From
$271 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Glistening Sands | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head – Home 2243097 House

  • 8 bedrooms
  • 20 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Glistening Sands | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Nags Head – Home 2243097

  • House
  • 8 bedrooms
  • sleeps 20
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

New for 2023: Foosball replaced with multicade arcade system.

New for 2022: Ground-level bedroom with pyramid bunk now has 2 bunk beds. Refinished pool. New hot tub.

Bring your family to this outstanding oceanfront property in South Nags Head! Panoramic ocean views and breathtaking sunrises over the ocean await your arrival. Spend your days lazing on the beach, or lounging and sunning by the pool. In the evenings, the whole gang will enjoy a billiards tournament in the rec room off the pool deck. The Great Room is open and inviting with a TV, plenty of seating, and deck access. Mealtime is a breeze in the well-stocked kitchen with ample counter space, and great appliances. Plenty of room for the whole family to dine together and enjoy time with family and friends. Relax by the pool in the hot tub or the colorful poolside Tiki Bar. Very conveniently located just minutes away from fishing piers, shopping, restaurants, groceries, fishing marinas, and local artistic and historic sites.

Top-Level: Living Room with TV, Stereo, and Fireplace (Gas); Dining Room with Table (seats 14) and Additional Table (seats 4); Kitchen with Bar (seats 4), Wet Bar (sink) Blender, Coffee Maker (Drip), Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven/Stove, Refrigerator, Toaster, Pots, Pans, Dishes, and Cooking Essentials; King Master Bedroom with TV, Deck Access, and Attached Full Bathroom; Hall Half Bathroom.

Mid-Level: King Master Bedroom with TV Deck Access, and Attached Full Bathroom; Queen Bedroom with Deck Access and Access to Hall Full Bathroom; Queen Bedroom with TV; Bedroom with 2 Bunk Beds, shares Jack and Jill Bathroom with Double Bedroom with TV and Deck Access.

Ground-Level: Rec Room with TV, Arcade Game, Pool Table, Fireplace (Gas), and Kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator, and sink); Bedroom with 2 Bunk Beds and TV; Bedroom with Pyramid Bunk with TV; Hall Full Bathroom.

Extras: 2024 Beach Gear Credit, Hot Tub (seats 6), Keyless Entry, Milepost: 17.5, No Smoking, Parking: 6 Cars, PETS NOT ALLOWED, Private Pool (12 x 24) (Heat Optional Seasonally), WiFi.

Additional amenity details: 

Private Pools are open from May 3, 2024 until October 13, 2024 and May 2, 2025 until October 12, 2025. Pool heat is an available option in this property, for a fee of $400 plus tax. Hot tubs are available year-round. Gas fireplaces are shut down from May 15 until September 15. This property provides a $250 credit toward beach gear delivered to your rental property. *Delivery fees may apply.* Offer only good for full weeks booked with check-ins beginning between May 24, 2024 and September 1, 2024.

All Outer Banks Blue properties provide bed linens and bath towels for a small fee added to every reservation. We provide 1 bath towel and washcloth per advertised occupant. We provide 1 hand towel and 1 bar of soap per bathroom sink. We also provide kitchen towels. Beds are made prior to your arrival, and we provide a starter supply of toilet paper, bathroom soap, paper towels, and dishwasher detergent.

Outer Banks Blue makes every commercially reasonable effort to maintain reliable information about the vacation rental properties we manage. As such, all information and descriptions are subject to daily updates and changes. We are not responsible for changes in furnishing, inventory, and décor implemented by individual homeowners. Photos, virtual tours, and floor plans are meant to be illustrative in nature. All vacation rental information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. If you have any questions please give us a call.

Additional amenities: Foosball, Pool Table

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 5 Full baths

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Grill
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Average reply time:
1 hour 22 minutes
Response rate:
5%
Calendar last updated:
14 Jun 2024
Years listed:
14
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Average
14 reviews

Excellent
3
Very Good
6
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
0

“Three extremely hot days!”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2023

We were without air conditioning for three very hot days. I was told that we would be compensated for this inconvenience. However, the rental company tried getting thru to the owners without any luc… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“House in poor repair”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2017

We were extremely dissatisfied/disappointed with Glistening Sands for our long awaited family reunion vacation. This was the most we have spent on a family vacation and the house was, by far, in the … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate the items you have listed, will be addressing immediately what we can (as we did while you were here), and will share your thoughts on the overall condition of the property with the owner. We truly apologize for your experience with this property. Please know that this is not the typical experience of those who stay with Outer Banks Blue and we hope you will stay with us again.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Great house for large families”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2017

I highly suggest this house for any families planning on staying. After reading reviews I was a little nervous but when we arrived there was not a single thing wrong with the house. A lot of space, ve… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Felt like we were cheated out of our money”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2016

Rented Glistening Sands for our 10th wedding anniversary. The OBB staff were super-friendly and responsive when they were "selling" us the unit. Once they had our money, the service stopped… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Dog & Kid Friendly + Beach Access & Great Pool = Wonderful Vacation”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2015

We just returned from a wonderful week vacationing in this rental property. Every morning was spent on the top deck with beautiful ocean views. The private beach access from the backyard made trips to… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Winter Beach retreat”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

Five out of seven days were perfect for beach combing, so we love Outer Banks in Winter. The house was perfect for our 10 adults, 9 children and 2 dogs. We loved it and highly recommend Glistening S… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“A good vacation spot”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2012

The house was very large and nicely furnished. The dune deck was great and the pool large. The location was close to stores with pavements for bike riding. It was great to be able to get in early a… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“the banks were great, the house was horrible.”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2011

for the price of the house, i was very disapointed. the furniture was so dirty we had to cover the couches with sheets to sit on them. the carpet was filthy, the tv picture was terrible could barely s… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“We had a nice time.”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2011

The house itself was very dirty. We loved the location. The house was outdated.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Excellent place for family beach vacation/ reunion”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We had every bed of this 22 bed house filled nearly every night of our 2 week stay. The place had an excellent blend of common space and private space. Beach access was excellent and we were able to s… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Review 1-10 of 14

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Outer Banks

427 properties

Topsail Island

293 properties

Oak Island

118 properties

Corolla

112 properties

Duck

100 properties

Nags Head

82 properties

Bridgeton

56 properties

Carolina Beach

55 properties

Kitty Hawk

46 properties

Kill Devil Hills

44 properties

Emerald Isle

42 properties

Sunset Beach

37 properties

Kure Beach

29 properties

Atlantic Beach

28 properties

Holden Beach

23 properties

Wilmington

19 properties

Southern Shores

18 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

15 properties

Bald Head Island

15 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

13 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.