Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1085 to as high as $3410, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“I thought the duplex was perfect.”
We go as a family with our adult children and grand children. We just started doing this again after a hiatus of 10 years becasue of college, grandparents etc. I have to have an outside shower so that you can feel the ocean breeze as you shower. Although it needs a light so that you can shower at night. The house was large enough for everyone to have their own bedroom. The kitchen had ample room and good utensils. They just need a few more serviing bowls. We ate in every night becasue I enjoy cooking. We had seafood at least three times. This year we went in the off season and it was wonderful.
“Relax and Fish”
We enjoyed our week at EI at the Changing Tides East. Our goal was to relax and fish. The goal was not a challenge at all from this spot. Great place to take the dog for a walk both on the beach and in the neighborhood, however be careful with your dog. No matter how tame your dog is there is a neighbor that is looking for an argument. She has a pit bull and tries to get other dogs to lung then call the police. The house is beautiful and bright. However the bed, couch and chairs downstairs were uncomfortable. You must use the table cloth (provided) on the dining table because if you put a paper plate with warm food on it, the plate will stick to the table. The bed upstairs was comfortable. The upper and lower deck furniture were comfortable and ee have beautiful pictures from the deck to share with our family. I would definitely recommend and be interested in going back. Thank you
“Even the weaher was great!”
Everything about our stay was what we have come to "expect" for these 30+ years we have been choosing EI for our vacaeiions. I now live in MN so it is quite a trip. The house was great, the location was convenient and the only thing missing was a pair of scissors.
“Great beach house!”
The house is so close to the water that the sound of crashing waves rocks you to sleep. Enjoy your morning coffee outside on the deck while you watch the sunrise. Or you can enjoy your morning run/bike ride across the bridge to the closest McDonald's for your morning coffee :) The house is spacious and adequately furnished (lots of cooking ware, dishware, silverware, glassware.) The beds are comfortable and the rooms are private in that you don't hear noise from downstairs or next door. The outdoor hot/cold shower was well appreciated. The only two things that I may suggest the owner/realty office consider changing are the dish washer and providing guests with a vacuum cleaner. Many times, the dish washer left dishes dirty. The vacuum cleaner would come in handy to remove food from the dining room carpeting. The house is off the main drag (Emerald Isle Dr) but the island is small enough that most things are nearby. Avoid the Food Lion on Saturdays and Sundays! It rained one day, so we took the kids to the NC aquarium which is about a 30-minute drive from the house. The kids loved it. This is an ideal vacation house. I would rent again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. It sounds as though you had a wonderful vacation and that this home provided excellent location and atmosphere for you and your family. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
The only complaint I have is that the washing machine leaked and when I tried to call it would go to a recording that said it was after hours. Other than that we loved it and would definitly stay there again. I can't wait for our next family get together.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. It pleases me to know that you had a most enjoyable vacation in Emerald Isle. I am sorry to hear of the leaking washing machine. Should a similar issue occur during a future stay with us, please leave a message when you receive the after hours recording. We have someone on call when the office is closed and they are paged when a message is left so we can and do provide after hours service. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Changing Tides East is a disgrace”
Changing Tides East was as much as Changing Tides West but far from the same quality and cleanliness. It hadn't been dusted in a long time, the carpet was disgusting, the doors were all but falling off. The grill looked like someone had crapped and peed on it and left it that way. The deck furniture was old and worn. The only thing that worked well was the air conditioner. I was very dissapointed.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your choice for a rental this year. I did check our maintenance and housekeeping records and they don't indicate any service calls during the time of your stay. Please let us know of any dissatisfaction or issues you have as you experience them so we can work to correct them for you, during your stay. I am pleased to let you know that I have had no similar reports from any guests of Changing Tides East in our 2011 rental season. Also, the refrigerator was replaced in this property and wireless interne has been added. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll return to the Crystal Coast and vacation with Emerald Isle Realty again.
“Needed some attention”
The house was painted attractively. The house did not have a vacuum cleaner and the iron was not usable. The silverware did not look all that good, even after knowing we washed it. There had been tremendous rains before our arrival and the sand was two inches deep or more on the parking deck. We cleaned enough sand off the parking deck so that people could get to the outside shower and storage area. The owner needs to add addditional boards against the dune and around the front stairwell. We did not use the front stairwell from the concrete parking deck as to keep the amount of sand down from going upstairs on the deck and into the house. I would not rent this duplex again. I have gotten better value for the money from duplexes that I have rented.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. It pleases me to know that you found your accommodations at this duplex to be attractive. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed that a vacuum wasn't found, the iron didn't work properly, and the silverware seemed worn. Should this happen to you again, please let us know as our housekeeping department does have loaner items which you can use during your stay. As for the sand driven in by the rain, this is a fact of life for our area. Had you let us know, we would gladly have sent someone to the property to inspect and see if the remedy which you described above is something which would be permitted. There are a lot of restrictions surrounding work being completed around the dunes but we're always happy to check it out and make suggestions to our owners so their guests have a most enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit the Crystal Coast and choose Emerald Isle Realty to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We stayed at this same rental in Sept. of 2007 and was somewhat disappointed with the condition of the furniture and cleanliness of the carpet. We enjoyed the location and the house, so thought we would try it again in 2008. However, we were shocked to see that not only had no improvements been made, but the condition of the furniture, mattresses, bedspreads, carpet, etc. was actually worse than before. The handrail going upstairs was absolutely black and sticky. I had to clean that before I would even let my 4-year-old grandson go upstairs. Really bad! The deck and deck furniture also badly needs attention. We like the layout of the house, as well as the location, but will not rent again unless I kmow for certain that improvements have been made.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. I'm so sorry to hear of your disappointment. Any time you arrive and are disappointed with the cleanliness of your rental home, please let us know. Our housekeeping staff will gladly send someone out to clean more efficiently. As for updates, I do see replacements have been made since your stay and are reflected in the slideshow online, http://reservations.emeraldislerealty.com/properties/Changing-Tides-East/. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return to Changing Tides East and Emerald Isle Realty so you can see these improvements for yourself. Please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
According to the listing agent, this duplex was rated higher than it should have. House was in need of paint on the interior woodworking, Other than location not much special about this house. Bathrooms needed updated. Have vacationed at Emerald Isle for the past 15 years and hope to continue for another 15 but will not re-visit this place.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Changing Tides East does have a Bronze rating. A Bronze rated property provides comfortable and welcoming accommodations and will be well equipped to afford a nice vacation. All furnishings are in good condition. Kitchens and baths may be dated but are well maintained with standard quality inventory. If you were dissatisfied because of the lack of updates, I would recommend reserving a property with a Silver or Gold rating for your next stay. Please call us and we'll be happy to key in on these properties while checking availability.
“excellent for relaxing”
This house was wonderful! The view was perfect and we loved it. There was plenty of space for a large group - at one time we had 8 people. The porches/decks were a great place to kick back and watch the waves. My family has rented houses through Emerald Isle Realty for approximately 6 years and we have NEVER been disappointed. We will definitely continue to rent through them and might even try to rent this particular property again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at Changing Tides East. We look forward to assisting you in planning your next vacation.