from $125 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 35 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875 to as high as $2425, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Smoking allowed
– based on 35 reviews
- Very Good
“Great home steps from the beach!”
My family stayed at this house at the end of July 2015. The pictures need to be updated though. The dining room table was nicer than what was pictured and there was a new LCD TV in the living room. Also, the half bath is extremely small but the full bath was large. There also was an outside, enclosed shower under the house via the deck. The washing machine broke when we were there and Emerald Isle Realty had a repair man there in hours and a new one installed the same day! There were a few things that could be improved - paint chipping from trim around doors, blinds were broken at door, only extra large pans for cooking, front stairs were wobbly at the first landing, pillows need replaced (bring your own), pull out bed in one of the rooms is in need of repair. Great parts of the house - excellent air conditioning, fantastic location, no problems with fisherman as stated in a previous review.
It was our first family vacation and a great choice. Other than a few minor things, just me being OCD, our trip was fantastic. The little things didn't stop us at all from a great time. We are looking into booking for summer 2016 already. Great house for a family with 3 children ages 8-16 plus 2 adults, location was great on the beach, access to everything was super. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and visit....Looking forward to see if any changes are made before May/June 2016....if not it will still be another great family vacation!!!!!!
“Nice Stay !”
Excellent accommodations and perfect house for our family. The only drawback of any significance is this house is located adjacent to a public beach access parking lot and as such fishermen were continually wanting to setup and fish close by or at times, even in a direct line between the house and water. Even by getting out to the waterline at sunrise, putting out our beach chairs, umbrellas, tables, etc did not deter their encroachment. That being said, everyone we encountered was quite nice and friendly. It was a great week that allowed us to catch up on our rest and recharge.
“Peace, Quiet, Cup of Coffee, and wonderful sunrises!!”
Peace,quiet,a cup of coffee, and wonderful sunrises!! That's one of my favorite memories of Merrytimes. You are close enough here to the things you will need, but not so close you will be bothered by a lot of noise. If coffee isn't your thing, any morning practice will do. Just go out on the back deck of this house, sit in one of the rockers, lean back, close your eyes, relax, and enjoy!! I know I did!! And will again!!!
“Great vacation home”
This is our third stay at Merrytimes and, once again, we had a wonderful time. The view is beautiful and the open layout of the house is great. Love the outside shower under the deck. Will be going back again next year.
“Great deal. Great view.”
This smaller gem situated on the oceanfront is perfect for me, the wife, our 7 year-old and our dog Horace. It is a simple house and I consider it a bargain. The living area is open and is shared by a roomy kitchen, living room, and dining area. A flatscreen tv can be viewed from all areas. The view of the beach from there is great too. The only glitch we had was when the microwave popped and died, but a replacement was brought quickly. The washer and dryer are located under the house in a utility room, that some might think is inconvenient, but not to us. We lived in bathing suits and the beach towels air dried. The kitchen was stocked. The house was clean, bright, and the aC was very good. Granted, Mother Nature tried to ruin our trip with almost daily rain, but we made the very best of it.
“Beautiful area.Killer view and beach.”
Very old and run down cottage. Bedding is absolute joke. Should be ashamed to advertise as queen bedding and recently upgraded.You can put lipstick on a pig but it is still a pig. The area is wonderful,the view from the very nice deck is beautiful and the beach made up for the dissapointing accommadations.Very uncomfortable furnishings,did i mention the beds? How would you like to rent a so called upgraded cottage and wind up with this.Will definetly return to this beatiful area just not with your company.Could be a 5 star with some real upgrading.You should be ashamed of yourself for the deceptive advertisement of this "merry times" cottage.Actually left a day early because of bedding situation.Sleeping on floor may have been a better choice in hind sight.
Response from the manager I'm sorry to hear of the disappointment that resulted from your stay with us. Merrytimes is a cute Oceanfront cottage which was refurbished in 2011. More often than not, reports of issues with beds are normally found to be a matter of preference moreso than a worn out mattress. Still, we have alerted the owner of this home of your experience and he is looking at replacement bedding. Thank you for your feedback.
“Nice place, nice beach”
We had a great time when we visited in July 2012. The house was cozy but very adequate for my husband and I and our 2 dogs. The boardwalk to the shore was very convenient and the stretch of beach was clean and not crowded. Love the Emerald Isle area.
Response from the manager I'm so happy to hear that you loved your time in Emerald Isle. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
The home was very nice but the linin service sucked. We recieved one full set of sheets and 4 twins. I had to put 2 flat sheets on the bottom and cover 2 on top. We called monday and she said they would bring some out. Never recieved them. I called Tuesday at 4:35 and got a machine. I left a message. We never recieved any sheets. If I had known this I would have brought some from home. Please see this doesn't happen to anyone else.
Response from the manager I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation at Merrytimes, but I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive your linens. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. I have passed your feedback on to the linen company. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
“Big Fantastic deck!!! Inside average.”
This was our first time to Emerald Isle.If you are going to fish or just to relax. Its great.The beaches and water are not the best.Waves are very rough!!! The deck was very big!!It was right on the ocean.Pet friendly is one good thing about EI.We loved the aquarium.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Merrtytimes. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Emerald Isle and I agree, the deck at this home does provide an excellent spot to hang out and take in the views. Please call us when you decide to revisit Emerald Isle so we can assist in planning your stay - 1-888-832-0140.