Need more information about booking Property 2332710 ?
From $344 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 7 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 7   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

7 Unknown types

Shell Cove
TripAdvisor property ID 2332710

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2405 to as high as $8750, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Wheelchair accessible


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 7 Unknown types


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Very Good

“Shell Cove Rental”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2015

This house was amazing....the best thing was that it was very clean. It was well stocked with kitchen utensils, books, puzzles, games. We were greeted with fresh fruit, fresh flowers and wine...bowling tickets and put put golf coupons. We would definitely recommend it and will book the property again. the lights and water falls in the pool were a nice addition to the pool.


Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

We've been coming to Emerald Isle for 10 years, and this house served our needs in every way. It was spacious enough to accomodate 10 adults and 2 children. The kitchen was very well equipped, the bedrooms were spacious, and the dining area/table was perfect for our large sit-down dinners. We especially enjoyed the upper covered deck which was accessible from the 3 main bedrooms. The fruit basket and chocolates were enjoyed by all. And the fresh flowers made the place feel like home instantly. Will definitely be coming back.

“Tremendously relaxing time”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

Loved the house and location, the added benefit of the handicap facilities were great and put to use. The house was clean; the bedrooms were bigger than other vacation homes I've rented. The owner left a small gift for us it was a nice touch; however I did not like that the owner was there when we arrived and that we received a surprise visit from her mid-week

Response from the manager We are so glad you loved Shell Cove and it is indeed a beautiful oceanfront location in one of our quietest neighborhoods. It is a superbly equipped home for families with special needs so we are especially glad the handicap facilities worked well for your family member. The homeowner is a lovely Southern lady who truly enjoys providing old fashioned Southern hospitality to her guests including fresh flowers in every bedroom, fresh produce, a nice Whitman’s Sampler of chocolates and other gifts of appreciation. Our families have known each other on our island for over 50 years. It is her hands on approach to the TLC she provides for Shell Cove that makes this such a wonderful beach rental home. We sincerely wish more of our homeowners were able to make weekly visits between departure and arrival to ensure their homes were perfect for each arriving guest. We hope you will make plans for a return trip to Emerald Isle in the near future.


Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

Shell Cove was perfect for our large family at Christmas. We loved the well-equipped kitchen and the comfortable great room area. The weather was awesome so we enjoyed the decks with the rocking chairs especially at sunset. The cushioned chairs on the second floor deck were excellent for our avid readers in the family. The kids enjoyed putting together puzzles and playing various games. We were blessed with terrific weather so alot of our family members walked the beach and even went for a dip in the ocean.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Shell Cove. I agree, this home does have all one needs to enjoy a lavish, Emerald Isle vacation. Wow, swimming in the Ocean in December must have been cold! I'm glad you were able to enjoy all our island has to offer. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 23 Oct 2011

Restful. I don't see why it has to be longer than 50 characters...

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Shell Cove. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed a restful week at the beach. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay at Shell Cove - 1-888-832-0140.

“Marvelous house and owner!”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We had a terrific experience with the house and the owner, who went well out of her way to make the week comfortable. We hope to return in the future.

“Had something for everyone!”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2011

Shell Cove was very roomy! Bedrooms were big. Kitchen had anything you needed to cook. Plenty of dishes and glasses. Openness of the kitchen - eating area - living room made it easy for everyone to visit all the time. The wrap porch with all the chairs gave a place for you to sit and watch the waves plus the pool. The location was close to grocery stores, shops and resturants. We had a memorable vacation. Thank you Shell Cove owners and EI Realty.

“wonderful time by all - good memories”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2011

This vacation home was an excellent place for a large family or group to spend their vacation. the ocean view could not have been any better. The porch was large and the rocking chairs was enjoyed by all.It was great to have extra appliances and the amount of eating and cooking utensils was excellent. The only thing that could have been better is the frying pans. But it so happens I took one of my lage pans, since I"m use to cooking for a large group. We had a great time.

“Relaxing Vacation”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2011

Overall a good experience. However, the aC and TV did not work when arrived. Also, the TV is difficult to operate. Only one half of the gas grill worked. Need some beach chairs.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Shell Cove. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation. I am sorry you arrived to a broken A/C and TV. I am pleased to know that both of these items were repaired shortly after your arrival. The grill at Shell Cove is new and I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with one side not heating. Thank you again for your review. Please call us when you're ready to start planning your next Emerald Isle vacation, 1-888-832-0140.

“This beautiful home was exactly what we were looking for!”

Reviewed 13 May 2011

We wanted to find a beach house that was wheelchair accessible. Not just 'wheelchair friendly' but truly accessible. This house was probably the best one can hope to find in a rental.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,790 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

170 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search