Beauty and the Beach – Home 8585028 House
- 4 bedrooms
- 12 sleeps
- min stay varies
Beauty and the Beach – Home 8585028
- 4 bedrooms
- sleeps 12
- min stay varies
House / 4 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 12
- Child Friendly
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
This is a family rental only for mature adults. No groups or teens.
Sorry no pets allowed.
Beautiful Brick Beach House within a block from boards and beach. Renting 2nd and 3rd levels combined offering 2700 square feet with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 baths sleeping 12 people. Levels connect inside like a townhome. Home is extremely clean, open and beachy. We offer Comcast cable and free Wifi.
2nd level has two bedrooms (king bed in master with TV and bunk beds plus double bed) and 1 full bath (tub), brand new carpet, large fully equipped kitchen fully stocked, kitchen table with 4 chairs, large dining room, table that can seat 10-12, living room with TV, VCR/DVD player, radio, player piano. Enjoy the wonderful ocean breeze on the front porch while sipping your favorite beverage with friends and family.
3rd level has two bedrooms (3 queen beds) and 1.5 baths (large stand up shower), brand new fully equipped kitchen with marble counter tops, cherry cabinets, combo living room and dining room with TV, VCR and DVD player.
Upon arrival, we provide 4 parking passes for our block only. There are no designated spots. Pull up to an available meter and hang the pass on your rear view mirror during your stay. No need to drive anywhere unless you are visiting Cape May (10-12 minutes) or the grocery store. Plenty of great restaurants near-by within walking distance.
Small storage area in back of the house to place your beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas etc. Enclosed outdoor shower, clothes line for wet items and a BBQ Grille.
4 blocks from each Morey’s Piers! Great location and great neighbors. Can’t beat it.
We live on the 1st level and love being in Wildwood. We will greet you upon arrival and show you around our home and if you need anything you can easily call or text us. Linens can be rented upon request. You are responsible for bringing your own beach and bath towels, paper products, toilet tissue etc. We do provide some cleaning supplies and dishwashing soap.
***We DO NOT rent to kids, senior week, proms or groups. This is strictly a family rental. You must be at least 30 years old to rent. No parental signature is accepted.***
We take pride in our home and want to keep it nice for all of our guests. We ask that you leave it the way you found it.
You won’t be disappointed when you select our home for your upcoming summer vacation.
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: King bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Queen Beds
Bedroom 4: Full bed Bunk bed
- 2 Full baths, 1 Half bath
- Wireless Internet
- Air conditioning
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- Ceiling Fans
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time: 14:00, Check out time: 10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: $300.00
- No smoking at this property
Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.
100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
24 hours after booking
No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 2 hours 17 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 07 Aug 2019
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
– based on 37 reviews
- Very Good
The place was clean and spacious. The whole family enjoyed our trip. The owner met us at the door when we arrived and provided a quick tour. Everything was as advertised. Only a block from the boardwalk. Thank you again and if we come to wildwood again we will definitely try to stay there again.
Response from the owner Thanks again Shawn! It was a pleasure hosting your family and we hope to have you stay with us again.
“Beautiful Beach house. Wonderful owners”
My family and I stood at Kelly and Bert's home on June 16th to 19h and it was a great experience. The house is beautifully decorated and it was spotless and clean. I have never rented a house before but due to the size of my family I decided to do so. I stood in the home with 8 adults and three kids. The house was more then comfortable for us and it even had an outside shower to take off all your sand. The Beach was walking distance. Wildwood is a beautiful place to visit for families and groups of friends. My family had a beautiful time. We made great memories at your home and would love to return. Thank you for being so sweet to us and taking out the chairs on Father's day for us to enjoy your backyard. Again you have a beautiful home and we would love to return. All the best to Kelly Bert N Family.
Response from the owner It was a pleasure hosting your family at our home. Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to have you with us again!
“Terrific Family Rental!”
Once again my friends and I along with our kids rented a floor in this lovely home and I'm happy to say that we were just as pleased this year as we were last year!! Last year we rented the third floor and this year we rented the 2nd floor. I tend to be very picky when it comes to cleanliness but I could not find one thing to pick apart here! We had two large bedrooms, a large eat-in kitchen, large dining room, a large living space and a great balcony that had rocking chairs and an eating tableand chairs....great for enjoying evenings after a day on the beach. There was plenty of space, cable tv, wifi, all of the appliances we would use at home, and a fully stocked kitchen. All that we had to bring was the food. I really felt completely at home and the owners could not have been nicer. They are actually a big part of the reason that we returned this year. You can really see that they take great care of the property and are interested in the comfort of their guests. Great people!! When we arrived the parking passes were left for us and we parked in front of the house and left the car there for the entire 5 days since we were so close to the beach. We had a great time and we will definitely be returning to this property next year.
Response from the owner We are so happy that you and your friends/family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for choosing our home to vacation in. Glad everything worked out for you. We hope to have you back with us again next summer!!
“Best trip to the beach ever!!!”
This house in Wildwood is beautiful and a must rent! It is big enough to fit a family without being on top of each other the entire week. We rented both floors, and had more than enough room with all 8 of us. We had coffee on the porch every morning, and even got to see the beautiful sunrise. Easily walked to the beach and water parks every day, and walked to the boardwalk every night. The house is so conveniently located that we didn't have to drive anywhere all week! Happy hours on the deck before dinner at any one of the fabulous restaurants in the area. The kids enjoyed the fireworks from the porch and it was an amazing show! Having an outside shower and clothesline was an added amenity as it kept all the sand out of the house. Kelly and Bert are great owners. They answered all our questions before we got to the house, and they are wonderful to rent from. The house was immaculate when we arrived and it is a true 'beach house'. I can't wait to come back to Wildwood to this beautiful house. Will definitely rent from Kelly and Bert again!
Response from the owner So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon! Thank you again for choosing our home for your family vacation!!!
“Dishonest owners, good property”
False advertising, grill and internet not readily available had to ask several times. Wifi did not work. Music system not working. NO PARKING for renters. Owners park their big SUV in their driveway. Owner helped us park on the street when we first came but we had to park 4 blocks from the property once we moved our car to go out for dinner and 3-4 blocks from the property every single time for the next 2 days. Terrible property to rent if you are driving. Owners live on the first floor, made excuses to enter our floor. Kept intruding our privacy several times/day. On top of all that owners did NOT return our security deposit because they found three food crumbs on the floor and red pepper flakes on the porch and the table was not wiped down and dishes were not kept in the right places. Owners sent us a FAKE cleaners bill. I called the number on the bill from my cell phone the owner answered it herself faking her name. I know it was fake because I called that number from another phone and it went to the owners work cell phone voicemail. I know the bill is fake because no such company exists online and the cleaner itemize the bill saying "crumbs found on $4500 carpet" and dining table and bench not wiped down". Also, what cleaning company would charge $400 for cleaning 1800 sqft of property? I don't know how they have all these positive reviews. Terrible experience, will never go back and never rent from a private owner again.
Response from the owner We will accept this bad review if it means we keep a clean home! I’m sorry that you feel this way but we stay true to our contract. You did not just leave the house dirty, you left it filthy and this is why your security deposit was not returned. The money paid for the 6 hours of cleaning that it took after you left our home. It clearly states on our contract to leave our home the way you found it and gives you a breakdown of what to clean. If the unit is not clean, your security deposit will not be returned, which you initialed. You placed a chair in the middle of the living room over a huge stain on the brand new carpet as if we wouldn’t see it. We cleaned the jelly from the spindles of the dining room chairs. We found globs of sticky candy stuck in our carpet throughout the 2nd floor and on the comforters and pillows that we had trouble removing. We vacuumed three times to ensure all the food was up from the carpet on the 2nd floor. The blue and pink stains on the furniture in the kids room was removed but the finish came off. We can fix that! We scrubbed the kitchen counters, kitchen floors, refrigerator, oven and stove that you left a mess. The greasy pans left in the oven were removed and washed. Not to mention the food smeared on the kitchen window. The sauce stains you left on our brand new kitchen rugs were scrubbed by us. We are still trying to figure out how to remove the water stains from our dining room bench. As for the bathrooms, you did not even attempt to spray and wipe down, they were disgusting!! Globs of red pepper dropped on the front porch floor with sauce stains on the chairs that you just left behind for us to clean. Some things can be missed and we understand that but you did nothing. I can go on and on! I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company, which you still continue to harass us. Not only did we set up the BBQ Grille but we had a nice sitting area set up for you as well. The WIFI did work and our home is 2700 square feet not 1800. Not once did we interrupt your stay. My husband met you upon arrival and carried your bags upstairs. In all the years we’ve been renting out our home, we never encounter anything like this. We are hard workers who enjoy renting our home and have met some wonderful people! We have a lot of repeat renters that can appreciate a beautiful and clean home like our home. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it.
“Loved being on island time!!!”
From the moment we arrived the owner had so many wonderful touches that made our stay very relaxing. The property is well taken care of, beautiful, and spacious. I loved spending time on the deck, as i was telecommuting and had no problems with any of the amenities. We will definitely be back and rent from Kelly and Bert again. We can't say enough good things.
Response from the owner Thank you again for staying with us. Glad you and your family had a wonderful time. Hope to see you back with us again soon!
“Dishonest Owners, Nice property.”
The location of the property is great. My family and friends rented both second and third floors for the memorial day weekend. We spent over 2 hours cleaning the kitchen and the whole house before we checked out but the owner would not return our deposit because there were crumbs left on the floor, glass door had finger prints and the oven tray was not where it was supposed to be. We were sent very nasty texts and demanded more money in addition to the security deposit. We have been renting beach houses for years but have never had this issue. If you are still planning to rent this property, make sure you book thru the flipkey booking system so your money is protected. We booked directly thru the owners lost all our security.
Response from the owner You and your husband threatened us with bad reviews on our web page if we did not give you the security deposit back. We will gladly accept this bad review because it means we keep our home clean. We take pride in our home and stick to our contract. It clearly states “if the unit is not cleaned, your security deposit will not be returned”. You initialed it. It also states “you will be charged an excessive housekeeping fee if the property is not left in a neat and orderly condition". You signed it! We understand you are upset that we did not refund your deposit but it took us over 4 hours to wash everything down. It took the cleaning crew over 2 hours so it was ready for the next renters. The home was not left just dirty, it was left filthy. Never had this experience before and not sure why you thought it would be okay to leave it in this manner. Luckily for us, we were able to remove the huge stain on the new 2nd floor carpet that you placed a chair over to hide it and the water stains on our dining room bench. The jelly smeared on the bench spindles came off. The finger prints all over the TVs, glass tables and glass front door are a given and very easy to clean up. There are things that can be missed, which we understand, but the food smeared on the kitchen window, the filthy refrigerator, the greasy pans left in the oven, the grease all over the stove top and not to mention the finger nail polish on our dresser took us some time to clean. The polish ended up taking the finish off the dresser but we will fix that. The bathrooms were not even touched. The red pepper that was spilled in globs on the front porch must have been an oversight including the sauce stains on the chairs. And the globs of sticky candy stuck in the new carpet, on the bed spreads and pillows were missed too. It did take us three times to vacuum the house to ensure the food was all picked up. The list goes on. No one wants to stay in a dirty home. The security deposit covered the cost of the cleaning crew that came in to help us. I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company and you still continue to send us nasty texts and emails. When you arrived Friday night, my husband helped carry your bags from the car to the 2nd floor. Check out is 10am and you asked about a 12:00pm check out on Monday. We offered 2pm to give you extra time to enjoy Wildwood. We are always courteous to our guests and will help them in any way we can. We have been renting our home for more than 4 years and love our renters. We have met some wonderful people and have a ton of repeat guests. We are hard workers who enjoy Wildwood and the people who visit.
The house was very clean, also in excellent condition. The house is well furnished with every amenity you need for a great stay at the Jersey Shore There was plenty of room for everyone to watch tv, play games in the dining or living room The house is block away from the boardwalk and beach My favorite place is the house is the patio with a cup of coffee My family and I had a great time Kelly and Bert (owners) made you fill like it was home away from home I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Response from the owner Glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We hope to see back with us again soon!
“Fantastic Stay in Wildwood”
Our family has stayed in Wildwood a number of times and I can honestly say this was THE best place we've ever spent our time. The house is lovely, VERY spacious and terrifically located. A block & a half from the boardwalk, no parking hassles at all, plenty of living & sleeping room. My husband & I stayed with our 5 grown children and we couldn't have asked for more (except for more time away from work!). The owners are great. Both Kelly & Bert made us feel very welcome. They've thought of everything a family needs whilst staying at the shore and if we get the chance to all get away together, we'd very happily stay here again :)
Response from the owner Thank you again for choosing our home for your recent vacation. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we see you again real soon!
“Couldn't pick a nicer place!”
Lovely home and lovelier people. Great location - quick walk to the boardwalk and beach but not noisy or crowded. Will definitely be back! Thanks for a wonderful time!!
Response from the owner So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Hopefully we see you again soon!
- How do I find more info about the property?
You can get in touch with Kelly (the owner) through the contact form on this page.
- What if I have questions before I book?
Send Kelly (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I contact Kelly (the owner)?
Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I know my booking is safe?
You'll need to send Kelly (the owner) an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.
If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.
- How do I know what it will cost for my stay?
Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.
Or you can send Kelly (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Kelly (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do I pay for my vacation?
Send Kelly (the owner) an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. Kelly (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do damage deposits work?
Kelly (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Kelly (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Kelly (the owner) directly if you have any questions.
- How do I cancel my booking?
You'll need to contact Kelly (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
- How do I make changes to my booking?
You'll need to contact Kelly (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours