Need more information about booking Property 2149278 ?

from $182 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Gull Cottage West
TripAdvisor property ID 2149278

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1270 to as high as $4585, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
3
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2015

We loved our stay at Gull Cottage West! We have already booked our stay for 2016 "same time, same place"

“memorable”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We had a wonderful family experience at EI. The home was well decorated and pretty clean. There were a few things I would have wanted that was not available at the rental home. #1, dishwasher did not work the entire week we were there and we cooked in the entire week so that was very disappointing. #2, wish there were screens in the windows to keep out the huge waterbugs that kept invading the home, although pest control showed up while we were there, it didn't stop them. And #3, my mother has been to EI 4 times but first time staying at Gull Cottage and we expected more beach equipment than was there, i.e., umbrellas, chairs, and kid buckets and shovels (not a biggie) but she said they always had them in the other rental she stayed at so we had to go out and purchase these items. The location and beach access was great and the kids enjoyed the pool immensley! All in all, we had a great family vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. I'm happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at this home. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment when you found that beach items weren't included with your rental. Most of our homes don't provide these items and we're happy to give suggestions of things to bring. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“memorable”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We had a wonderful family experience at EI. The home was well decorated and pretty clean. There were a few things I would have wanted that was not available at the rental home. #1, dishwasher did not work the entire week we were there and we cooked in the entire week so that was very disappointing. #2, wish there were screens in the windows to keep out the huge waterbugs that kept invading the home, although pest control showed up while we were there, it didn't stop them. And #3, my mother has been to EI 4 times but first time staying at Gull Cottage and we expected more beach equipment than was there, i.e., umbrellas, chairs, and kid buckets and shovels (not a biggie) but she said they always had them in the other rental she stayed at so we had to go out and purchase these items. The location and beach access was great and the kids enjoyed the pool immensley! All in all, we had a great family vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation at Gull Cottage despite the inconvenience of not having the dishwasher. This has since been repaired and we haven't received any further reports of it malfunctioning. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily assist you in reserving a vacation home - 1-888-832-0140.

“Comfortable and relaxing”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

We have been coming to Emerald Isle for many years, but this was our first time at Gull Cottage. The location was great, right on the beach. We all loved the bright and airy decor, and the layout was very accomodating for our extended family of 10. The first floor living space was where we hung out every night, plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed the pool every day, and love, love, loved the dune deck and the gazebo--so enjoyable to sit out there any time of day! Most of the beds were pretty comfortable. We had to call about a couple things--shower curtains and mattress pad--but the problems were fixed. Some things could stand to be replaced, like the silverware and glasses, which have seen better days, and we had to rewash the dishes, but overall it was a very enjoyable stay

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. It sounds as though you and your family enjoyed a most pleasant time at this duplex and I'm so happy to know that. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope you will revisit soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“We had a wonderful time and the house was perfect for us.”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2011

We were disappointed upon checkin when we found trash items on the floor in several rooms of the house. There were tags off clothing, hairballs and several pieces of torn paper. The Realty office was quick to respond and clean the carpets. This was good as we had a crawling baby with us!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. I am sorry to hear of our cleaning oversight, but I'm glad you called us and we were able to quickly remedy the situation. I did see that you've already made reservations with us for 2012. Please call us if we can be of additional assistance as you plan your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Relax & enjoyable vacation time with families”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

Very nice place and enjoyable property to provide the cookware & linen. Kids just loved the pool.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. It pleases me very much to know that you found everything you needed at the property and enjoyed your vacation.

“Nice Beach House”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2011

The house was a great fit for our family. The living area is on the first floor that included a queen bedroom, perfect for the older parents. The walkway from the house had minimal stairs which also worked for us. The kids loved the pool and the dune deck was fabulous. The "captain's" chairs were a big hit with everyone and the perfect place to sit with your morning coffee or your evening cocktail. Everyone remarked how quiet the rooms were and how nicely furnished. Definitely not the typical beach furniture! The king bed in the master had some sort of memory foam topper and was super comfortable. The upstairs loft bedroom is perfect for kids, but the spiral staircase is not for the faint of heart. There's no door, but it was still pretty private. They have a really nice gas grill downstairs which we appreciated. Nice beach cottage!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. It pleases me to know that this duplex fit your family's needs and desires so nicely. Please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great place and location”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2010

Very spacious and very family and dog friendly. The owners thought of a lot of little things that help make the vacation very pleasant, such as gates for the dogs on the decking, outside privacy walls from the adjoing unit, a very comfortable pool setting, neatly decorated and lively inside and ample room to put the car in the shade of the house.

“family week at beach”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2010

We really enjoyed the wide beach at the house and the pool.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage West. The beach is very wide in this area and I'm glad to know that you enjoyed it. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Wonderful Beach Vacation!”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2009

We loved this house it was clean and beautiful. All accomadations were lovely just remember to bring along some of the extras for instance no beach towels were provided. Otherwise the location, set-up and pool were great - we'd love to go back:)

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,957 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,540 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

145 properties

Charlotte

53 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Start a new search