Need more information about booking Property 3839139 ?
96
Excellent

1 / 98 The spacious pool at Bali Akasa Villa.

from $331 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 7 / Bathrooms 7 / Sleeps 14 / Villa
Bedrooms: 7  Bathrooms: 7  Sleeps: 14  Type: Villa
Bali Akasa Villa "Absolute Bliss" 4-7 Bedrooms WOW
TripAdvisor property ID 3839139

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom villa in Seminyak today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 96 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2642 to as high as $4955, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Lou W.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Seminyak Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair dryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Parking
  • Secure parking

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Private garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (96)

Excellent – based on 96 reviews Excellent
96 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
81
Very Good
11
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“beautiful villa”

Reviewed 19 May 2015

great villa for large families and friends. Pool was amazing as well as the rooms and amenities. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Large entertainment area, Is a bit of a walk to main Seminyak area but transport was always available at around $3-$4 AUS. would recommend

Response from the owner Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Bali. Regards Lou PS We have done some renovations and it is now possible to book Akasa Villa as a 2 or 3 bedroom option if you do not need the whole villa, and if you are booking less than 2 months in advance. Contact us directly for details.

“oasis”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2015

Recommend to anyone with a small family group. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay.

Response from the owner Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment and rate us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali. Regards, Lou

“Great Villa - Perfect for anyone”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2015

Myself and 8 friends including 3 couples stayed here over the 2014/15 NYE period for 10 nights. We were lucky enough to find Akasa Villa online and rented out the entire villa including the studio room, and turned the bungalow into our 6th bedroom. The villa is paradise with a stunning pool and kitchen/dining area, air-conditioned, clean rooms and either indoor or outdoor ensuites in all. The outdoor bath in the master bedroom was a bit of a disappointment - could just be the wet season but it seemed quite grubby and a bit old with a broken tap and was thus never used. There is also some damage to walls in some rooms/bathrooms (mainly bungalow & outdoor bathrooms) that we are sure is due to humidity/dampness and appreciate that 'that's bali' but would probably be worth fixing. However, it didn't really bother us! The staff were exceptional, very polite and helpful. Like little fairies, often you'd forget they were there until you needed them or we'd come home from a night out to find all our mess had been perfectly organised and shoes lined up. They always sprayed our rooms with bug spray and left out coils which was thoughtful. Ordering food or a massage is super easy and both arrive within minutes it seemed. Massages are very reasonably priced and for the most part the therapists provided were ace. Staff member Maddee (I hope I spelt that correctly.) was an absolute star. We honestly cant praise him enough. He was so relatable, kind, social and helpful- he even agreed to have a drink with us on NYE which meant a lot to us. When one guest became quite ill he heated up some leftovers and tried to help him eat, and even rang the doctor for blood test results & recommendations before we even had to ask. The villa location is good and with scooters that the villa helped us to organise &$3 bluebird taxis, anything in seminyak is very close. Like others have said, it is on the 'other' side of sunset road that despite not being far does seem to confuse some taxi drivers, once you get your bearings you can direct them and as encouraged by staff take an Akasa Villa card with map to help. We never had any issues. The villa at the moment is opposite what we were told is a block of land where workers of a resort had been staying and had since left the day before our arrival - leaving a huge mess, but we understand this is out of the villas control. Negatives at Akasa Villa are hard to find, however we did often find it difficult to source a pool towel (though we suspect this could be because we were swimming a lot.), A few guests were also disappointed with breakfast as the fruit platter only included 3 fruits and the bread was sometimes stale and quite plain with just eggs cooked your way. My only other complaint would be that wifi is unavailable in the master bedroom as signal drops to zero - but obviously this is not a big issue. All in all, I would recommend Akasa Villa to a friend and it is an absolute oasis with lovely staff who are a huge asset to anyone's holiday experience there.

Response from the owner Thanks for your wonderful and the many details that you have included in your review. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful vacation and I will pass on your praise to our staff. Also thanks for your comments suggesting improvements, which we will have a look at and see what can be improved. It can be an issue when the villa is fully booked during the wet season using 6 bedrooms to maintain pool towels. However we do hav a laundry with dryer on the premises, so that should not happen too often. We will also take a look at the bath to see what the issue is, which is something most of our guests love. Best wishes, Lou.

“One of the best holidays I've every had”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2014

The most relaxing, beautiful, clean villa. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much effort. Can't go wrong with Akasa Villas.

Response from the owner Top review, and thanks very much for taking the time to write it. Best wishes, Lou.

“Perfect place to spend with a couple of families”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2014

Our second stay at Akasa Villa. It's just lovely - private rooms for my family, with large sitting areas and dining table for 12. We could sit and chat where we could watch the kids swim and play. Little hideaway cabana for quiet time and a massage table for when the masseuse came to visit. The staff are just gorgeous - booking our favourite restaurants for lunch and dinner, and ringing for taxis and organising transport with a fabulous driver. They do laundry too! And keep the fridge topped up with our favourite drinks... no shopping for us! A little out of the way, Taxi drivers get confused, and the unsealed road leading up to villa freaked me out a little at first, but once you are through the doors - you're in your own little paradise.

Response from the owner It is always wonderful to have guests return for another holiday and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. A bit of good news; the road has now been sealed which makes it easier, and while taxis may still find it difficult to find (which of course means their meter continues to tick over for longer) we have increased signage leading to the villa. We hope to see you again for a third holiday! Best wishes, Lou

“By far the best.”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

We were lucky enough to find this Villa online, it was the best part of our holiday. The fact that we rented the entire villa made it very easy when enjoying the downtime between shopping and day tours. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The in house meal was the best we had on our 8 days in Bali. A little hard to find the first few times, being a little out of the way, but they have business cards with maps that you can give to Taxi drivers. The pool and common area are beautiful, as are the rooms. All rooms had separate bathrooms which were very clean and well presented. I would, and will, be recommending this to anyone going over in a large group as it made the trip too easy for us. Thanks to the staff for being fantastic, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and hope to be back soon.

Response from the owner Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciated all of the things that you highlighted, and will certainly pass your feedback onto our staff. The Indonesian people are wonderful hosts, respectful, honest and cheerful. Best wishes, Lou

“Fantastic service!”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2014

I was with a large group of 8 adults and 8 kids, and the people at akasa were nice enough to put in extra beds to accomodate all of us. The villa was cosy and comfortable, and the service was impeccable - from Vita and Melisa who patiently addressed all my requests and helped make bookings for all our activities, to Lina the fantastic cook and Made/Ayu our butlers. The kids claimed the bedroom upstairs as their own, and thoroughly enjoyed spending time there. All the bedrooms were nice and Made always leaves little surprises when turning down our rooms each evening, folding swans with our towels and making butterflies with our clothes. Made also helped spray our rooms a few times a day to keep the mozzies away. Everyone was so nice to us during our stay, the kids said "this is our favourite villa!"! We hired a van to take the entire group around so distance or location wasn't a problem for us. In fact, Akasa is very close to the fantastic ribs restaurant Wahaha. The construction site nearby did make us slightly uncomfortable, but that's no fault of the villas and is beyond their control. Hopefully it'll be dismantled soon.

Response from the owner That is a lovely review and I will pass on your comments to everyone involved. They will be absolutely delighted. Because you had pre-booked many of the things you wanted to do during your stay my staff were a little bit nervous/excited. They really did want to get everything right. It is a lovely villa for kids because there is enough space for them to escape the adults, especially with the upstairs Studio as a private kids-only room. Also thanks for the tip about Wahaha. There are so many great places to eat here now, and to be honest it is difficult to check them all out. Again, thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write such a great review. Regards, Lou.

“I'll be back!”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

I stayed with friends at the akasa in February to celebrate one of our party's birthday. The staff were friendly, welcoming (spring rolls and drinks) and extremely helpful, attending to our every need. The accommodation was beautiful and we had a great time there, with the lovely pool. I would recommend dining in the villa one evening as the villa chefs are able to make a lovely selection of local foods to enjoy, which we did. I am a vegetarian and was very satisfied with the selection of food. I also had a massage at the villa which is comparable in price to those you would get in the town but with the comfort of being conducted at the villa. There is no mark up on drinks that you select and this was much appreciated. In addition, they provided a cake and personalised banner for the birthday boy (he was turning 40) which we all greatly appreciated. If you have any issues, the villa staff are able to provide advice or make the necessary arrangements. Taxis can take a while to arrive, we needed 2 for our party but as we were on holiday, we were a bit more relaxed than we might be at home. We were made to feel very special there and I would like to thank the villa staff for their help and special attention during our stay. I arrived with food poisoning which left me quite poorly and on my second morning Grace, the villa manager took me to the local hospital, helped me to explain my symptoms to the doctor and helped me fill out the forms. This was over and above my expectations and I am very grateful for the time taken and the support that Grace provided in those first few days. She was an absolute gem. The location is close enough to the main shopping area, make sure you are properly protected from the sun as there is little shade on the walk, the beach is about 20-25 minutes walk which was fine for us (5 adults) but may be a bit too far for guests with small children. So, you can get a cab, or book the villa driver to take you wherever you need.

Response from the owner Thank you for such a terrific review, it is always a wonderful feeling to know that we have contributed to guests enjoying their experience of Bali. Interesting to read your comments regarding walking to the beach. Akasa Villa is not in the middle of everything. Rather it is just outside of Seminyak central. We think that is a positive as the traffic is not such an issue and it is also much quieter. While a 25 minute walk in the middle of the day is difficult, we enjoy it in morning, or even better at sunset for a drink on the beach as the day draws to a close. I will pass on your praise of our staff to them. Our cook, Lina mentioned that you were vegetarian and she said that she had no problems at all with catering to different guests requirements. The Indonesian people are wonderful and gracious hosts and they will be delighted to hear your comments. Bets wishes, Lou.

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2014

We stayed at akasa Villa in January with family, the villa exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and hard working and all our needs were taken care of in a professional and pleasant manner. The villa is well appointed and set out making family time there very enjoyable.

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will pas on your praise to our staff. Regards, Lou

“Dream Holiday”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2014

We walked through the entrance of the villa to have our breath taken away. The lush tropical garden and inviting pool, not to mention the huge central living & dining area under a traditional Bali roof was just what we were looking for. The huge thatched roof was perfect for this tropical climate and I think a rare find in this area. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the staff and given a cold drink, they couldn't have been more helpful during our stay from organising a car & driver to telling us the best places to eat. The breakfast that was cooked daily was scrumptious especially the banana pancakes which were served at a time suitable to us. Fantastic location close to eat street and shopping 15mins by taxi to Kuta. Close to shops and restaurants but was like a hidden oasis - once behind the garden walls you could imagine you were on a secluded island and the staff were exceptional in ensuring we all had everything we needed. We have stayed in Bali in a resort before but this Villa was definitely the better option for me and my wife, our children and grand children. There was something here for all of us. My sister-in-law also joined us with her husband and stayed in the Bungalow with it's romantic traditional Bali roof and classic big mosquito net. Every bedroom had luxurious kingsize beds with big mosquito nets, air conditioning, and ensuite. All 3 generations of my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

Response from the owner Thank you for such a wonderful review, and for taking the time to include so much detail about your stay. It is great to know that we played a part in your family having such a terrific experience. Akasa Villa really does work well for family groups, providing a relaxed environment with plenty of space to chill out and enjoy Bali. Family holidays are such important moments that contribute lasting memories for everyone. Best wishes, Lou

Review 1-10 of 96

Also consider

Bali

8,314 properties

Seminyak

2,928 properties

Canggu

926 properties

Ubud

699 properties

Denpasar

624 properties

Java

571 properties

Kuta

390 properties

Jimbaran

321 properties

West Nusa Tenggara

316 properties

East Nusa Tenggara

62 properties

Gianyar

45 properties

Sumatra

45 properties

Gerokgak

36 properties

Sulawesi

30 properties

Singaraja

27 properties

Riau Islands Province

16 properties

Kalimantan

12 properties

West Papua

9 properties

Baturiti

8 properties

Tulamben

6 properties

Start a new search