Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1110 to as high as $3695, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
Can't beat it for convenience to the beach - up close and personal. Forget using the outdoor shower as it was filled with sand and dirty and needed cleaned out and repaired. The furnishings are adequate along with the appliances but the refrigerator needs replaced. The upstairs bedrooms with ALL windows facing the ocean are spectacular. Our favorite place was the upper deck for coctails and watching the waves come in - priceless. All in all a nice place for the beach.
“our summer family vacation”
Love all oceanfront bedrooms! With 3 adult sons, it allows everyone to have a perfect, equal, private space as wll as a beautiful downstairs gathering area. We feel like we have a home away from home at Surf Neptune and could easily exist "happily ever after" if we only had the money ! There is a neighbor , however, that comes every year the same week we do that stays in Surf Princess that is certifiably CRAZY ! She is vulgar, intrusive , and hits everyone as soon as thet go done on the beach . Even blunt rudeness, and polite request for a quiet nap are ignored. I guess it's just our luck and it has kind of become a family joke. They also leave their Oceanside porch lights on all night. That's the only "problem" we ever have though. As far as our accomadations go, we have fallen in love
“Perfect for our family.”
Our 2nd time at Surf Neptune and we'll be back for a 3rd n more. We like this house for many reasons, mostly because the house is clean, well taken care of, big windows to always see the beach/ocean, easy access to the beach, close to our favorite places to eat (Crab Shack, Frost, BBQ n more) big bedrooms, nice deck on the 2nd floor, pet friendly and a very nice owner we had the chance of meeting this year. I could go on and on.
Response from the manager We look forward to your next stays with us and are so happy to hear that this home meets your expectations so well. Please call us if we can assist you as you continue to plan your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
We had a great time staying at Surf Neptune. We have stayed at it's sister house, Surf Grande, for the past two years and were pleased that this house is almost identical! Surf Neptune had everything we needed. We would definitely stay at this rental again.
Response from the manager It pleases me to know that you've enjoyed vacationing at a few of our properties and each has shared the common trend of providing a memorable vacation. Please call us when you're ready to plan your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Excellent rental for price and good location.”
Well maintained,house right on the beach. Will take pets.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at this home and found it to be a good value. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
My husband and I enjoyed our time at Surf Neptune! The house was great and since it was just the two of us we only used the downstairs portion. I understand that it is hard to combat ants, bugs, flys, etc..., but we did have an unsual amount of ants throughout our stay and we were very careful to wipe down all the conters and store all our food in our totes we brought we us, but nothing seemed to keep them under control. I mainly wanted to mention the issue just to bring it to your attention in case there was a better way to combat the ants. Unfortunately we had had rain the entire week along with some doctors visits, but that had nothing to do with the Emerald Isle Realty or the house. The staff we spoke with or met at ELR were wonderful and we will certainly return in the future.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Neptune and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and staff. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy your stay and hope you return to Emerald Isle. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with ants, the rain, and having to visit the doctor during your vacation. I will let you know that the rain and the ant issue are more than likely directly related as all creatures tend to seek shelter from a storm. However, please let us know of such things during your stay and we'll happily have the property sprayed or, for less severe cases, provide you with spray to alleviate the issue. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Celebration of family and God's beauty”
With three adult sons, my husband and I strive to still remain "relavent" in their lives. Seldom can we arrange for all of us to actually be together at one time. Emerald Isle has been our family tradition for 34 years, and it still is the one precious time and place we hold as a priority all year! It never fails to renew our spirits, our relationships, our awe of God's power and grace, and our love for seafood (and each other, of course). The cottage provided a nice opportunity for everyone, if they wanted a nap and a little solitude, all they had to do is go to their room with its adjoining bath and have all the privacy they wanted. We love that all the bedrooms are oceanfront! Of course, the big, open downstairs is perfect with it's view, it,s lovely dining table, and it,s very comfortable sofa. Wish List: Second door to upstairs deck in opposite end bedroom and nice reading lamp at end of sofa. We could not have asked for a mor comfortable place for our family to share the blessing of one more summer vacation in our mutually shared idea of heaven!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Neptune. Your eloquent words paint a beautiful picture of the wonderful vacation you and your family shared and it pleases me to know that this home served you so well. I noticed that you have already made reservations for 2012 and I hope your time here will be equally as special. Please call us if we can further assist with your plans - 1-888-832-0140.
“Memorable family vacation with our children and grandchildren.”
Surf Neptune was great for our 3- generation family vacation. The living room was roomy enough for the grandchildren to play and adults be comfortble. The kitchen was well equipped and the lovely dining table large enough for all of us. Our only concern was that some of the pickets on the main deck were too far apart -- a young child could easily fall through them. We had an electrical problem on our first night due to the recent hurricane, but Emerald Isle Realty worked quickly to get it resolved. The washer and dryer worked great --- a necessity to have with small children.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Neptune. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay at this home and certainly, we appreciate your patience as we worked to fully restore utilities at our properties after the hurricane. I hope you will visit us again in 2012. Please call us when you begin making plans for your Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“This is a tired property and not worth what I paid”
I have already written a letter to you and filled out another form about this property and my disappointment in it. To be precise,(1) fans old and peeling and look dirty,(2) no knob on range hood to turn on fan, (3) much difficulty opening door to upstairs deck and then could not get it closed (4) stairs to beach tilting down and needing to be replaced, (5) outdoor hose very difficult to turn off completely,(6) upstairs deck had nails sticking out, (7) broken blind in one bedroom just looks bad.
Response from the manager I am in receipt of your letter regarding your stay and experience at Surf Neptune. I’d first like to thank you for bringing to my attention the several maintenance issues which you encountered. Certainly, had you let us know about these issues during your stay, we would have worked diligently to remedy them for you. I will tell you that yours is not the typical experience had by guests of Surf Neptune. I have reviewed our maintenance records and none of the items which you listed have been reported during this rental season. The maintenance issues and concerns which you experienced are all fairly easy, quick fixes. I understand that you expect to arrive to your vacation home and be worry free throughout your stay but if we aren’t notified of maintenance issues as you experience them, we don’t have the opportunity to remedy them for you. I have reported to our maintenance department the upstairs deck door which is difficult to open and close, the missing knob on the range hood, the loose knob on the bathtub, the broken blind in the second bedroom, the rinse off station faucet, and the beach access and deck wood and construction. I trust these items will be addressed and remedied quickly. Our maintenance department routinely visits properties to pound down any loose or popped up nails and we’re happy to do this at your request, during your stay. Surf Neptune does not advertise a grill but to let you know, for an additional fee we can add a grill to any property which doesn’t provide one. Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I hope you will decide to vacation with Emerald Isle Realty when you revisit the Crystal Coast. Please call us when you begin planning your next trip - 1-888-832-0140.
“love this place!!!”
This house is gorgeous!! It's larger than listed--actually has four bedrooms. All the bedrooms are large and comfortable. The house is very well decorated, very clean, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!!