Need more information about booking Property 2332620 ?
From $173 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

5 Unknown types

High Hopes
TripAdvisor property ID 2332620

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1205 to as high as $4005, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 5 Unknown types


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Very Good

“High Hopes needs TLC”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2014

Great house in a great location. The house just needs some TLC. Paint and stain is badly needed on the decks and railings.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at High Hopes. The house is fully appointed and gorgeous. The views are fantastic. We all loved the 2nd and 3rd floor decks. Perfect places to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail. We will definitely visit again. The only drawback is that EI does not have many attractions beyond the beach itself. You'll have to travel up to Morehead City for good restaurants and other things to do.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at High Hopes. It pleases me to know that you found all you needed within this Sandcastle to enjoy your Emerald Isle vacation. It is true that our area's biggest attraction is the beach, but there is an array of other things in which to partake, i.e. golf, a visit the aquarium, a movie theater, several miniature golf courses, a water park, some wonderful local shopping, etc. Please call our office during your next stay and our staff will happily offer suggestions of things to do and places to visit and eat. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“A fabulous house, with a wonderful view.”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2012

High Hopes was a great house, and we hope to rent it again next year. It was very spacious, and accommodated our family beautifully. The only negative we could say about the house is the steep driveway, which still is not enough to keep us away. It would be harder for an elderly family member to walk up and down the driveway, but the problem could easily be manoeuvred by driving them up and down.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at High Hopes. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and hope to revisit this home in 2013. Please call us to make your reservations - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great vacation home!”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2011

Family spent a great week at High Hopes. Would recommend this property to all.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at High Hopes. It pleases me to know that you and your family had a great week at this home. Please call us when you begin planning your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 13 Jul 2011

This house is great for a large/extended family because of the many common areas. Lots of space. Only drawback is the path to the beach - hard to navigate with beach chairs, tent, etc...

“Great place for a family gathering.”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2011

We had four couples at High Hopes for a week, along with a few others during that time. Each couple felt surrounded by luxury in their private rooms and throughout the entire house. The ocean views are spectacular and the location has ready access to the beach. We had a few minor service items that were promptly taken care of by Emerald Isle Realty. This is a very high quality home and we consider it a privilege to have stayed there.

“Nice Location, Not Clean”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2010

We enjoyed the layout of the house and proximity to the beach but were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the house. Two comforters had blood on them (one had a very large stain), there was blood smeared on a bathroom outlet, things were very dusty and the bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been. Have rented thru Emerald Isle in the past but was very disappointed in my experience this time.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed the location of High Hopes. Aside from that, your reaction is not typical for this Sandcastle property. I'm sorry you were disappointed in the cleanliness of the house. I did see that at check out, you reported the issue of the comforters having blood on them. This, along with the general cleanliness of High Hopes has been taken care of. Thank you for letting us know but in the future, please let us know of these things during your stay so we can correct them for you. We don't want anything to spoil your vacation and could have easily resolved the cleaning issues during your stay, without disrupting your vacation and family time. Thank you again for providing feedback. I hope you'll vacation with us again.

“A perfect vacation!”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2010

We truly enjoyed our week at High Hopes. The beautiful house, the view, and the quick walk to the beach couldn't have been better. Wish we could afford to make this an annual vacation.

“Excellent house and very helpful Emerald Isle Realty Staff once”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2009

Once we arrived on the island the realty staff was very accomodating and helpful. The property, High Hopes was fabulous and the location was superb. I will recommend this house to everyone I know and when we come back, we will definitely stay there! However, the process of reserving the house was VERY frustrating! The phones continue to send your customers in a loop and it is EXTREMELY difficult to actually talk to someone. To operate efficiently the realty office needs to be more accessible by phone.

“High Hopes”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2009

We had a fantastic week at High Hopes - gorgeous view, beautiful house, great floor plan, fantastic decorating, well-equipped kitchen, great decks, easy access to the beach and shopping. We'd like to live there year round!

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,790 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

170 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search