and all the amenities of home and more, making this vacation rental an ideal spot for Spanish language students, wedding guests, executives, retirees, and vacationers exploring Colonial Mexico with 16th Century churches, monasteries, archeological sites, and fascinating museums some with Diego Rivera Murals!

Villa El Nido has two bedrooms separated by glass and turned red cedar French doors. The enclosed terrace bedroom has a view to the gardens below with an adjacent outside patio. Steps lead below to the gardens. The other double bed of this suite is in the living and dining areas. A beautiful Talavera handpainted tile bathroom from the 50´s looks out to the majestic pool area. The original 50´s enameled kitchen cabinets lend character to the tiled walls with large windows opening to the front garden and the back terrace. Spacious interiors with arched windows, cathedral ceilings and double thick walls with built-in niches makes this casita in all it´s original Mexican-style glory a place to call home in the City of Eternal Spring.

Villa El Nido shares a 40 ft. heated pool and pool house with seven other private Mexican Colonial-style houses in an exclusive and secure gated community, Las Villas de Bellavista.Las Villas de Bellavista is a 3rd generation family business and is legally registered with the Morelos Tourism Department and the Federal Tax Authorities (SAT), which is required for any and all establishments offering any type of hospitality services. According to the Federal and State Tourism and Tax laws, a Federal 16% tax and a 3.75% State tax is required on all receipts in order for the rental contracts to be legally binding. Only with registered establishments are guests fully protected by State and Federal laws which regulate and oversee hospitality establishments.Las Villas de Bellavista has earned from SECTUR the recognition of Distintivo "M" Programa Moderniza. Free Wifi. Smart TV

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Full bed
    Bedroom 2: Full bed
  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 14:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $100.00
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Smoking is only allowed outside in the terraces and balconies of the houses and in the common areas.
There is a one time pet fee and pets must be house trained, no scratching, chewing or barking and must be on leash in common areas.

More

About the manager

Villas Bellavista

Tourist License
CARJ870706345

Average reply time:
2 hours 18 minutes
Response rate:
86%
Calendar last updated:
10 Jun 2020
Years listed:
6
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
4 reviews

Excellent
3
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Beautiful place to stay”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2016

We absolutely loved this place. The grounds were very well kept and the staff was excellent. The location is perfect as well in the city. It only has Netflix and no TV so that was a challenge durin… More

Response from the manager Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again Juan as a repeat ¨bucket list¨ guest!

“Needs major upgrade”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2015

On the positive side--owners were helpful and gardener did a great job. However, El Nido was inadequately furnished for a month's stay, no mixing bowls, knives, broom, dustpan, beds too small for… More

Response from the manager Management is sorry for the opinion of these guests who stayed in Villa El Nido for a month. This is a 3rd generation family business and we live on site 24/7, 50ft. from Villa El Nido. On arrival we inform all of our monthly guests that since we have daily cleaning for our daily guests and weekly cleaning for weekly, monthly and yearly guests, that if they wish to have cleaning equipment in addition to their scheduled cleaning to let us know and if they need anything we have a storage area filled with any bedding, bathroom linens and kitchen items that they may want. On arrival these guests informed us that their credit/debit cards had been cloned in Guatemala and had only $150 USD for their month stay until their banks rectified their problem. We saw these guests on a daily basis as we helped them downloading, scanning and printing bank documents and then receiving their new cards, all as a favor with no charges. Nothing was said to us about lacking any items, or beds that they felt were not adequate or any complaints even though we asked them every day if they needed anything at all. In our Hotel Regulation, art. 4, any loss or damage needs to be reported to Management within 24 hours. Contrary to their review that the villa is not adequately furnished for a monthly stay and that there were no knives or mixing bowls or cleaning equipment, all of these items were not only provided to them, but the kitchen is fully equipped for not only monthly but yearly rentals. There are 3 large vintage Pyrex mixing bowls, 3 large chef’s and paring knives, measuring cups, grater, ice cream scooper, tongs, stainless steel colander, wooden cutting board, wooden tray, wine glasses for 12, fruit juice and water glasses for 8, dinner, salad plates, bowls and service ware for 4, new 12qt., 8qt. and 4 qt. sauce pans with lids and 12”and 8”skillets with lids. Also included in the kitchen is a trivet, handcarved wooden “pig” salad bowl, tea kettle and 9 coffee/tea cups, along with a wooden wine rack, stainless steel garbage can, storage bins, handwoven place mats and napkin holders, stainless steel drying rack, detergent, sponges and a Williams and Sonoma butcher block table. The appliances provided are a microwave, coffeemaker, juicer, convection toaster oven, blender, gas stove and oven with broiler and a new, energy efficient two door refrigerator. For our gourmet cooks, planter boxes are filled with herbs in the private outdoor terrace. The villa is furnished with two, standard double/full size beds and not only are photos of the beds published on all our web pages, including Tripadvisor and Flipkey, but the amenities that come with the villa including the two double beds are also published on all of our web sites so apparently these guests did not read or look at any information as to what is furnished in the villa and no mention was made on arrival. The sheets with the small holes were replaced in their weekly cleaning but unfortunately had they expressed immediately to the maids or to management of this damage to the sheets, new ones would have been provided, immediately. There were no springs coming out of a mattress, but there was a definite dip in the mattress which was replaced by another mattress, but again, had this been reported on day one with the full-time staff or with the daily visits by management, the problem would have been attended to immediately rather than after the fact. The Federal and State Tourism and Economy Departments awarded this establishment their “Moderniza” recognition for excellence in the hospitality industry complying with Tourism, Labor and Financial Laws, so to report that this business needs “major upgrades” is contradictory to the awards received and reviews posted by our other guests who understand and value what “vintage” means in restored, classic Cuernavaca homes. Not only do the “sidewalks” conform to standards set by the tourism inspectors , but there is a anti-skid ramp provided for disabled guests in compliance with the tourism laws and required of all legal establishments that offer any kind of rentals. These guests were informed as they sat out by our 40ft. pool that this project was already in the design and construction phase and since they were at the pool area frequently they must have noticed that the water is kept transparent, monitored every day, heated by gas and then by solar with chaises, towels and garden furniture provided in excellent condition. Perhaps these guests were frustrated with their financial situation as they stated on leaving that only in the last week of their stay were they able to do any sightseeing…

“Calm, pictoresque villa 15 minutes from the centre of Cuernavaca”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

We stayed in Las Villas de Bellavista and had a great time. The Villas are very well situated about 15 minutes from the centre of Cuernavaca and for a 40 peso taxi ride (in april 2014) from the radio… More

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your stay and we hope to see you again at Las Villas!

“A "real" vacation”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

We spent 4 nights in one of the Casitas and were utterly charmed. The sunshine pours in through the beautiful curved windows. I spent much time sitting on the back porch listening to the birds and e… More

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to see you again! Cristina & Bob Las Villas de Bellavista

Review 1-4 of 4

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Mexico City

421 properties

Guanajuato

261 properties

Estado de Mexico

76 properties

Morelos

59 properties

Queretaro

39 properties

Cuernavaca

32 properties

Puebla

28 properties

Michoacan

26 properties

Veracruz

23 properties

San Luis Potosi

9 properties

Tepoztlan

8 properties

Hidalgo

5 properties

Tlaxcala

5 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.