Need more information about booking Property 2333904 ?

from $147 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Sea Trace East
TripAdvisor property ID 2333904

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1025 to as high as $3425, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
6
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“terrific”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

we just recently return from our trip to emerald isle, and we were so pleased with this home the views were fabulous, the house was so clean and comfortable the air conditioning worked great. The bathrooms were great. The location was good, Staying at this home was well worth the short drive to all of the attractions. I can't say enough good things about this home . We are already looking into rented this home again for next year.

“A Great Family Vacation”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We have been going to Emerald Isle for 9 years and look forward to it each year. My sister and I share the duplex Sea Trace East and West. We have 17 family members that go every year. Sea Trace East meets all our requirements and we are extremely happy with the accommodations. The location couldn't be better, there's nothing like walking out of your house and having the beach right there. Bring on next year!!

“Great family vacation!!”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

Check-in was quick & pleasant! We were greeted with a nice bottle of wine from the owners and a welcome package from Emerald isle realty. The house was perfect for our family, spacious and well maintained. We enjoyed being right on the beach, sitting on the deck in the morning with coffee, watching the dolfins play and just listening to the sea! The kitchen was great! All appliances were good and the dining room seated all 10 of us with no problem. With grandchildren, the washer& dryer stayed busy!! All appliances were maintained & new looking. Also the aC was great-kept us very comfy!! Can't think of any negatives except time passed too quickly!! We intend to stay again when we visit Emerald Isle again!! Wait!--one negative--we had to beout by 10:00!! How sad--But totally understand!!

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at this home so much and hope to return. We'd love to have you again so please call us when we can book your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“Week at the beach 2012”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

Sea Trace East was clean and well equipped. The owners keep the grounds tidy also. We enjoyed our stay and would be staying there again in 2013 but our group will require a bigger house.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in this home. We offer homes of all sizes so please call one of our vacation planners for assistance in finding the perfect home for your group - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Family Vacation”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

I always enjoy our week in Emerald Isle. My family of 9 stays in Sea Trace East and my sister's family of 10 stays in Sea Trace West. We have been going to Emerald Isle for 8 years and always have a wonderful time and look forward to the next year. Sea Trace accommodates our family very well and we find it comfortable and clean. The best feature is being oceanfront. The grandchildren love the ocean, as we all do.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Trace East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy your annual vacations to Emerald Isle each year and I'm so happy that you've allowed Emerald Isle Realty and the Sea Trace duplex to be part of your family's vacation tradition. Please call us to reserve your same time, same place for 2013 - 1-888-832-0140.

“Home away from home”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2012

Every year we can't wait until that special jweek of the year. It's the only week that my family from four states come together. With sea trace east being the one constant over the last five years. The owner has always gone out of there way to meet and greet us when we arrive. The unit has always been up to our standards and the cleaning crew has always been great. We expect to stay there again next year. So that special week can still be very special to the four generations of our family. See you next year. The Honeycutt/Rice family

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Trace East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle and Sea Trace East. We look forward to hosting you for many more vacations so please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Beautiful well maintained home”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

This is a great rental home, we highly recommend it. We stayed here with our 5 children ages 5-19. Plenty of bedrooms and several with beach views. Very clean and well maintained (our most important criteria). The storage area had a nice selection of beach chairs, toys and even some floats for use. Ei helped us at the last minute when out original rental with another company turned out to be unacceptable. When we arrived we discovered the outside shower was not working and plumbers were sent that day (sun afternoon) to fix it. The service we received was outstanding. The only recommendation we have is a suggestion to add more seating to the living area as this house sleeps so many comfortably but we weren't all able to sit comfortably around the tv to watch a movie together. We would definitely rent here again!

“wonderful time”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2010

Overall a good house, but could have had more kitchen things like a toaster oven, salad spinner, left-over containers, decent cutting knives.

“Relaxing!”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2010

It was great fun for the entire group. We plan to return next year for continued fun and relaxation.

“Far cry from last year”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2010

My review from last year is on record and it was a very good review. This year is just the opposite. I would not walk on the carpet without shoes on, it was that dirty and the seat cushions on the dining rooms chairs were just as bad. These are easy fixes and I do not understand why they are not corrected. Also there was no griddle and and some of the utensils were inadequate. My sister and her family rent Sea Trace West and my family rent East (a total of 18 people). The house accommodate us all very well and I would hate to change locations. I honestly was very disappointed in the condition of Sea Trace East this year and sincerely hope the situation changes for next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Sea Trace East. It pleases me to know that you and your family have found your place at the beach. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please let us know when you have such disappointments as our housekeeping staff will gladly come to the property and touch up any oversights so the cleanliness of your vacation rental meets your standards. I did notice that you returned to Sea Trace East in 2011 and have already made reservations for 2012. We're so happy to welcome you and your family to Emerald Isle each year and we look forward to many more opportunities to host you while you're a guest on the Crystal Coast. As you continue planning your upcoming vacation, please call us if we can be of assistance - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,957 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,540 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

145 properties

Charlotte

53 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Start a new search