Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $835 to as high as $1895, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“The condo was very convenient but lacked cleanliness.”
The house could have been cleaned a bit better. Baseboards were dirty along with the floors. The showers even had mold on the doors. My recommendation would be that on a week the home is vacant that a thorough cleaning be done to ensure for a more comfortable stay during peak season.
“Outdated. Make sure housekeeping does their job.”
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the condo. The floors were filthy (I scrubbed them after a visit of a 20 minute cleaning service that showed up with paper towel and glass cleaner). There was black mold in the vents. The shower stalls and doors have not been scrubbed. It was not what I would have expected. On another note - We were called on the landline by debt collectors several times.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in the cleanliness of this condo, and I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department. Fortunately, what you described of the vents is likely mildew. This commonly occurs in homes in our area due to the meeting of hot, humid outside air and cool, air conditioned air, and it can be cleaned off. I'll also request that this be done. Thank you again for your review.
“Rental Property. Pier Pointe West /Emerald Isle Rental”
Very good time and stress free. Enjoy my time and plan another vacation. Close to the oceanfront Food was close and great eating places . Pool was close to the rental place. Room was very nice and clean. Best: having a very god time. I did not have any issues with Emerald Isle Rental
“Great location and easy beach access”
This condo is positioned at great location at Emerald Isle. Nice views of ocean. Need upgrades to bed mattress in master bedroom and needs upgrades to TVs. Would also like to have few upgrades to kitchen supplies like electric can opener and few more cooking items (pots,Pyrex dishes). We enjoy the porch with the rocking chairs to view the ocean , and it is covered from the porch above so you don't have to be in the sun all day! Nice access to beach by going down 2 flight of stairs and wooden boardwalk to beach. Enjoy! Emerald Isle Realty are wonderful !!!
“Worn, but nice”
We always enjoy our time at beautiful Emerald Isle and have stayed in this condo 3 times. We love the close proximity to the beach, cute decor, quiet atmosphere, and covered balcony. This time, however, I was disappointed to see how worn the unit has become. We will probably look for a condo that has been more recently updated next time, but this is a pleasant place to stay. Also, this unit does not have a large non-stick skillet or 9x13 Pyrex dish. They have smaller sizes, but those two items I always think should be standard.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 5 B-2 West. It pleases me to know that you have enjoyed a few stays at this condo and I appreciate your suggestions. I hope you will revisit soon. Please call us when you're ready to plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Pier Pointe august Vacation”
We have been to Pier Pointe many times and we always stay there. The condos are perfect for 4-5 person families. The amenities are great and the beach is beautiful. All of Emerald Isle is very low-key, but this location is even more away-from-it-all. The downside for this recent stay and unit was that there was a family with three 3-6 year olds above us and at 6 am each day they would start running up and down the condo, creating a huge amount of noise and waking us prematurely. This noise would continue off & on throughout the day, ending around 8 pm each day. We reported this to Emerald Isle Realty (a realty firm with great service, usually), and they said they would talk to the family since they were also handling the rental. We noticed a slight decrease in the noise the next day and once again reported it and they said they would check on it again. The problem persisted for the rest of the stay and we just suffered through and enjoyed the beach and day trips. My biggest complaint about Emerald Isle Realty is that they were not proactive about this problem and never checked back with us to see how things were going. They could have at least offered some goodwill gestures ranging from amenities, a credit or an offer to move us to another unit. Disappointingly, none of these things never occurred. Secondly, when heading there and already in the car, our GPS would not recognize the inner condo address on our reservation sheet. I called Emerald Isle Realty and spoke to Kim and asked her what the complex address was on the main street. She said she did not have that and I should follow the written directions. I told her I prefer to use the GPS. She said she still could not help. I asked her if she could give me the address to the mini-mart down the road. She refused. I then asked if I could speak to someone who could help. She put me on hold for a few minuted and then returned with the address.
“June 2012 Cochran/Carroll Vacation”
This was our first stay at Pier Pt 5B2 West. However,we have been long time customers with Emerald Isle Realty. We enjoyed this condo and have already put in a temp reservation for nest year for same week. We enjoyed the extra bench table to set laptop on. Beautiful view of ocean from kitchen/dining/living area. Enjoyed the whirlpool tub on one of our cool,rainy days. Covered porch was awesome!! Thought kitchen needed more items-Large cooking pot for Shrimp Boil, hot mats to get items out of oven, and a few plastic glasses(Bloody Mary's on the beach!) We enjoy the area where this condo is located-not too far from Turtles conv store. Not over crowded on the beach,either. Looking forward to 2013! Thanks EIR for your help finding this place! Katrina Cochran
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 5 B 2 West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in this condo while in Emerald Isle and I'm so happy to know that you are planning to return in 2013. I have forwarded your suggestions on to the owner so perhaps these items will be added before your next stay. Please call us as you continue to plan your 2013 vacation if we can be of additional assistance - 1-888-832-0140.
“First NC beach trip”
The location and ocean views were spectacular. Watching and listening to the waves from the condo's deck while my preschooler was napping was the most peaceful experience I've had in a long time! We loved that it was just a short walk down the boardwalk to the beach. The housekeeping left little to be desired though in that the condo appeared to need a deep cleaning, especially the showers. We arrived after hours and our keys were readily accessible from the locked box, which made it easy and convenient after a long drive. I'd rent this condo again!
“Good vacation rental, some things could've been better”
Overall a good place a few things could be improved: Need to update kitchen supplies, pots and pans were pretty beat up. Toaster barely worked. Put an outside lock on the ocean front door. Everytime we went to the beach , I had to let my family out, lock from the inside, then go out the front door and lock it. Its a pain to do this several times a day, in and out.
“wife loved it!”
We go everywhere from outer banks of nc to hilton head and myrtle beach in sc. Best place we ever visited. Wife had two siblings pass within a year and needed to meditate by the water. Really did wonders for her. Nice beach area, great view, easy access, great fishing from the surf.