Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1125 to as high as $1800, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
The cottage was perfect for the family of eight. Four adults and four children. Loved the pool. Close to beach and could see ocean from deck. Had a great week even with Hurrican Arthur arriving over night.
Two families had a fantastic time. The weather was sunny and hot. Tranquility base is everything it touts. Well equipped, private, comfortable and close to the beach. My Grandchildren didn't want to leave the place and want to come back next year. They loved their flat screen TV and the huge table in the kitchen to put puzzles together on. We adults loved the open area for our family chats and game time. The sound of the ocean from the open decks, the screened porch or better yet from our master bedrooms at night made the place really special. Did I mention we loved the pool? Everyday in the morning we'd hit the beach and every afternoon we'd be poolside reading our books while the children entertained themselves in the pool. Everybody got to have much needed relaxation and isn't that what vacations are for? We loved it and want to come again. Thank-you for a wonderful week.
The day we arrived the dishes were in the cupboard with food particles on them. Ants had decended on the cupboards and were all over the dishes. This, I am pretty sure, was due to a dishwasher that runs but probably wouldn't clean the dust off of a plate, much less food particles. That was even after I called to have the soap dispenser fixed so the soap would be released. Then there is the stove with indicators of temperature worn off. Let's guess if it is high or low ... Spent day one waiting on house cleaning and exterminators. Spent half of day two waitning on appliance repair. Not a great start to a vacation beach house we paid $3400.00 for. Very disappointing!
“Other than the tropical storm, the stay was perfect.”
House is well stocked and very clean. During the tropical storm, attic door kept blowing open and smoke detectors went off during all hours of the night for no reason. (Had to disconnect per realty company). Appreciated the washer and dryer on the same floor as rest of the house-no lugging laundry up and down steps! Bathrooms are a little small but workable. Beach access is very close, and the kids loved the screened in porch. One drawback was that there was no picnic table anywhere on premises to eat outside.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Tranquility Base. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle while staying at this home, though I'm sorry to hear you were disturbed by the sound of the smoke detectors. Thank you again for your feedback and for your suggestion of adding a picnic table. Please call us and come again soon - 1-888-832-0140.
“Relaxing, peaceful, and enjoyable vacation”
Tranquility Base is a wonderful place for a family vacation. As a family of four, we had plenty of space. There were three large screen tv's, stainless steel kitchen appliances, and a wonderfully comfortable feel. We were all very happy with our choice. The pool was larger than we thought it would be, with the deep end being five feet. The screened deck is a comfortable place to relax with a book or watching the ocean, although the view is not spectacular, you can easily see the water between several houses across the street. The beach access is a short ways away - no problem getting there unless you have to lug a full supply of umbrellas, chairs, coolers, etc. since there are some decent steps going up and down the boardwalk. Traffic in the neighborhood was very light - more runners and cyclists than cars. It was quiet and peaceful the whole week. I highly recommend that you get your groceries delivered from Lowes Foods if you stay here. We ordered online and our groceries were neatly waiting for us in the fridge and freezer. That in itself was a huge stress relief from the typical hectic run to the store on the day of arrival. I can't stress enough what wonderful service they provided.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Tranquility Base. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this home, its location, and the calm serenity which was afforded you. I've heard excellent things about Lowe's delivery service and I'm happy to hear that this served you and your family so well. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily reserve Tranquility Base for you - 1-888-832-0140.
Well located and equiped house with nice ocean views. Private pool is added pleasure and creates alternatives on stormy days. Tv's could use upgrades.
“nice location, house in need of serious tlc”
Loved the location of this house, could see and hear the ocean and beach access was close. Pool was nice. At first glance the house looks very nice, it's pleasantly decorated, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked with all gadgets, unless they were broken. Screened in deck was nice, but could do with table for second eating place. 'Broken' seemed to be the word of the stay, when we walked in the door the laundry closet was off and just resting against the dryer, you would have thought housekeeping would have reported it broken but they didn't. The dishwasher left a heavy sediment of dirt on dishes, which even after they supposedly fixed it wasn't much better, so we had to wash or rewash the dishes for all of the stay. The air conditioning broke on the 1st day, All the coils were frozen over, from lack of freeon replacement. Eir were very quick to respond to our 7pm emergency call and they sent someone with units for the bedrooms (no sleep as they were so noisy, but at least it was no longer 85 in house) To finish the list of issues, screens broken, kitchen cabinet broke and hung off, ants in closet, cockroach, no dustpan to sweep floors. While I reported the first three things, it got to be a joke after a while and I couldn't be bothered to deal with it all on my hard earned vacay. Not to mention the fact people had to keep coming in the house when we were not there. I had a nice vacation, I love EI, but will be cautious about using EIR next time.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Tranquility Base. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy the location of this home, despite the several maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced. Thank you for reporting what you did and for your patience as we worked to remedy these issues. I have reported all of the items which you mentioned and trust they will be resolved quickly and efficiently. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will reconsider and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to host you and your family when you travel to Emerald Isle.
“My kids loved the pool!”
We loved Tranquility Base! Easy beach access on a road that was perfect for walking or riding bikes in the morning. The home was very open with one large room for kitchen and family room - perfect for our group (parents with two small children and 1 set of grandparents). The pool was lovely and private - such a relief to not have to worry about our boys squirting unsuspecting folks at a shared pool!! We also really enjoyed the screened-in porch - it was always breezy and pleasant. A great place for the boys to eat their lunch after a great morning on the beach and at the pool.
“Best Emerald Isle experience ever”
Site, location, accomodations, convenience, I can go on...wow. Since '92 annually this has been by far the best. Our first time with Emerald Isle Realty and our best experience...coincidence? I think not.
“Cold in march!!!”
What a relaxing time! It was too cold to go to the beach often but to look out and see the ocean from from the living area and the bedrooms made it worth it all. It was also very quiet and we could hear the waves crashing with all the doors and windows closed.This is not a house for a crowd but is perfect for two families with no more than four children. Liked the divided bedrooms on each end of the living area. Kitchen was well equipted.Looking forward to returning to the same house this summer.