Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Clearwater today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1214 to as high as $7558, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jan 27, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Florida Beach Rentals
Florida Beach Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 27 Jan 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Clearwater Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Elevator access
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
We really loved this condo! Very clean, great location, beautiful view, lots of space for our family of 5. Know to bring salt,pepper,laundry detergent, extra large trash bags when you come. We will definitely book here again
Response from the manager Thank you!
We just returned from a wonderful stay at Harborview in Clearwater. The location as well as the condo are excellent and gave us the much needed break from our daily grid. The condo is well supplied with things for a home away from home and the decor and cleanliness we up to the standards we would expect for such a rental. Thank you for the stay and we look forward to returning.
Response from the manager We always happy to hear that rentals meet the standards of our guests, which is our goal.
“Good central location for activities at Clearwater Beach.”
This large three bedroom condo was excellent for three adults and one ten year old girl. The furnishings were not your typical run-of-the-mill white tropical motif, it was dark wood, comfortable furniture. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for making meals. There inflatables and boogie boards for the beach in the closet. The view to the harbor was excellent. Morning sun, afternoon shade on the large balcony. While the tile floors in the main area were good, the carpet in the bedrooms was dirty and stiff and should have been replaced years ago. The bottom of your feet or shoes would be black after walking on it. Overall, a good place for the price.
Response from the manager Glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your vacation rental! We had the carpet deep cleaned due to customer comments. The owner of this unit wants people to enjoy the condo and strives to maintain it. We hope to see you here again at Clearwater Beach!
“Grubby and quite dark”
Cons:The online pictures made this unit appear quite bright but once in the furnishings and colors made it dull and overbearing. Unfortunately the first thing we noticed was the toilet seats were disgusting, either soiled or stained but should have been replaced. The coffee pot was as big/small as the coffee cups, so only one person at a time could make coffee..(for an 8 person unit!!!)...they did sort that along with the latch on the sliding door which was broken. In general the unit could have done with a good deep clean. There was stuff spattered on the walls, the glass topped tables were not clean, just generally not to my standards. All the dishes had chips and cracks in them, I am not surprised actually as they were soo heavy - I think they were made with lead! Pros: The view of the bridge for fireworks was awesome. The balcony - we saw lots of dolphins. Of course Jimmy's down the road, that was easy. This was our fourth trip to Clearwater Beach and likely our last, it was the most expensive, unfortunately where we have stayed before was booked and was still cheaper and closer to the beach. Hopefully this review will mean future clients will benefit from cleaner quarters.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We do appreciate customer feedback to help improve the units and the impression guests have of our rental units. Just to let you know, a craftsman has been sent to handle the latch on the door, the carpet and the unit have been cleaned, and the toilet seats are now new. The owner has been informed regarding the chips in the plates. The coffee pot was replaced during your stay after you notified us. We're sorry to hear the furniture design was not to your tastes. Regarding price, we strive to adjust the price of the units to their size, features, location and view. The Harborview Grande has very large at 1800 square feet, making them sought-after accommodations, especially with their harbor front views and close-to-the-beach location. This was also 4th of July weekend, which one of the prime weekends of the year for vacation rentals, which affects prices. We are glad you enjoyed the attractions of the area and the location of the unit. Clearwater Beach is a fun vacation destination.
“Relaxing, quiet an the views from the Large balcony are beyond w”
First time renting from Flordia Beach Rentals. When we arrived the TV in master bedroom was broken, owner replaced immediately. Then the coach was dirty, an broken down etc. Brandon frm. Fbrental came over, inspected it an after contacting owner a new one arrived within 2 weeks. They were wonderful in meeting our needs, even brought over some bowls for Condo as none were there for cooking. The location is excellent, Trolley stops in front but you can walk to the beach an restaurants. Large Condo very clean except the pool area is small without sun during the day. What we least liked was the parking arrangements there. Guest cannot stop by as only permits are allowed. Owner was ready to please in every way. As for next year we will be back, hope that the matress in K an Q bedroom will be replaced by then. We stayed 2 months an will return again.
Response from the manager It sounds like you had a great vacation! He location is excellent, like you say. Harborview Grande has great views of the harbor. Yes, the owner of the unit is responsive to renter needs and wants to make the stay at the unit pleasant. He has been notified about the beds so be sure to come back to try them out! It's true that beach parking can be tough. All popular US beaches share this issue, but that's because the location is so desirable! We hope to see you again for your next visit. Thank you for your review!
The actual harbor view was the best part of the stay. The kitchen and living room area of the condo was very nice. The master bedroom was a huge disappointment. The carpet in the bedroom was old, stained and looked dirty, the worst I've ever seen in a condo. The bedspread and linens were also worn out. I had to sleep on top a blanket because the sheets were so disgusting. We will not be returning.
Response from the manager We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy this unit. The carpets have been deep cleaned thanks to your comments and the owner has been notified on the master bedroom bedding. He is responsive and upgrades to keep the unit nice for visitors when he is aware of problems. We regret the inconveniences and just want to say that we fix problems on-call whenever we are informed and would have been happy to handle the issues while you were here, with new bedding and even a carpet cleaning. We have provided similar services for any customer concerns in the past, when items have not met guest standards. We want our guests' stays to be pleasant! We hope your vacation in the area went well for you despite your concerns with the rental.
“THE most comfortable!”
We had a really nice time and everyone was very impressed by your lovely condo. In fact, it was universally agreed that it was the nicest among all we have rented -- considering our group has rented no less than 9 different condos at various times in those buildings -- that''s saying a lot! We personally have stayed in three different units there and definitely found your beds to be THE most comfortable!
Response from the manager Thank you for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!