Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 34 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1950 to as high as $6995, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 34 reviews
- Very Good
“My best NC vacation ever!”
Emerald Star is a great rental to stay in. Located on the beach in Emerald Isle, it has every detail to make your stay memorable. From the pool, to the hot tub and all of the other amenities that is offered. It was simply the best!
“Emerald Star is a Gem”
We just returned from our 5th trip to Emerald Star. It is a beautiful home and well appointed by the owners. The location is perfect. it has a large beach and very nice pool and hot tub. We have been there with just adults and plan to return this fall. Since the large addition we were able to enjoy the house with our adult kids and grandchildren. It had all the space we needed with many nice amenities. We stayed through Hurricane Arthur and did just fine. The next day was beautiful. The owner has written a book entitled "Blackbeard: The QAR Project" It is a must read. The Emerald Star is a true "gem".
“excellent beautiful house and location”
This house was wonderful, recently remodeled it was like new, very clean, bright, nicely decorated, with plenty of room. The weather was bad during most of our stay, but we had an enjoyable time anyhow, due to the house which allowed us to entertain guests. This wouldn't have been possible if we were in a hotel room or condo.
We loved the house and location. Private pool was great.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at Emerald Star and I hope you will revisit soon.
“Emerald Star take us away!”
We really enjoyed our visit. It was bonding, relaxing, enjoyable and the house had everything we needed. The rocking chairs on the deck was amazing. We will be back. The house was clean, comfortable and met all of my families needs. Our only issue was the pool was not clean. Water was cloudy and by the end of the week did not look inviting. We tried to keep it clean with the net. But that only takes care of the surface. The day we were leaving the pool guy came and turned on the jets, cleaned the walls and swept the bottom. It looked amazing. The neighbors pool looked amazing all week long. But all in all we had a wonderful time and hated to leave! Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Emerald Star. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at this Oceanfront cottage. I am sorry to hear of the pool. All pools are cleaned before you arrive and again mid week. Please let us know if you feel the pool is not clean and we'll happily come to the property to check it out. We look forward to your next stay so give us a call to make reservations for Emerald Star - 1-888-832-0140.
“Wonderful! We plan to return!”
The Emerald Star exceeded our expectations. The floor plan (master downstairs) was great for our family needs. The linen service was a real plus --a king fitted was missing from the initial delivery but was delivered to the cottage soon after our call. Our only concern was the soiled rugs and sofas -- probably due to being near the end of the 2011 rental season. We appreciate the efficiency of Emerald Isle Realty and also the homeowners willingness to allow small dogs!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Emerald Star. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at this cottage and that it fit you family's needs and desires so nicely. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great location but house disappointment”
Very unsatisfied with the so called fourth bedroom, I consider a bedroom to have a door for privacy. The house was extremely dirty: there was pet hair from previous dogs everywhere which was gross for my 18month old twins; there was human hair in bathrooms and the tubs were all very stained, there was incredible amounts of dust on everything including the hairdryer cords...overall the house was very unclean. Super disappointed that I paid for a house with a pool that I could opt to get heated. When we requested that we get the pool heated once we arrived and the water was only 70degrees (of course willing to pay the $350) we were told that the air temperature was too warm (upper 70s) to turn on pool heater due to possible bacteria build up...well I am pretty sure that is what chlorine is for and that is not a concern with the hot tub that runs at 100degrees all the time??? I feel we were lied to and ripped off by paying for a house with a pool and then not being able to use the pool. The only thing good about this rental was the location, it had great views and was just a 100yards to the beach.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Emerald Star. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy the convenience of this location and the view which comes with that. I am sorry to hear of your disappointments. It is true that we do not heat pools until mid October because our climate stays warm enough to enjoy private pools through September and the beginning parts of October. Our records don't indicate that any of the other issues which you mention were reported to our office during your stay. We're happy to promptly remedy cleaning issues when you call us upon arrival to the property. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty for your 2012 vacation. We are making advanced reservations for 2012 so please call us to book yours - 1-888-832-0140.
“A wonderful beach getaway location”
We have stayed in Emerald Star four times now and we really like the amenities of the property and smaller size of the home (in comparision to a lot of the other homes with the same amenities) It is always clean and bright. We have already scheduled same time next year. We highly recommend Emerald Star for a smaller group.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Emerald Star. I'm so pleased to know that this home serves your family nicely. I noticed that you have already reserved Emerald Star for your 2012 vacation. Please let us know if we can further assist in your planning - 1-888-832-0140.
“Relaxing in a most wonderful location!”
Emerald Star was just as the pictures, which we observed many times before arrival, showed. When we walked in we felt like already knew the place and was truly at home. You could not ask for a house with a better view of the ocean from every room and easier access to the beach. The kitchen appliances were updated and the best that you could ever ask for at a beach rental! (also the front loader washer and dryer) Thanks for making an end of summer getaway for 6 adults a wonderful experience!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Emerald Star. It pleases me to know that you felt right at home upon entering this cottage. I hope you will revisit Emerald Star and Emerald Isle Realty next year. Please call us when you begin making your vacation plans - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great location at a great price!”
Just feet from the water, this house was exactly what we needed! The pool and hot tub were great and the living area on the second floor afforded a great view of the shore! It was totally relaxation. Could use some better knives, other than that the kitchen was well appointed. Would definitely stay here again!