|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Splendid oceanside home located on a cul-de-sac overlooking the lake. Just a short walk to the beach, you'll be making plans for watching beautiful sunrises & sunsets from your deck or the beach. Golf, boutique shopping, movie theatre & restaurants are all conveniently located nearby. With almost 3200 sq. ft., you'll be able to find a quiet corner to relax or enough space to bring the whole family together for an unforgettable vacation. Top Level: Great room w55" LCD TV/Internet Connected BluRay DVD, surround sound system and outside speakers, gas fireplace, half bath, dining area, huge kitchen w/breakfast bar, 2 dishwashers, deck access, Kin...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,175 - $3,975||$0||7 nights|
|May. 11 2013 - May. 17 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||$1,775||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$2,175||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$3,675||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$3,675||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$3,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||-||$3,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||-||$3,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||-||$3,975||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||$3,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$3,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$2,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$1,975||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$1,775||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,575||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 4 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 5 2013 - Oct. 11 2013||-||$1,375||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 12 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,175||-||7 nights|
|View all 23 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 06, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
One Great House
My family of 13 has been looking for several years for a great vacation house rental in Corolla. We had barely started to unpack the vans when everyone decided this house was the perfect place. Atlantis Found is spacious, beautifully laid out, artfully decorated and designed for a great stay. The kitchen is stocked with everything,even a spice cabinet, and the gourmet cooks in our group were delighted. There is seating for 20 between the dining room and the kitchen barstools, so no crowding at mealtimes. Having 2 dishwashers was heaven! The bedrooms are large enough for a loveseat or a couple of extra chairs, and the upper master has a built in library full of books. Simple but thoughtful details made our stay so easy...blowdryers in every bath, vaccumns on every floor,boxes and boxes of games above the laundry center, a small laundry basket in every closet, not to mention the 4 bikes just outside of the game room, or the closet full of beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and boogie boards. This house simply has everything needed for a great vacation.
Atlantis Found is one house up from a little pond where egrets come to wade and fish early in the morning and it's a very short stroll to the beach. The house was ready to go when we arrived, beds made, towels for all, even new soaps at the sinks, thanks to Outer Banks Blue. We loved the house even before we got the great little beach bag filled with goodies that the owners had delivered to us. One big problem...a week is not enough time to enjoy the house, or the beach or the quiet neighborhood. Did I mention we love this house? We're already booked for next year.
This home is one that we would love to return to.
The house was well decorated. It was also very well stocked with amenities. Loved the outside closet with beach chairs, games etc. Loved having the pool table and the location was great. The owners added a goodie bag when we had arrived and it was very welcoming! The only unfortunate thing in the house was the locked pantry/closet in the kitchen was locked and unusable and there was no pantry to put food in for our stay, only a small section of cabinets. Otherwise, we would love to return to this house. Thank you!
Loved the property - hated the management service!
We absolutely loved the house. It was wonderfully set up and perfectly laid out for your family. We did wonder at the comments about the wonderful spice array for use - we could not find anything other than salt and pepper. This was not an issue at all. We were unable to check in early as paid for and it appears as though the cleaning crew hit the pool guys truck when they left and did not stop or comment. There were cups with cigarette butts left on decks and trash around the pool. We also had a problem with the pool clouding up and be unavailable for 2-3 of the six days we were there. None of these were issues with the house, but with the management company. We absolutely loved the house. However, we would not rent it again because of Outer Banks Blue. We contacted them several times about the few issues we had and they have yet to call us back. Our probably not referal answer is due soley to the management company - we cannot say this enough "the house is wonderful!"
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 08/19/2011
Again we apologize for your discontent. As you are aware you have spoken to various staff, and even the president of our company has returned your call and spoken to yo about this. Frankly we feel your review is not a fair representation of our company.
The fact is that the house was ready at 1 PM as promised, but we provided you a refund on your early check in fee anyway because of the confusion surrounding a car accident in the driveway.
The pool service company indicated to us that the problems with the pool were the result of someone tampering with the equipment during your stay. We understand that you don't agree with that assessment, but that is something that we have to rely on their expertice about.
As for the response from management I apologize that you have not received the responses that you expected, but to the best of our knowledge every contact was responded to by either a reservations agent, our reservations manager, our rental manager, and in fact our company owner.
We hope that we can move forward on this and understand that you were provided an excellent property in very clean condition upon arrival. The agree that the property is a great fit for your family as it is for many of our guests.
Your issues surrounded the use and care of the pool and we simply have to rely on the expertice and experience of the pool vendor that this owner has contracted with.
All the best from the beach!
Double Rainbow All The Way Across The Sky!
Great stay! Very comfortable and convenient. Kitchen had anything and everything you could need. Lots of beach chairs, sand toys and pool toys. And we loved the added feature of the speakers to the back decks and pool area, and nice grill. We also had family stay next door in the Blue Kahuna and atlantis Found was definitely better stocked with supplies. The only thing we did not enjoy was neighbors from around the block taking their dogs to our yards to do their business. Shorter walk to the beach then we originally thought and weather was great! Couldn't of asked for a better week on vacation!
Exceeded our expectations!
We had a wonderful vacation. Atlantis Found was ideal for our needs and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
Forest Hill, Maryland
This place is loaded with extra's...just pack your bathing suit!
This house was the best house that we have ever rented. It was beautiful, packed with everything you could want, and the view of the pond was very nice! Ob Blue did a great job from start to finish with our rental/reservations.
Staten Island, NY
New Yorkers Review
When we finally arrived after eleven long hours of driving from New York
the house was cleaned and ice cold. The pool and hot tub were also both
cleaned, so we were able to enjoy a nice swim before we hit our pillows. We
didn't do much exploring in the house the night we arrived, however when
we woke up the next day to cook breakfast we were totally amazed at how
well stocked the house was. There wasn't a utensil or appliance that was
missing in the kitchen. This made cooking not such a bad chore considering
we were on vacation. The views from the upper decks were beautiful
although I did notify Outer Banks Blue to let them know that the front porch
railing on the top level was broken and needed to be repaired (Very Scary).
Also halfway through our week the neighbors pool was being cleaned and
we were wondering where the pool people were that we were promised. I
was told when I rented the house that they come and clean the pool on
Wednesday. Nobody showed up, however we made a call to Outer Banks
Blue and after a brief argument and a very nasty employee they sent
someone over to clean the pool. Another problem was water running from
the second floor bathroom into the basement closet. I also notified the
rental company about this problem and again it turned into a little
argument. However the neighborhood was amazing. I couldn't complain
considering the walk to the beach was relatively short. One other problem I
failed to mention were little ants around the kitchen sink along with a
broken faucet. Once again the rental company was notified. It was a week
of ongoing complaints which needed to be addressed. I know if I were the
homeowner I wouldn't want my place falling apart. Would I return to the
same house again? Yes, in October for half price and I would hope that all
the problems with the house were taken care of.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 08/28/2009
Dear New Yorker,
Thanks for your comments about Atlantis Found. It sounds like we prepared the house very well for your arrival and I appreciate you noting that fact. Nothing like stepping into a vacation home after a long trip that is ready for your arrival.
We apologize that you encountered a "nasty employee" in your call to report maintenance concerns. Typically pools are not cleaned during the week (they are only cleaned on check in day and during the mid week only the chemicals checked to ensure the pool is still in balance), however I'm glad that we were able to convince the owner's pool vendor to return to the property and clean the pool for you.
This is a wonderful home and we are happy you had a great stay.
All the best from the beach!
Sayville, New York
Comfort on the outer banks.
The house was almost exactly as pictured on line. I didn't expect the "den" to be in an open area. However, it had no impact on our stay. The home was well stocked (more so than the listing even says - beach stuff galore, games, etc.). It was well located near the beach (alot closer than the satellite shows with respect to the lake). It was relatively cleaned (bathroom floors could have used a mopping before we arrived) and we ran out of toilet paper! Pool and hot tub were lovely; however, barbecuing out back was impossible in light of the black flies - that is a major problem and would dissuade me from returning. Otherwise, we loved everything about the house (especially the well-stocked kitchen!); proximity to the beach; beautiful beach; proximity to shopping and the weather was great! Thank you, Outer Banks Blue, for our goody bags too!
Outer Banks Blue was an excellent service and very easy to use. Great house, only a short walk to the beach. Amenities were all that we expected. House size was perfect for the 11 in our group. It would have been nice to know that the house had beach chairs, umbrella, and cart already there.