Need more information about booking Property 2127405 ?
From $159 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Great surfing
TripAdvisor property ID 2127405

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1110 to as high as $3695, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Very Good

“Great Rental!”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2016

We have been coming to Emerald Isle for 25 years. I usually stay in one of the "Surf" houses and am always pleased. The Surf Grande was no exception. The house is large and well equipped. Not fancy, but not run-down....just right. Ample bedrooms and bathrooms. Seating was great in living area. I'll be back soon! Thanks for allowing pets, they are a part of our family.

“Spectacular view”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

Surf Grande has plenty of room for multiple families. I appreciate that the owner has made this house pet friendly so we could include our furry family members. It suited us perfectly. Great east views of sunrise and west views of sunset. Even had a Carolina moon one morning. But had a poor experience with local yokels on tractors and pickup trucks pulling in net fulls of jumping mullet fish and rough shodding right through surf fisherman for one day. We like to vacation in October to extend the summer season. This year there was a low pressure depression offshore that brought rain for 3 days and more cloudy days. Moreover, the government had its hissy fit shutdown and spoiled our plans to take grandkids to Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. However, there are enough touristy things to do and the water was still warm enough to get into. Too many fisherman though for my liking at this time of year. And the location next to a beach access made it too easy for fisherman to walk out and set up right in front of Surf Grande. I really liked Surf Grande and as many other guests stated, I will return. Surf Grande could use some non slip tread strips on the front steps as it was slippery during the rain. Thanks EIR for making vacation planning so easy and thanks also to this owner. This place is not meant to be a sand castle and it was just right for us.

“Beautiful Ocean View”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

Amazing view...great floor plan...3 baths and plenty of linens. Overall decor needs updating...lower deck is too skinny and needs a cover above to be able to enjoy it in the rain. Emerald Isle is a gem of a crowds. Check-in and out with EI Realty was quick and easy!

“This was a great vacation!”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

This was our first trip to Emerald Isle and we all had a wonderful time. Surf Grande was a very nice rental with average furnishings. It is an older home and just want we wanted. The location of the house was perfect as you just walked out the door to a beautiful clean beach and ocean. Our time at Surf Grande and Emerald Isle was very positive and we hope to vacation there again.

“Great home”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

Surfe Grande is a great rental; average furnishings, perfect location. Kitchen isn't terribly well stocked (no spatula) and for 5 king beds/sleeps ten you only have 6 kitchen chairs and a couch that seats 4 + one wicker chair. But perfect location, great locale of decks (although they desperately need sanding!) and it is pet friendly! I rented 2x.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions for improvements. We'd love to have another opportunity to host your vacation so please call us when you're ready to book your next stay in Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Surf Grande was an ideal location.”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

Surf Grande was ideally located. The beach was never crowded. The house was large and accommodated 7 adults well. Bathrooms were small. The furnishings were average. The washer and dryer need replacing; they did not work properly and the washer sounded like it was going to explode whenever it went into the spin cycle. Overall, considering the price and location, Surf Grande was a great value.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy you found Surf Grande to be a good value and I agree, the location is ideal as this home is located on the narrow part of our island so it has a very private feel. I am pleased to see that you are returning to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty in 2013. Please call us if we can offer additional assistance as you continue to plan your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

We have stayed in this home for vacation the past two years. We have nothing but positive things to say about this home and our experiences with Emerald Isle Realty.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. We've enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to hosting your family vacations for years to come. I noticed that you will be returning to Emerald Isle soon. Please call us if we can provide assistance as you finalize your plans for the trip - 1-888-832-0140.

“Nice, but dated”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

I have stayed at this house several times over the years. It is a pleasant house with lots of space, and two en suite baths and another full bath available to others. One thing that stood out to me is that the main floor seemed to have some spongy places in it, and handrails leading to the beach steps were in poor repair. Nail pops on steps needed to be hammered back in. If the house had some updating, and window coverings on the main floor to protect privacy, it would be quite nice. I have good memories in this house and would like to return in the future, but would like to see some items updated and some rules about dogs and noise addressed. Barking dogs on either side were quite annoying as the owners did not think that baying and yapping early in the morning was a problem. The location of the house on the beach is terrific and the house was clean and tidy, and the linen service and delivery of cribs for the kids was wonderful.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Grande. I'm pleased to know that you arrived to accommodations which were neat and tidy and prepared nicely for your stay so you could enjoy a relaxing vacation in Emerald Isle. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the area due to the dogs staying in homes around you. Several homes in the same area as Surf Grande, and Surf Grande included, are pet friendly, but we do hope that pet owners will be considerate of others vacationing around them. Please let us know if you ever encounter a similar issue and we'll happily place a call to the neighboring home reminding them to be mindful of others vacationing in the area. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Our week was everything and more than we could have asked for!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

We have been coming to EI for 20+ years and have stayed in various homes. Surf Grande is by far the most perfect place we have found. It's a fantastic location, good size, comfortable, and clean. We'll definitely be back!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Grande. We're happy to have you as our guest each year and I'm very glad to know that you enjoyed this home. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Not a bad substitution”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Surf Grande although it was a last minute switch because (for the 2nd year in a row) the house we reserved became unavailable due to construction with under 24 hours to go until arrival. A minute thing were that the kitchen was not very well stocked. The views are great and you can see the ocean sitting on the couch and the decks are wonderful!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Grande. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy your time at this home and I agree, the views of the Ocean are wonderful! I am sorry that your original plans were spoiled and it is unfortunate that this same thing has happened to you before. Truly, it is rare that a vacation home not be ready for your vacation and again, I'm sorry. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a comparable property. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll visit us again next year. Please call us when you begin making plans for your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 29

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,958 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

300 properties

Carolina Beach

168 properties


69 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search