Need more information about booking Property 2243079 ?
From $315 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 7 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 7  Bathrooms: 6   Sleeps: 16  Type: House

6 Unknown types

SNH017-Carolinian II
TripAdvisor property ID 2243079

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2200 to as high as $8300, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 6 Unknown types


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Lovely view and location - disappointed by house cleanliness and”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

We had a great week and enjoyed our group and the fabulous location - waterfront. Butt.. were very disappointed with the house cleanliness and the amenities that had been promised. One room had a blood stain on comforter, another room a stain on the rug that was so disgusting that we covered with a towel for a week. The grill was unusable and rusted out. We called the office and they responded with a new grill and replaced the dirty bedding. The outside area was sand filled and the furniture rusted and dirty. Many of the chaises were broken and unusable. There were few pans or serving platter that could be used for more than a few people even though it was a 6 bedroom house. The dishwasher was broken and the drier broke on Thursday and was not fixed despite request. We paid a lot for the week and were disappointed. The other homes we rented over the years were much nicer and had more amenities and niceties! This home has great potential but needs TLC!!

Response from the manager Dear pbishop, Thanks for letting us know your thoughts on Carolinian II. We apologize that the property was not what you expected, but appreciate you reporting that we did in fact correct everything that was brought to our attention during your stay. The dryer was indeed repaired, but evidently it was fixed on the day you departed. The dishwasher as well is in working order. We look forward to serving you again in another property soon. All the best from the beach!

“Oct 2012 Vacation”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2012

We have stayed in this house previously when it was only 2 years old. It is a great house with lots of room and amenities. We had a wonderful time here and would love to return. However, there were a few things that could be improved upon. There were some cleaning issues which could easily be taken care of. There were also some torn screens that could easily be taken care of. The tvs and electronics were outdated and the dvd player wouldn't work with them. These could be updated inexpensively, considering the price of an in-season rental. The most pressing issues with the house was the stove. One of the burners didn't work and the oven door did not close tight. This issue cause the fire alarm to go off repeatedly when using the oven. As you can imagine, it wasn't the easiest job to cook for 11 people with these problems. All in all, if these problems were addressed directly, we would love to stay here again. The location is excellent. Close to everything we wanted to do and you had the beach all to yourself!!

“Wonderful Family Get-Together”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Since our family is from all over the us, it is great to get together once a year in Nags Head. Our older family members are grateful for the elevator. Our children enjoy the pool. The spacious big living room makes all of us enjoy getting together. The big dining table fits all of us so we are able to enjoy family meals all at the same table. The whirl pool also was a favorite. We did receive prompt action when we called about any problems.

“Great family vacation !”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

Carolinian II provided us with great accommodations for a wonderful family vacation. The house shows pride of ownership--well maintained. The pool and spa provided a comfortable retreat from the beach. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach. All in all I would recommend Carolinian II. It was great to have our "Grandpuppy" Charlotte enjoy the vacation with us !

“Extremely disappointed”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2012

Bedspreads were worn and torn, drapes in bad shape. The entire place was not inviting. Carpets were stained. Mismatched dinners were a horrible disappointment.

Response from the manager Dear dasmith, Thanks for letting us know of your feelings about Carolinian II. We apologize that the house was not to your expectations. Since we have received this review we have advised the owner of your feelings, and the bedspreads and drapes have been looked at closely and the items that needed correcting were indeed taken care of. As you can see by the other reviews posted your experience is not the norm and we hope you come back soon to see that. All the best from the beach!

“cozy and comfortable with amazing ocean view”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2011

This house was great for my son in a wheelchair and the deck over the sandy beach It was fun for us all. We enjoyed walking to each pier on the beach daily. My dog loved the beach too.

“telaxing by the beach”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2011

Even though we were not able to check in until monday due to hurricane irene, the days were relaxing by the beach when we were there. We have rented this house before in 2007 and liked it alot so decided to rent it again. Thanks for a great time! The Guthy family.

“Wonderful Family Week”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2011

Since our family is spread throughout the country, this was the one time we can really enjoy each other and have a great vacation. We love the large table where all of us can sit. The kids enjoyed the pool and the older folks appreciated the elevator and the hot tub.

“Fun for everyone”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2011

House was nice. Elevator was awesome for my parents and even was good for everyone with suitcases, food etc. House could have had a few more kitchen utensils but nothing we couldn't work around! Pool was great for the kids and cross over was not too long for those who wanted to be on the sand!

“beautiful weather, nice house, close tro piers and attractions.”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2011

I would move the handicap bedroom to the first or third floor. could use a third garbage can with 16 people. Other than that it was great!!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties


261 properties

Kill Devil Hills

138 properties


110 properties

Emerald Isle

86 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Atlantic Beach

70 properties


58 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

45 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search