Need more information about booking Property 2332572 ?
from $158 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Didjeridu West
TripAdvisor property ID 2332572

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1100 to as high as $3830, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Didjuridi West”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2015

Awesome accommodations! Winderful place in a beautiful beach! Quiet, tranquil and very relaxing! Just what our famikly needed!

“Relaxing vacation with family”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

We have been visiting the Emerald Isle and surrounding area for the last 12 years and have never been disappointed. We have stayed in this home once before but on the opposite side. It has a great location, beautiful furnishings, and a well stocked kitchen. We absolutely loved the covered porch and the beautiful ocean views from the bedrooms. My family looks forward every year to our beach trip together. We will be back!

“Lots of fun for our family!”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

Didjeridu West experience was very good. Cheryl was always willing to help and make sure all needs/questions were met. The home was was very accomodating. We needed the 5 bedrooms for our family so that was perfect! Tv's is all rooms was an added accomodity. The location was exceptional!!what a view!! A couple of things to share about the amenities...1) We had ants so we had to get housekeeping to bring bait for rooms because we had an infant and did not want to spray...that should have been done before our arrival. 2)The floors were very dirty!! We were told by housekeeping that the floors were cleaned at end of season which for us being somewhat at the end of the season did not help! 3)In the bathrooms around the baseboards were very dirty & around the faucets were grimmy. 4)I had ask 2-3 weeks before our arrival date that all linen be clean due to allergies and just down right cleanliness & safety...housekeeping did not get our message and it was not done. However, Sabrina in customer service was great and immedidately got in touch with housekeeping and they gave us thin blankets which was fine. I really think all this home needs, as far as cleanliness, is a deep cleaning, head to toe. Our time there was great! Our family had a great time! We met the owners next door, Joan & John, they were very helpful with a couple of challenges. What great neighbors (owners) the Hewitt's have! We liked best being right on the beach! Thanks to the Hewitts for sharing their beach home with us! We visit each year at the same time because of a family reunion so we will definitely look into a beach home again! We thank Emerald Isle Realty staff and the Hewitts for our family time! You help make memories that we will share and have for a lifetime! Ronnie, Gail, Ryan, Susan, Davis, Jaclyn, Hank, Christian, Bella Grace says thank you!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Dijeridu West and for your suggestions. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle each year and we are happy to host your vacations. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with cleanliness and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It is true that properties are deep cleaned prior to the beginning of our vacation season so by the end of the season it is time for another deep clean. However floors should never be dirty on arrival as this is something that is cleaned routinely after each stay. Additionally, all of our properties are sprayed regularly to keep bugs at bay. Because you do have concerns of fumes and such with the new baby, please call us ahead of your stay and we'll happily schedule a treatment a few days before you arrive. This will alleviate any pests that exist, prevent any from coming, and hopefully provide you some peace of mind and make your vacation that much more enjoyable. Thank you again for your feedback. Please visit us and Didjeridu West again. Our vacation planners are eager to plan your next stay so give us a call - 1-888-832-0140.

“Vacation of a Lifetime”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

We had such a wonderful time on our vacation to Emerald Isle: Didjeridu West. This is the first vacation our immediate family has taken together since my husband's mother died 12 years ago. The home was perfect for our family, the weather was wonderful, and the support from Emerald Isle Realty was outstanding. We can not wait until next year.

“We keep coming back for more.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

We've been staying here for years. We know how to quickly get in and get settled and how to quickly pack up and get out. We know where to find everything that we need and how everything operates. Before leaving Emerald Isle, we always reserve it for the same period the following year. We seldom need it, but Emerald Isle Realty quickly responds to any request for assistance, any day of the week. Our plan is to continue our visits.


Reviewed 6 Apr 2013

Loved our time at Emerald Isle! The stay was amazing. The home we stayed in, Didjeridu West, was absolutely beautiful. Great place for our family vacation. Will definitely be vacationing here from now own!!

Response from the manager I'm happy you enjoyed your Spring stay at Didjeridu West and have found your next vacation spot. We'd love to again have you as our guest so please call us when you're ready to plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“excellent, but with a few problems”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2011

Ac problem(fixed), holes in screens and no screens for doors, but otherwise a very nice place!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Didjeridu West. It pleases me to know that your vacation was excellent. I am sorry to hear of the maintenance issue you encountered with the air conditioner, but I'm glad it was promptly fixed for you. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Terrible weather, beautiful home”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2011

The home was amazing-great location, great furnishings-even a great selection of movies! The weather was bitterly cold and rainy, but the nice house made staying indoors very easy. Will definitely return!

“Fun with family and friends!”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2011

Had a great time with family and friends! Nice spacious house and great area.

“excellant house”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2010

the house has everything you need and more. when we arrived the house was not cleaned my self and my aunt cleaned the kitchen and the frigerator.called the office three maids came . did a fair job.

Response from the manager I'm so sorry that the home wasn't cleaned prior to your arrival. We don't want our guests to lift a finger when they arrive other than to unpack! We want to hear from you if you are not satisfied with our services. We have the direct phone numbers to each of our departments printed on your key packet. Please feel free to call the manager of that department to voice your concerns. We want to fix what is wrong while you are here but can’t fix it if we don’t know about so please give us a call or stop by the office. Since Didjeridu West provided you and your family with everything that you needed I hope to see you and your family in 2011!

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,808 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,453 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties


53 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

30 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


12 properties


9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search