Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1210 to as high as $3800, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
“GREAT FAMILY BEACH HOUSE”
Ocean and beach access and viewing are ideal. The house has sunny and shaded porches and an outdoor shower. It also has two living rooms; one shared w the kitchen-dining area, and another upstairs; noisy and quiet activities can co-exist easily. My only reservation is that the handle on the refrigerator was broken, Everything else, including the central A/C and other appliances were working fine. The house is very comfortable.
I can't say enough good things about our vacation at the Fairhaven Cottage! We had a great time - the cottage was clean and we really enjoyed the photo albums! The kitchen was well appointed, too. Look forward to returning!
Response from the manager I'm happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation at Fiarhaven Cottage. Please call us to make your next reservation for this home - 1-888-832-0140.
“excellent beach access”
We've stayed in the area for about 10 years. Overall very good rental.The proximity to the beach was excellent. It is right next to public access, so there were a lot of beach goers sitting along the beach in front of the house every day- but that really wasn't that big of a deal. It's probably time for a new refrigerator (worked fine, but rusting). Our biggest complaint is that the only grill is an old charcoal grill that looks like someone found it along the road (handle broken etc.)
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fairhaven Cottage. I agree, the proximity of this home to the beach is excellent and I'm happy to know that you enjoyed this convenience. As for the grill, this property doesn't provide a grill so I would suspect the one which you found was left behind by another family who vacationed at this home. We'll certainly keep an eye on the refrigerator, but I have checked our maintenance records back to 2009 and I don't show any reports of an issue with it. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Relaxing and spending a week with no agenda and a clean, comfort”
We really enjoyed Fairhaven cottage and the area it was located in was relaxing and well maintained. We felt the master bedroom mattress ( king bed upstairs) was pretty soft, but my husband and I turned the mattress 1/4 turn and it seemed better. The home was well equipped and had everything we needed to cook meals and live there comfortably for our too- short one week stay. The grill was a bit of a dinosaur and we bought charcoal to grill out, but never did because it seemed like too much of a hassle to clean out the grill afterwards. Otherwise, we really had a great and restful week and would definitely consider staying at Fairhaven again!! Thank you!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fairhaven Cottage. It pleases me to know that you found this home and its location to be peaceful so you could enjoy a week of relaxation. It is true that no bed is quite as comfortable as your own, but I'm happy you were able to make this one work for you. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay as we'd love another opportunity to serve as your host during your Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This was our 2nd stay at Fairhaven but have been vacationing in Emerald Isle for the past 20 years. Fairhaven lived up to all our expectations.Cottage was clean sleeping arrangements were great and the kitchen was well stocked.Decks were to die for. Only down was that with 6 adults all showering atabout the same time hot water was at times at a premium.We will definitely be coming back and renting from Emerald Isle Realty.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fairhaven Cottage. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation and found your accommodations to be desirable and pleasing. I'm sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the hot water, but I believe having that many people showering around the same time would pose a shortage to hot water at any property. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily assist in reserving a property for you - 1-888-832-0140.
“Relaxing with the dolphins”
The house is lovely. We particularly appreciated the floor to ceiling windows on the first floor overlooking the ocean. The floor plan of the house is wonderful and allows privacy and interaction. However, there were two drawbacks. First, the appearance of "critters" which was quickly resolved with a call to Emerald Isle Realty. The second, was only two or three windows in the house opened and there were no screens. Therefore, we could not enjoy ocean sounds and breezes.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fairhaven Cottage. It pleases me to know that you found your accommodations to be pleasing. I agree, the layout of this home is ideal. I'm unsure of what type of "critters" you came across, but our island does have a vast array of wildlife due to the climate and dense vegetation. I am happy to hear that the issue you experienced was quickly remedied. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily assist you - 1-888-832-0140.
We truly enjoyed our vacation in Emerald Isle and our stay at Fairhaven Cottage. The house was very clean and well kept. The only things that were of concern to us since we traveled with twins (2 years old) were the mildew that was seen from the air duct vent in the dining room/entrace door. Towards the end of our stay we found ourselves with small little creatures in the kitchen and the living room. Another thing that was dissappointing was that the wireless router did not work which was of little importance to us since we brought our usb wireless card. Beside those little things we had a great time, the house was big enough for all of us (5).
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fairhaven Cottage. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation while staying in this home. I have alerted our housekeeping department of the issues which you noted and gladly, we would have taken care of these things during your stay had you let us know. As for the internet, this is not a wireless connection. It does work properly when you plug your device into the modem. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist you in reserving this or another rental - 1-888-832-0140.
The house was very nice and roomy! I really liked the covered porch and rocking chairs. The house has three bathrooms so we had plenty of time to get ready to go out. The beach there is very pretty and not crowded at all. We had a great time and was very pleased.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fairhaven Cottage. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed a great week in Emerald Isle and found all you needed and wanted at this home. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Our 3rd stay here with no surprises with this property Was disappointed that coffee maker didn't work and that the wireless router had been removed from last year (to the best of our recollection) With 3 families staying, each an owner of a business, we were forced to buy a router in Morehead City to keep in touch. Turning in the keys found employees chating and leaving me at the counter to ask them to accept the return of the keys.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fairhaven Cottage. It pleases me to know that you and your family have enjoyed returning to this home for the past three years. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment when you found that the router was no longer in the property. Fortunately, the internet connection is, but you do have to plug into it. As for the coffee pot, please let us know of such things and we'll happily provide a replacement for your use. I am very sorry to know that you did not feel welcomed into our office when you were checking out. We strive to greet each guest as they enter our doors and don't ever want someone waiting on us to acknowledge them. Again, I am so sorry you weren't promptly greeted and I know that we'll do better by you when you revisit us. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation at Fairhaven Cottage - 1-888-832-0140.
“Memorable Week...Memorable Family Time”
Fairhaven Cottage is a perfect beach home...right on the beach with great views from all but one room. The kitchen is well supplied so we could cook family meals every day. It was a quiet, peaceful setting to read, walk the beach and mostly talk and connect with those I love. We are planning to return next year to the same house if all goes as planned.