Exquisite beach home offers the convenience of an elevator with friendly floor plan so everyone in the family can enjoy their vacation on the Outer Banks. Perfect for special get-togethers and family gatherings. Six bedrooms are Master Suites for privacy when required for rest and relaxation. Three gathering areas allow plenty of opportunity to enjoy each other and get re-acqainted with your family members. You may walk around the lake to the ocean or drop off at the beach access. Quiet cul de sac welcomes the kids on bikes, scooters or just strolling through the neighborhood. Private Pool with beautiful deck invites you to relax in the sun,... or "Wine Down" in the hot tub. Cool off in the rec room with a friendly game of pool, or just kick back and watch a movie. Separate den on the mid level gives extra room to stretch out and be comfortable.Top Level: Great Room with TV/DVD/VCR, Home Theatre Surround Sound System, Gas Fireplace, Large Covered Back Porch, Well appointed Kitchen with Large Breakfast Bar, 2 Dishwashers, 2 Large Dining Room Tables, Master Suite with King, TV/VCR/DVD, jetted tub and separate shower.Mid Level: Den with Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD, Master Suite with King, TV/DVD, Master Suite with Queen, TV/DVD, Master Suite with 2 Twins, TV/DVD, Kids' Master Suite with 2 Bunk Sets, TV/DVD, Laundry with Washer/Dryer.Ground Level: Rec Room with Pool Table, TV/DVD/VCR, Surround Sound, Kitchenette with Refrigerator and Microwave, Master Suite with Queen, grab bars in this bath, Bedroom with 2 Bunksets.Extras: Private Pool (14 x 25), Hot Tub (6), ELEVATOR, Multiple TVs/VCRs/DVDs, 2 Full Size Refrigerators, Gas Fireplace, HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS, Pool Table, Kitchenette, High Chair, Basketball Hoop, Community Tennis, No Smoking, No Pets, DTB. 2350 ft. (1500 by dirt path), Parking for 5.
Additional amenities include: pool table, basketball goal, baby equipment, tennis, elevator, keyless entry.Read more
Wine down had everything we needed for a wonderful beach vacation with 4 families and 20 individuals. The charcoal grill, hot tub, pool, and casual stroll to the ocean were perfect for occupying all ages of our gathering. Outer banks blue was very accommodating to all of our needs. There was plenty of room for individuals but also great gathering areas for the entire group. The house offered many amenities such as movies, games, lots of outdoor seating, just about every kitchen item you would need.
Our families all had a great time in OBX!
Left on 09/08/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | OBX Fan
We had four families that stayed at Wine Down. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The walk tot he beach was not to far. Elevator was nice to use for the baby stroller and unloading items. The location was very close to the store and other adventures in Corolla. We rated the house as average because our house was not cleaned the greatest. That is our only complaint about the house. One of our mothers spent time going around sweeping down spiders and webs because they were on every floor. There were ants in our pantry and we had to throw out some food. Besides the ant and spider issues...we all loved the house and had a wonderful time relaxing. Read more
Thank you for letting us know of your experience at this wonderful rental home. We are glad you had such a great time. This property does get consistently good comments from guests for all the reasons you mentioned.
We do regret that the property was not cleaned as you had hoped. Our goal is to always make the property feel as though it has never been used upon your arrival, and we regret that didn't happen this time. Next time please be sure to call us right away. We would have been happy to make things perfect for you and not make you feel as though you were on your own.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
All the best from the beach!
small town PA
Wonderful family vacation!
Left on 09/06/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | The Coltons
We loved this rental home. It was very clean, spacious and beautiful! We had a issue with our car and we called the rental agency to refer us to a mechanic and they were very helpful. The mechanic figured out the problem, no work wwas needed, and he didn't even charge us for his time!! Truly a home away from home!
vavationers from pa
we made it work.
Left on 10/20/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | vavationers from pa
when we first arrived my grandson who has musular dystrophy got stuck in the elevator.we called 911 and they did respond immediately,but that was a very stressful way to start a vacation. also the oven quit working from tuesday until friday so we were not able to make some of our planned meals. but all and all we enjoyed being with family and appreciated being able to get accomadations.
Left on 09/30/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Mrs Mac
Loved the house, close enough to the beach, beautiful location. Loved that the pool in the back was secluded by trees.
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | J. McK
The only reason I did not give 5 starts to location was due to the problem with the traffic on Saturdays. Everything else is 5 stars. The pool is great, much nicer than the other ones in the neighborhood; we put it to good use playing volleyball in the pool. Great value compared to other 7 bedroom rentals. We called with some minor problems, Sky Blue had a maintenance man there the next day a "Sunday " who fixed the problems.
Great house, but no internet
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | red84604
This house is the best deal we found anywhere. It was also a really nice house--nothing cheap at all. There were two big problems though. The ad says "high speed internet" but what that meant was not WiFi but rather a router that you plug into, and only one of the dozen or so computers that we tried to plug in actually worked. Also one of the bathrooms had a really moldy ceiling, so that needs to be taken care of. But if you have a phone that can teather and avoid that bathroom, overall it was ok.
Bel Air, MD
Left on 09/07/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Tucker's
I would recommend to anyone who has a large family. The bedrooms were situated throughout to give everyone their own space. The upstairs kitchen familly room area is large enough so that the family can gather when they desire. The pool and hot tub are a great asset to relax at home. The beach is a bit of a walk.
disappointed in the OBX
Left on 07/22/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Chuck Klein
very accommodating, clean home for our group.
too far from beach
road system sucks in sub division
obx too crowded, beach too crowded
pool area was nice
hot tub should be by pool Read more
We are sorry you were disappointed in your recent visit to the OBX, but thrilled that you felt the property was well presented for your arrival!
Ocean Sands doesn't allow for folks to park their cars at the beach access so we think we know why you made comment about the road system, but on a positive note we appreciate that you didn't think we misrepresented the property in any way, and that the weather was great during your stay.
We look forward to serving you in the future.
All the best from the beach!
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Family Fun
This home was very nicely furnished and the decor was lovely. The home offered just what large families needed - a pool, space, and comfort.
The only two negatives were the distance to the beach, which when you have little ones, was a bit of a challenge. But, we had the availability of the pool, which was another option other than the beach. The nice part about the location, was the beach wasn't crowded.
Also, since we do most of our own cooking, there weren't any pots or pans that weren't either burned or had no non-stick surface. Which made frying anything impossible. Additionally, there were no sharp knives. I realize that when you rent, it is hard to keep pots and pans in good shape. But, I feel that at least one large frying pan could be maintained and at least one paring and one carving knife could be sharp.
Other than that, the home was great and we had a wonderful week!
Left on 08/13/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | 22
The house was fine when we finally got there. It took us 3 hours to drive 55 miles. The area needs many road improvements.
Fun for the whole family
Left on 07/01/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Jen
We had a group of 18 people. 10 adults and 8 children. The house was equiped for both adults and children. The number of dining seats was perfect and the 2 dishwashers were a necessity as well as the 2 refrigerators. The pool, hot tub and pool table were fun accessories for both kids and adults.
The only negative was the bedroom on the first floor with the bunk beds did not have a door. Adding a door to that bedroom really is a must since the game room is right next to it making the first floor a bid loud at times.
Overall we had a great time and would come back.
Las Vegas, Neveda
Left on 11/11/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Jesesica Kemble
My newelywed husband and I wanted to celebrate our nuptials with our families since they live on the east coast and us on the west. We decided on Wine Down because it could sleep a large number of people. My husband's family had trouble finding the house since they went at night but when they got there they forgot about the long drive. They called us and raved about how beatiful it was! The living room, kitchen, and dining area were perfect for our two families to get to know each other in. The space was ample but the layout made it still seem warm and inviting. The bedrooms were well decorated and very comfortable. Since we haven't lived in NC for a long time my favorite part was sipping sweet tea from the jacuzzi and riding bikes through the town. Overeall the house was clean and more wonderful than we expected! Thank you for this opportunity to have our families spend quality time together!
Left on 11/04/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Stephen Tuttle
The House was great! We really enjoyed the elevator! Unpacking and packing was very simple! Hope to get back down there soon!
Left on 10/09/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | Eury's
The house was and very accomodating and we enjoyed it very much, however, my son did get bedbugs from sleeping on the couch in the rec room, and there were an awful lot of spiders in and around the pool, as well as on the first floor. We, personally do not want to rent so far away from beach access again. It was a huge inconvenience when there are children involved and 30 pounds of beach equipment! (this was no fault of the rental company). I do have to say that, although there were several issues with the house, such as the refridgerator temp, the non working coffee maker, and a dirty pool upon arrival, the Rental company addressed every issue the day of the call. That was very positive experience.
Left on 09/22/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Chris Schmick
What a wonderful getaway!!! We had such a great week staying in this beautiful home. We had 18 people and still had plenty of privacy....and plenty of room to get together when we wanted. The kitchen/dining area was perfect. Spent many days and nights relaxing by the pool. Decks galore!!! What a perfect place to enjoy our Outer Banks vacation!
Left on 09/20/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Nice vacation
The house was more than adequate for our family of three adult couples and seven children. It was clean and well furnished. The few problems we encountered (stopped up toilet, etc.) were tended to quickly and efficiently. The "ocean view" is a stretch, but the ten minute walk to the beach was actually a pleasant stroll through the woods. All agreed that we would like to stay there again, but the price is too steep for the neighborhood.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.