Need more information about booking Property 2334549 ?
From $170 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Beach Pines Plantation
TripAdvisor property ID 2334549

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1185 to as high as $3260, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Very Good

“Perfect for beach lovers!”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2014

We stayed in this house for the first time 8/23/14 - 8/30/14 and we just fell in love with it! We've been coming to EI annually for the last 10 years and have been booking duplexes mostly. We decided to pay a little extra (and I mean, a LITTLE) to rent this house and it was worth every penny! It's your traditional "beach box" floor plan (1 floor; bedroom in each corned with common space in the middle) which suited our small group to a T. The house was decorated with original paintings and art and the furniture and fixtures added to the overall artsy, colorful feel. The cathedral ceilings and transom windows gave the house an open airy feel and provided great views of the sky and natural lighting. Although we spent most of our time on the beach or on the deck, we truly appreciated the large flat-screen TV and iPOD dock - thoughtful upgrades that made this house entertainment-ready. We cook most of our meals at the house and we found the kitchen to be well stocked. The bedrooms were a good size - a ceiling fan and TV in every room. By far the best feature of this house was the uncovered dune deck and gazebo. From coffee in the morning, wine and apps at sunset, to stargazing at night - we couldn't get enough! If you are in the market for a modern house with all the latest upgrades, fixtures, and entertainment gadgets, this may not be the place for you. But if you're a beach lover who visits the coast for the natural beauty and simple outdoor fun, this is your place. We will definitely rent this house again!

“Shabby Chic "Perfect" beach house”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2013

I loved everything about this house...comfortable, amazingly well equipped kitchen, dreamy linens on beds, outside shower and grill. Location close to everything, including newspaper.

“Comfortable and roomy”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2013

My brother and his wife and my boyfriend and I had a wonderful week in this house. It was so comfortable and homey. The kitchen is huge and well-stocked with appliances and utensils. There were even some (owner supplied) spices in the cabinet. The gazebo is a wonderful feature and it's just a short flight of steps to the beach. We spent almost every day ther watching the sun rise and set. We ordered goceries to be delivered from Lowes Foods and were so surprised to find that the groceries arrived before we did and had been put in the fridge/freezer. In addition, all of the beds were made. These two things really made our first day stress-free. This house has some lovely (and fun) artwork. We didn't lack for anything at this house except for more time. We would definitely consider renting again.

“Another excellent stay”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2013

Beach Pines Plantation is a well-situated and very comfortable cottage. The gazebo is especially attractive and provides a great view of the beach. Beach access is easy from the cottage. The appliances are all functional and the new deck repairs are well done.

“Peaceful and quiet”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

The house was very clean, only wish it didn't have carpet. We wanted for nothing---very well suplied. We especially loved the gazebo. Perfect place to feel like you're down on the beach but without the sand. Will stay in the same house every year, as long as it's available.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm so happy to know your time in Emerald Isle was pleasant and I hope you'll revisit soon. Please call one of our vacation planners as we are already booking for 2014 so reserve your same time, same place now - 1-888-832-0140.

“A Wonderful Week With one Little Flaw”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We always love staying at Beach Pines Plantation. It's very comfortable, well eqipped,clean with fantastic amenitites. We always wish we could stay longer and always look forward to coming back. Our only complaint is that the aC was broken. We had a little panic when we walked in the door and it was almost 90 degrees inside. We should have been notified prior to our arrival. We were given window units for the bedrooms and that certainly helped but the kitchen and living area were quite hot during the day until it was fixed late Tuesday afternoon. We feel that some compensation shuld be in order.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that the main source of air conditioning wasn't working for your entire stay, but I am happy to know that it was repaired for you and window units were provided to keep the home cool. It is our mission to ensure that each of our guests enjoys a comfortable and memorable stay in Emerald Isle and while I do understand your disappointment, we acted quickly to install the window units so your comfort was maintained. In the Eastern North Carolina heat, staying in a home without air conditioning isn't an option so we have alternate methods of cooling a property on hand so your vacation isn't spoiled. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your family's next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great location, very simple but Great house.”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2011

Everything was wonderful house is stocked with alot of extras. Very simple and easy home. Early check in was over booked with a late check out, was not notified of that until one hour before we arrived.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Beach Pines Plantation. I agree, this home does provide all one needs to enjoy a relaxing beach vacation and I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle. I am sorry for the confusion with your request for early check in and I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Ocean dreams do come true”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

With the exception of a few minor inconveniences, this vacation was just as good as last years..this was our 2nd year in this house..We found huge whelk shells and had a wonderful time with all the kids. Having 2 baby gates was wonderful to keep the younger kids contained to the deck & away from the steps. Also my 11 year old loves the abstract paintings and we all love to see what if anything new we can spot! 1. the bench in shower was repaired by my brother after his (slender) wife sat on it & fell and scraped her arm & leg. 2. there was catfood left behind with a note for other guests to please continue to feed. we chose this house because of no pet policy indoors or out. 3.there was doghair found in the house just as it was last year although not as severe. 4. the bedroom with the queen bed both years have been virtually impossible to keep cool & we adhered to all instructions regarding the airconditioning system. 5. some of the nails in the deck on ocean side had to be driven down into the boards to prevent injury, this was also something we did last year as well. In summary, Emerald Isle is where we will continue to visit.

“Absolutely Fantastic, Perfect Cottage, Perfect Weather”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

This was our first time at Beach Pines Plantation and we are booked for next year. The cottage is very clean, the bathrooms are sparkling, the kitchen is very well equipped with any appliance, pot, pan, dish, glass you would ever need. The interior decorating is beautiful with a wonderful shell collection. The decks, gazebo, beach walkway and beach make this accomodation top of the line.

“Excellent beach experience”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Beach Pines Plantation and both times have been excellent. The beach access is great and the gazebo a treat, especially at sundown and in the early evening. The amenities are excellent. The airconditioning was stressed by a very hot two weeks but tolerable.

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,791 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

321 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


69 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


10 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search