Need more information about booking Property 1992510 ?
3
Average

1 / 20 Exterior Oceanfront

from $350 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Big Pelican
TripAdvisor property ID 1992510

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2450 to as high as $3650, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Shorewood Real Estate
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Excellant”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2010

The Big Pelican was very nice, renting both sides was perfect for the 12 of us. It was very clean and well kept. I plan on coming back.

“Nice”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2010

Price was a bit high for this home, but we so enjoyed the location...the convenience of being right on the beach and steps away from the sand and surf. Home needed batteries in most everything but we never called about that. Most remotes and clocks were with dead batteries. Walls are paper thin, so those with ear plugs should bring them. Lol No closets anywhere...so storing suitcases and tubs of kitchen items was a bit challenging. As we were told, this is a small house...but nice. Great mattresses by the way!!! We rented both sides so noisy group was on one side and quiet group was placed on the other side. Loved loved loved the televisions in all bedrooms and den area. Why is it people don't put this in all rental homes. My husband and myself had the back bedroom and that was without a ceiling fan...this room got a bit warm and a fan drowns out noise...so that would be nice. Personally I wish I had money to buy this home since it is for sale. Dreaming? Kitchen was well stocked on both sides. Been visiting Emerald Isle for over 20 years, and have never seen the ocean and water the Emerald color we have heard about. It was a beautiful week. Felt like we were in the Carribean the water was so clear and blue.

“Great get-away”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2009

The people I worked with at Shorewood are the best!!! The house was very nice. The living room and kitchen are very spacious and well kept. The bedrooms are small but do have queen beds. The bathrooms are small but has everything you need.It is close to everything on both ends of the island. The disappointing part was the rocking chairs. I saw a picture of beautiful white rockers on the porch but in reality they were very weathered and falling apart. I was afraid to sit in them. The other disappointment was the dunes are high in front of the house so when you are sitting on the porch you cannot see the ocean straigt ahead. The nice thing is the ramp to the beach. You are very close to the beach for nice walks or swims.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Big Pelican. Regarding the rocking chair picture, we are baffled. We do not, and have not, had any pictures for Big Pelican representing rocking chairs. Perhaps another property that you were considering contained the rocking chairs? Nonetheless, we have consulted the homeowner about the condition of the exterior deck chairs and there will be replacements for 2010. Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

4,379 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,585 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

138 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties

Raleigh

18 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Dobson

6 properties

Start a new search