Need more information about booking Property 3923166 ?
Very Good

1 / 20 Main Living, Kitchen & Dining Area

From $140 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden.
TripAdvisor property ID 3923166

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Belfast today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1176, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Ian M.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($140.00) £100.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Belfast-city Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Very Good

“fabulous appartment”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2012

Breat views of Samson and Delila Luxurious decor Handy location

Response from the owner Hey! Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ian

“Awesome vacation!”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

This was our first trip out of the us. Great apartment,comfortable beds, everything you could need, close to transportation, etc. Everyone from Belfast that saw the apartment were very impressed. One week was just not long enough to see everything and visit friends. Thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your apartment.

Response from the owner Hello! Thanks for your feed back. I'm glad you had a great time in Belfast and enjoyed staying in the apartment. Come back soon. Ian

“Excellent accomodation”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2011

My second time staying at the apartment. Really clean and tidy. Ideal location, regular bus service into the city centre. Modern appartment. Really enjoyed my time in the apartment.

Response from the owner Hello! Thanks for the review. Come back anytime. Ian

“Excellent Space!”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2011

I stayed here with my wife, 2 children and father for 4 nights while traveling in Ireland. The flat is modern and clean and has everything you need to feel at home. It's close to cafes, pubs and shops of all kinds. The city centre is only 15 minutes away by bus which passes right by the place. Ian looked after us from the start and even had a quart of milk waiting for the tea! You can't go wrong here.

Response from the owner Hey! I'm so glad you enjoyed staying in the apartment and your trip to Belfast. Come back soon. Ian


Reviewed 19 Apr 2011

Modern flat conveniently located just outside city centre and close to the motorways. Short walk to local shops, shopping plaza & restaurants. Rooftop patio provides spectacular views. Great alternative to a hotel stay.

Response from the owner Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you had a good time in Belfast, come back soon. Ian

“Great space”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2011

The flat was great space for our family of 4, as we were out almost all the time visiting family. Very easy to get to city centre. We had some trouble with the hot water, but I am confident that if we had taken the time to speak to Ian about it, he would have dealt with the situation.

Response from the owner Hey! Thanks of your comments, I'm so sorry you had trouble with the hot water, I checked after you had left and realised it was a pressure problem which was solved pretty easily. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Ian

“Value for money and feel just like our home”

Reviewed 16 Dec 2010

We really fell in love with the Exchange Court...the kitchen was well equipped..cosy rooms...large bathroom..wish we could stay longer..I W Morrison greeted us with a smile and friendliness

Response from the owner Hi Thank you for your lovely comments Ian.

“Good accomodation at a fantastic price!”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2010

We used the apartment as a base so we could be together so only used the cooker for breakfast but the cooker is huge so good for entertaining and the roof garden would be brilliant in the Summer. We used the bus service which was regular and a quick link into the city - we also used taxis which were efficient and not too pricey. As the apartment is not too central it was also very quiet. There is a number of amenities near by so no need to go too far for provisions or entertainment.

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

“Good quality, spacious & well equipped appartment”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2010

Ian was very friendly, helpful and accommodating - even collected us from the airport, which was very much appreciated. The apartment was perfect for our weekend break in Belfast - my mum, sister and I had a room each, space for chilling out and it's a 2 minute walk from the bus stop which takes you into Belfast city centre. Shops nearby are very handy for supplies and the appartment was well equipped for all our needs.

Response from the owner Thank you for a wonderful review.

“Old Exchange Court”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2010

Basically not what it was cracked up to be. The worst part was the immediate environment - next to the back entrances to restaurants and take aways which looked and smelled awful. Parking also difficult because of this. The apartment itself was good, but starting to show wear and tear. When we arrived the fridge didn't work, and although a small replacement was quickly provided, this shouldn't have been necessary at £100 per night. Plus points - good location for buses and access to Central Belfast, reasonable shops etc locally, but again not the sophisticated area the description implies.

Response from the owner Hey! I'm so sorry that you didn't feel that we gave a true description of the immediate environment, we have not had a issue with this before and is perhaps something we should look into in the future. Unfortunately electrical appliances break down without warning however all white good items within the apartment are serviced and updated to suppliers recommendations. It was unfortunate that this issue happened when you arrived. This apartment is the most popular in my portfolio and given its size it is occupied by families regularly as a result walls can be marked. To combat this the apartment is repainted twice a year, however I am now considering having it done on a more regular basis. Thank you for your feed back. Ian

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider


40,189 properties


7,139 properties


6,494 properties

Northern Ireland

964 properties

County Antrim

273 properties

County Down

201 properties

County Londonderry

176 properties


142 properties

Isle of Man

135 properties

County Fermanagh

82 properties

County Tyrone

66 properties

Channel Islands

56 properties

County Armagh

18 properties

Start a new search