Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $810 to as high as $2360, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Wonderful home for family vacation.”
We had never been the Emerald Isle before and unable to take a family vacation for a couple years Chautauqua East was the perfect house for us. the location was wonderful with a beautiful view of the ocean on one side and the swimming pool on the other. the house was clean and the kitchen equipped for a week's worth of cooking. the owners did a great job of providing so much for us to do from the movies, pool table, cornhole boards,there was never an "I'm bored" from my 10 and 6 year old grand sons.we were able to meet the owners, Brian and cindy, who were very kind..even shared their homemade peanut butter cookies. Thank you they were delicious.Chautauqua east is our new home away from home for many vacations to come!
The property its well located you have a nice view of the ocean, and walk to the beach, our family liked the house, it was well equipped, yeah its not our favorite decor, but very functional, and clean, the kitchen its large enough we all gathered to cook and chat, eat. Everything was working order we were comfortable, I would like to mentioned the wi-fi internet was a bit slow for us. But we would stay there again, for sure.
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in the door to Chatauqua East! The pictures online just don't do it justice. Beach access was across the road and 1-2 houses away, which meant we could take the short walk to the beach barefoot in the morning (but the sand and asphalt get very hot during the warmer hours). We were there in the high demand period, and the beach was still not very crowded. The house had every amenity possible, and the hot/cold outdoor shower was great for getting the sand off the kids and dog before going into the house. The view from both balconies was good, but the view from the upstairs balcony was awesome! Having a good cup of coffee or tea in the morning on the balcony (before the kids woke up) was one of the best parts of the day. The house doesn't have the bright yellow or blue walls, but it is still very much a beach house - and we thought a very comfortable one. And we were allowed to bring our two big labs with us, which was a real bonus. Great place with or without dogs. If we didn't have dogs, I would not have been able to tell this house accepted dogs. I highly recommend if you want a house that allows large dogs and close beach access and view without having to pay for ocean front. We were very happy with this house, Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty!
Kitchen not well equipped and the ocean view is terrible from lower deck which is off living room and you have to take trash to curb! Took 1/2 hour to Brew a pot of coffee! And the water pressure really sucks!!!!!
“We loved our home away from home and it is pet friendly.”
We will stay there again next year if we can make the trip. The location was perfect and the accommodations were great. Loved the high decks looking at the ocea. And the bay. We had six people in our group and we were very comfortable. Loved everything. The rental company were very friendly and let us get in a little early. Beach access was great.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Chautauqua East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation so much and I, too, hope you will be able to return next year. Please call us when you're ready to make plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
“Very disapointed in the house and area it was in.”
The Service was very poor.We arrived and the house had not been cleaned or anything.Check in is at 4 on Saturday. The cleaning crew came at around 6. The house was run down and the kitchen did not have a deep fryer or anything to cook shrimp in or fish. Nail standing up in all the decks and walk ways. No outside shower just a garden hose , Roaches all over the house .I hate roaches. The location was not where we wanted it to be.Was told it was on Indian Beach and it was way down from where the narrow part of that beach is.We have been going to Emerald Isle sense 77. I knew Jim and Mary Batton ,Mark Wax inlaws. Being the first time for my Daughter inlaw to be at Emeral Isle and Have Roaches crawling was not a great memory for her.. We will not rent from you all again... Jon Stillwagner
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Chautauqua East. I'm sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your accommodations. Chautauqua East is a nice 2nd row duplex, packed with value. It does feature an outside foot wash, front and rear decks on both levels, and excellent Ocean and sound views. Typically, we do not provide deep fryers for safety reasons. On your next visit, try panning your favorite fish in butter or olive oil and lemon. Nails coming up on decks does happen but if you let us know, we're happy to pound them down for you. Palmetto bugs are also prevalent in our area due to our dense vegetation. Again, if you notify us of this, our housekeeping department is happy to dispatch an exterminator. I hope you'll stay with us again. The Wax family loves to hear from families who are long time guests of Emerald Isle Realty. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Nicely situated house with well-equipped kitchen. Very rapid repair service provided when the aC malfunctioned during extreme heat.