Need more information about booking Property 2332827 ?
from $98 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Burke Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 2332827

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $680 to as high as $1295, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Needs a ton of updating”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2015

Nice location but home smelled musty, floors uneven, outdated furnishings. It needs some easy fix er ups to make it more "inviting' when you walk in. Lots of beds to choose from. My family of 5 stayed there for a short week of 3 1/2 days.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Burke Cottage. This is an older home with a bronze rating which indicates that you will find that some of the furnishings and such are dated. Still, all of our homes should be equipped to provide a comfortable, relaxing beach vacation. I'm glad your family found this space to accommodate you nicely and I hope you will return soon.

“charming cottage in need of some upgrades”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

This was my second vacation through Emerald Isle Realty and all of the folks there are just as helpful and friendly as they can be. I plan to keep arranging summer vacations through them for many many years to come. That being said, Burke Cottage as a whole is not at this moment up to their generally terrific level of comfort and amenities. Examples: The main TV was the old-fashioned kind with no remote. Many channels had only spotty, grainy reception. Though a DVD player was there, we could not make it work. We did receive two phone calls from the office assuring us that someone would call to talk us through how to work it, but no one ever did. Second, there were two toasters---one sort of blew up (flash of light/sparks) when we attempted to use it, and the other was in really bad shape. Third, there were two coffee makers--one did not work at all, and the other required some creativity to make it work. Fourth, there was no can opener---Emerald Isle Realty provided us with a brand new electric one after we called them. In the grand scheme of things, of course, this is minor stuff, and the area is spectacular and gorgeous, even in the most freezing week of april probably ever recorded! We look forward to our next visit, but we will stay in a different house.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm sorry you didn't find your stay as pleasant as past stays with us and I have forwarded your feedback on to each of the departments within Emerald Isle Realty so we can work to improve the services we provide. Thank you for taking your time to provide this information. We look forward to seeing you again soon so please call us when you are ready to book your next stay in Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Nc Vacation”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2011

We had stayed here the previous year but this year the rent had increased tremendously. Although linens were included and there is now a dishwasher, I didn't consider the increase justified, especially as this property is not rented very often. Had we not planned to share, the rental would have been beyond us. The cottage is delightful, very conveniently placed and we like it very much but will be unable to rent it again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Burke Cottage. I'm glad to know that you did enjoy your stays at this home. It is conveniently located to both the beach and local restaurants and shops. Burke Cottage actually rents often because it is affordable and also because its one of our few rentals which permits partial week stays to be booked in advance. Burke Cottage is well cared for and I am glad you noticed the improvements which the owner made this year. Thank you for your feedback. We do manage many properties and are sure to have something to fit every budget so please call us when you begin planning your next stay and we'll happily assist you in finding the perfect property - 1-888-832-0140.

“Cute home for the price”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2011

We've stayed at Burke Cottage twice now. The full bed in the master bedroom is way too small and we won't be able to tolerate it for another stay. Age and girth prevent such close quarters. The cottage is cute, walking distance to the beach, pier, shops & grocery and mostly quiet. Kitchen could use some more pots and pans & I had to buy a tea pitcher. They have done some improvements but really should rethink the size of the beds.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Burke Cottage. This home does provide a wonderful, convenient location. I'm so happy you enjoyed the improvements which this owner has made to the Burke Cottage. I'm happy to pass on to the owner your compliments and suggestions. Thank you again for providing your feedback. I hope you'll vacation with Emerald Isle Realty again. We do book our homes one year in advance. Please call us to make an advanced reservation - 1-888-832-0140.

“wonderful and relaxing”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2011

We enjoyed our stay at EI very much. The house was great for everything from staying there, grilling, walking to beach and area shops/restrauants! We will stay again if available!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Burke Cottage. I'm so happy to know that you found this home to nicely meet all of your needs and desires. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation and we'll happily assist you in reserving Burke Cottage - 1-888-832-0140.

“Rental property was considered just adequate”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2011

Emerald Isle Realty was the best part of the rental experience. They were very professional, courteous, and helpful. We had a minor issue with keys not working the first day of arrival and they responded promptly and remedied the situation immediately with no hassles. The cottage was furnished inadequately for a group of 10 adults. Little things such as not enough cups, dishes, dining chairs, etc for 10. Not everyone could sit in the living room at one time for lack of seating. No closets upstairs and bedroom furniture was middling quality of a second hand nature. We have stayed in better rental homes for less money, so this unit was a disappointment. It was within walking distance to the beach and there was adequate parking for 2-3 cars. The home was spartan, but clean.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Burke Cottage. I, too, was glad we were able to remedy the key issue quickly. Burke Cottage does provide a convenient location to the beach and the Oceanfront parking space makes loading/unloading for a day on the beach easy. Burke Cottage is a four bedroom home that is meant to accommodate eight adults. While you might find additional sleep space, this is for groups who might require separate lodging due to gender, age, or marital status. Because Burke Cottage is set up for eight adults, you will find that it will provide adequate seating, dinner and glassware, etc. for those eight people. I'm sorry that this posed an issue for your group of ten. Please let us know who will be coming with you when you call to book and we'll happily provide you with properties which will comfortably accommodate your group. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Emerald Isle Realty. Please call us when you're ready to revisit the Crystal Coast, 1-888-832-0140.

“House was nice and clean and good location.”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2011

We loved the house . Very clean and in a good neighborhood. We would stay there again !!

“The cottage was close to the event we attented.”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2010

It was an old property but very clean. I would stay there again next year, if available. Later Fred Tetterton

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Burke Cottage. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay in Emerald Isle. Please call us when you'd like to revisit the beach and we'll happily reserve Burke Cottage for you again - 1-888-832-0140.

“Good for quick visit.”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

Good for quick visit. Really small televisions. Great location though, make sure you visit the Village market. They have a great deli for breakfast and lunch. They also have an awesome beer selection.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Burke Cottage. I'm so happy to know you were able to get in a quick beach trip and enjoyed it at this home. Village Market is a local favorite as they have daily lunch specials. Please call us when you begin planning your next getaway - 1-888-832-0140.

“Very Nice Cottage for Small Group”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2010

We found the cottage to be very nice for our small group of weekend golfers. Although we only had 4 golfers, with the room for 8, we plan to expand our group next time. It was the perfect size for a small personal weekend. Everyting was nice and the location was perfect

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,703 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,493 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

30 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


12 properties


9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search