Need more information about booking Property 2149341 ?
from $60 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Sugar Shack
TripAdvisor property ID 2149341

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $420 to as high as $565, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (31)

Very Good – based on 31 reviews Very Good
31 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Restful getaway”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2016

Sugar shack was nice for our getaway. Our son was recuperating from recent surgery and we enjoyed the walks to the sound and the short walk down to the beach. The house had all you needed for cooking and I enjoyed the vintage cookware reminiscent of my mom's kitchen. Beds were comfortable and we finally figured out the tv. There was no closet in the master bedroom so plan accordingly. There were plenty of drawers and an over the door hook for hanging a few items. Dollar General is less than 2miles down the road for quick purchases. I highly recommend Clamdiggers restaurant for great food reasonably priced. Staff at the realty office are very friendly and helpful.

“Beach bungalow”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2015

The house was small but comfortable. We had a dog and there were no carpets anywhere. He didn't have the best vacation. It was a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the outdoor shower. It saved a lot of sand from going inside.

“Wonderful October fishing experience”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2013

We have rented sugar shack 3 times now and have enjoyed each time. I love to fish at the bogue inlet pier and this year was the best ever! Looking forward to more vacations at Emerald Isle in the upcoming years.


Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

We were very excited about this rental prior to arriving because it had been given several positive reviews. The house did not seem very clean when we arrived. There was sand on the floor in the largest bedroom and the outside carport was in great need of being swept. The lower right refirgerator drawer was missing and the bedspreads in both bedrooms very faded.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sugar Shack. I am sorry to hear of your disappointments with this home. Our housekeeping department does guarantee their work and will happily correct any cleanliness issue or disappointment so please call us if you ever arrive to one of our properties and are less than satisfied. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“disappointed in the cleanleness of floor,etc.”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2013

I have rented this House many Years,my main complaint , not very clean,I wear white Socks,put them on in the Moprning by Nite they were Black undreneath.Will not rent it again

“A little bit of heaven!!!”

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Sugar Shack is one place that my wife and I love to visit every year. We feel rested and at peace when we arrive. There may be better places, but I have not found them. Everything is only a short distance from the house. A wonderful walking path is accross the street and the ocean is nearby.

Response from the manager It pleases me to know that you and your wife enjoy vacationing at Sugar Shack each year and we look forward to again hosting your vacation. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“Wonderful week away from home!”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2013

We had a wonderful week, fishing and catching fish almost everyday! We love Sugar Shack as there are no steps except the 3 to get into the house. Both my husband and I have bad backs and knees and this house is great for us and allows pets. We will definitely be back!

Response from the manager I'm happy to know that Sugar Shack accommodated your needs so nicely and you were able to enjoy your vacation. We'd love to host your next vacation so please give us a call when you begin making plans - 1-888-832-0140.

“Sugar Shack is home away from home.”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2013

Our week vacation at Sugar Shack was most accomadating. Very nice location and everything inside like new. Great view from living room and lots of warm sunshine to enjoy even in the winter. Took advantage of the grill and picnic area outside. Fascinated by the landscaping, flowers and the entire home. We will ask for Sugar Shack again and again. Emerald Isle Realty is the most professional and personable of any local agencies.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your Emerald Isle vacation experience with us and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and staff. We hope you will revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip and we'll happily reserve Sugar Shack for you - 1-888-832-0140.

“Relaxing on Emerald Isle”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

We very much like the Sugar Shack and have stayed here three times in all. The house is always clean and ready for occupation. We had a couple of small problems which the Maintenance department fixed right away. This year I was delighted to have an internet connection although no wifi. At the time we always visit, parking to get on the beach is easy enough, from the cottage you need to walk to get to the beach, which I cannot do, but we are familiar with the area so know where to go. To get to shops and restaurants is not too far making it easy to stock up on groceries. We probably spend more time in the cottage than most people as we like to cook. Only one thing I don't like, the stools around the bar. In my opinion, not very comfortable.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm so pleased to know that you and your family enjoy revsiting Emerald Isle and staying in Sugar Shack. This is a great house, convenient to everything. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation at Sugar Shack - 1-888-832-0140.

“Sugar Shack”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

We loved the Sugar Shack and all the help we got from Emerald Isle Realty in planning out vacation. It was only a short walk to the beach and in a quiet location (even though it was on the main road). The bedrooms were spacious and the kitchen was great too (it had almost everything you need to make meals - just bring your own spices).

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sugar Shack. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation at this home and found it to provide all you needed. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation and we'll happily assist you in reserving this home again - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 31

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,935 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,565 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


18 properties


14 properties


12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search