Need more information about booking Property 2243100 ?
from $522 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 17 / Sleeps 38 / House
Bedrooms: 17  Sleeps: 38  Type: House
five Palmas
TripAdvisor property ID 2243100

More Property Details

Book this 17 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 38 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3650 to as high as $15095, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

– based on 13 reviews
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
4
Terrible
4
Write a review

“Cinco Palmas was perfect for our family”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2015

Thirty-four peeps, from a baby to old people, and this place was great. As clean as one can reasonably expect for a beach rental in July, the spaces and facilities were perfect. Not too crowded in the great room for family dinners and the pool area handled us all with ease. Service from the staff was also excellent, especially Gary, the pool expert, who kept our crowded pool clean and sanitary. We were all happy with the Cinco Palmas experience and are going to rent it again next year. Bob Pike

“Disappointed”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2012

The main house was very disappointing. The Tv's were terrible. The wifi was very poor. The carpets were stained and the house was generally not clean. The sauna did not work. The hot tub did not get hot. The two condo's in the driveway were absolutely filthy and the cleaning crew did a very poor job. I would not recommend this property to anyone. It's a shame because it could be so nice.

“Dirty, moldy, worn, furnished from the thrift store”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

We occupied all five units on this site--the main house and two buildings with two units each. Carpets stained and dirty. Porcelain kitchen sink abraded and rough. Mold in ground floor units. Light bulbs burned out. Folding door off track. Sauna didn't work. Sparse utensils, dishes, glasses. One dishwasher, inadequate for this size house. Small units dark. Shows every sign of an owner trying to cash out. On the other hand, the beach is beautiful.

“The cinco palmas”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2011

Overall it was just ok. Few problems on arrival. Did have them resolved with amber. We thought the house was great but the owner should invest a little money into the place. Other than that the 3 days we were there and forced to leave because irene decided to stop by it was good. Thank you Josephine

Response from the manager Josephine, We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Cinco Palmas, but we are happy we were able to respond to your needs quickly and rectify your initial issues. Hurricane Irene was a big bother for all of us, but we appreciate your positive outlook and we look forward to serving you again soon. All the best from the beach!

“Rough in the beginning but better as the week went along”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

Thank you for making our vacation a good one!!! Your staff, although facing problems with Irene, was great to work with and we couldn't have been satisfied with your company and our stay!!! I do think the place we stayed need some TLC not just because of the damage from Irene but just maintenance in general!! Thank you. Dianne Hall

“Nice main house,but the duplexes were outdated and nasty.”

Reviewed 31 May 2011

The main house was really nice but could have been cleaned alot better than it was. Some sheets were dirty and the floors were not swept or mopped.The duplexes were a mess. It could have been updated like the main house. It had furniture that noone wanted to sit or sleep on. We had 14 couples that went on a couples retreat. We expected the duplexes to look something like the main house but it did not. We were highly disappointed. The gas grills were not usable. The hot tub worked on Wednesday on mid week inspection but then on Saturday it did not work. No instructions were left for the hot tub or sauna. The air conditioning did not work in one of the duplexes. The duplexes had a moldy smell to it. We had to go and get pine sol, bleach, incense and mops and clean them ourselves. It was ridiculous.

Response from the manager Ms. Moore, We apologize for your discontent with your recent stay in Cinco Palmas. As you know we responded to each call you made about the property, and we are glad that we were able to rectify every issue that you called in within a couple of hours. We however never heard anything about cleaning issues during your stay. We regret that as we could have easily rectified anything that you thought was not prepared properly. We also regret that you were under the impression that the smaller and less expensive out properties were comparable to the main house. That is not the case, and we apologize for the misunderstanding. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to a better experience for you next time. All the best from the beach!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,636 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

Corolla

740 properties

Duck

210 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

148 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Hatteras Island

101 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search