Need more information about booking Property 2334618 ?
from $136 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Whale Song West
TripAdvisor property ID 2334618

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $950 to as high as $3470, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Whale song west is a place of beauty”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2015

I would recommend this rental to any friend with no hesitation! Both the rental company (Emerald Isle reality) and the home were awesome. We had a small issue with an air conditioner while we were there, and the reality company had someone there within an hour and had it repaired! The house is right on the beach, so you wake up and go to sleep to the sounds of the ocean, I have never slept so peacefully! While we were there someone called could stay there previously, and asked if we could please give them the make of the mattress in the first floor bedroom. They stated that their grandmother had stayed there and that the bed was so comfortable that she could not stop talking about it and they wanted to purchase her the exact same one for home! Now that is a glowing review of this very well kept property! The children loved the beach, and the house is centrally located to all major shopping locations, including "Captain Willis" seafood store where we purchased fresh seafood almost every day! The outdoor shower was a real blessing when we returned from the beach so as to not drag sand into the house, and the kids really loved being able to shower outside. We will surly stay at this facility again, as the only negative bit was when we had to leave.

“Whale's Song Stay”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2014

Whale's song west was a nice property and we enjoyed our stay. The service we received from Emerald Isle reality was very good and they promptly responded to our needs in a very courteous manner. We would definitely use this Reality again and stay in Whale's Song again.

“decent house but not without flaws”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Whale Song. Nice layout. Good location. Great to have the family all together. However, for the money we paid, there were things we didn't like. The kitchen was small and poorly organized. The lack of closet space in all areas was ridiculous. The MBR didn't even have a closet except in the bathroom. The bathrooms were extremely small. One was so small you had to close the door before you could get in the shower. The carpets need a serious deep cleaning or replacing. The feel of the main living area and decks are open and comfortable, but the doors and locks were difficult and stuck a lot. We had 6 adults and one child in the house with bedroom space for all. The linens provided were not great quality...thin scratchy towels. A fun time but definitely not upscale vacationing for 4 grand a week.

“The ocean!”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Very disappointed with Emerald Isle Realty. First we requested early check in and I wanted to pay for it. Emerald Isle Realty said most of time renters can be in by 1:00. After 12 hours of driving it was 3:00 before we could get in the condo. I requested a crib and high chair in which I asked the realty company twice that the crib and high chair would be set up when we arrived, also if the crib would fit in the loft bedroom and the realty company said no problem! The crib and high chair was sitting in the parking garage when we got there and the crib would not fit in the loft area due to the stairs. The dishwasher did not clean the dishes, we found cockroaches in the upstairs bathroom, the deck needed major repairs due to nails sticking up and plenty of splinters and some of the silverware and dishes were dirty. Most of all the comforters on the beds had not been washed they smelled and the realty company told us that housekeeping was in the condo cleaning when we got there, strange enough there was a note on the counter stating the last time housekeeping was in the condo was 4/6/13!

“Relaxing and wonderful”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

The house was very nice. The furniture was very comfortable. The house is very convieniently located to shopping. We did a first grocery order from lowes foods to go which was great. The only problem with the house is the water pressure in the bathrooms is terrible. We had to use the outside shower. Emerald isle really as always was great.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Whale Song West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation at this home and found its accommodations to be comfortable. Water pressure is an issue which plagues many homes on our island, but I'm happy that you were able to enjoy the outside shower. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 16 Aug 2011

We have stayed here preciously and liked it so well we booked again for 2011 & also for 2012

“A wonderful, relaxing stay!”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2011

This is an absolutley wonderful place to stay while on vacation! The location was perfect, a deck away from the beach! The house layout was great, enough room for the 8 people that were on our vacation. We even had an issue with wasps and they came out within the hour to get rid of the nest! Wonderful customer service! We will be back!

“nice vacation but inadequate kitchen and cleaning”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2010

cleaning was well below adequate standards and when called back cleaning persons damaged boat by throwing a ciragette into in and burning seats. Therefore midweek cleaning was obviously forfieted.

Response from the manager Thank you for calling back to allow us the opportunity to correct our mistake in regards to housekeeping. We’re very sorry that this damage happened to your boat! Please call our office immediately in the future if anything like this happens again, this is the first time that I’ve heard of this and I’ve been with EIR for 14 years. Each of our cleaning companies are licensed and bonded and I’m sure that we could have worked something out to repair your boat seats had we known.

“Not clean & disrepair”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2010

The house itself was fine, but it was so difficult to close and lock the doors, small pieces of siding keep falling off the house around the beach side door, the grill was out of gas, the house needed a good cleaning and the keys we got didn't all work. The location and the furnishings were fine, We did enjoy our stay,but for the money, we were disappointed. We have been coming to Emerald Isle for about 40 years and have rented from Emerald Isle Realty many of those years. Thanks, Paula Sundell

Response from the manager Hi Paula! Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry that you experienced some issues with the property. I have reported these issues to maintenance. As for the grill being out of gas, this is something we certainly could've taken care of for you. Should you encounter this again while staying with us, either call us and we'll have someone bring you a new propane tank or replace the tank and bring us your receipt for reimbursement. Because our maintenance department stays very busy, normally it is quicker if you replace the tank and bring us the receipt but we're happy to do it for you as well. Thank you again for taking your time to provide us with your remarks. We look forward to assisting you when planning your next vacation to Emerald Isle.

“Great Location - Close to shops”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2009

Our week with family was wonderful at this property. The kitchen had all the essentials needed to cook and the layout was nice and the television in the living room was very nice. We really enjoyed watching the Olympics on it. The extra area above the bedrooms was perfect for the kids to hangout without the grown-ups around. This house was close to the grocery store and shopping which we found very convenient. The only complaint was that the bathroom on the bedroom level (shared by two bedroom occupants) was too small.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,935 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,565 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


18 properties


14 properties


12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search