Need more information about booking Property 2332680 ?

from $203 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Carolina Breeze West
TripAdvisor property ID 2332680

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1420 to as high as $4150, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Carolina Breeze West”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2015

The beach house was very nice and clean. Kitchen was well stocked and there were a few games in the laundry room for enjoyment. This is the second time we rented the house. The first being two years ago. It was as nice this time as it was the last. However, we probably will need to find another place next time we visit the beach. Not because of the house disappointed us but because we find we need something with fewer steps.


Reviewed 3 Aug 2014

We really liked the location, the cleanliness, and the fact that it was well equipped and well taken care of. We will likely book there again. Was impressed that owner called to see if all was well.

“This was a very beautifu cottage”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

This cottage had a great kitchen with plenty of pots and pans. The only thing that could have been better if the refrigerator was colder. It was decorated very nice. Our family enjoyed it very much.

Response from the manager I agree, this duplex is very nicely decorated and I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation while staying in this home. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Stay!”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2012

This was not the duplex that we had "originally" made reservations for back in January. Apparently, the duplex that we made plans to rent ended up having fleas. We were informed about this problem the day before our departure to travel to Emerald Isle (disappointed in the very short notice). We were very upset about this and had to make last minute plans for our vacation. We were not off to a good start. As it turns out, this duplex was available. Our plans quickly changed and we spent the week in Carolina Breeze West. We were pleasantly surprised! Our stay here was wonderful! Kitchen was well stocked, clean, and nice location. The views of the ocean were not obstructed in any way and the bonus of the hot tub was relaxing! We have decided to make this our "new"place to stay when we travel to Emerald Isle for our annual family vacation! The Miller Family

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Breeze West. It pleases me to know that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived to this duplex, though I am sorry for the short notice of the need for a change. We do relay this information to you as soon as we have it, though the need for a move like this is rare. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your arrival next year so please call us and we'll happily schedule your same time, same place for 2013 - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Week”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

It was a great week in every respect. It would be even better if Emerald Isle would allow us to leave tents up on the beach overnight, and the bed mattresses in the cottage could be upgraded. No other complaints, just commendations.

“Great Duplex”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2011

The location was perfect - Oceanfront with amazing views, blocks from dining/shopping, easy access on/off island, and not too far from the Usmc base. There is lots of space at this area of the beach as only the families nearby use it. The only downfall is that there are no life guards, but the water was shallow. This beautiful home is well designed, maintained, and stocked and neatly organized. Great for extended families/friends! The week we were there, the owners were next door. The fact that they use the property themselves may explain the advantages it offers.

“Always the best ever!!!”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2011

From the beginning the service from EI Realty was superb. We were a special case needing in to the house early to prepare for a wedding. Ei Realty worked with us to do that and in a very timely manner! We have stayed in this same home for 7 years now and it is the most comfortable of any we have stayed in! You don't feel like you are in a rental you feel "home". The location of the house is close to most things, shopping, grocery and restaurants, although we do travel down the beach to a lot of other things. The house has all the comforts of home. You never feel like you are in a hotel or rental. I think what i like best is the cleanliness of the house, furniture and the decor. It is not gaudy yet it is up to date with a beachy feel. And the kitchen is well stocked with all the necessities to prepare just about anything! I can't say enough about the owners either. They have been there on several occassions when we have been there, and were always attentive to our needs if something wasn't right!

“best location on the beach”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2010

very nice overall; well appointed and nicely decorated; owner cleans unit and was not as clean as units cleaned by management company; washer does not spin clothes effectively so drying takes a long time and dishwasher does not clean well but all other things functional; nice dune deck and outdoor shower; we love this section of EI and I would definitely return to this unit again


Reviewed 16 Aug 2010

Accommodations couldn't have been better...We all had a wonderful vacation...

“Very good”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2010

The dishwasher was a big problem. It left a soapy film on all the dishes. I needed to handwash the dishes using regular dish soap plus vinegar to clean them. It wasn't appetizing to drink from the glasses with the film..

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,957 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,542 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties


53 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

30 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


11 properties


9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search